We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good warm welcome with a matching atmosphere!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dalyano Bar

Dalyano Bar
Metinler MH.554 Sok, Dalyan, Turkey
Improve this listing
Ranked #114 of 144 Restaurants in Dalyan
Cuisines: Ice Cream, Café
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Late Night
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Good warm welcome with a matching atmosphere!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013 via mobile

Whether you want a latte, cappuccino, tea, orange, whiskey, beer - yeah you catch my drift!
You want it they got it!
Lovely relaxing atmosphere with good music!
Erdinç, Barbara , Ercan and staff will make sure you waited on hand and foot! Nothing is a problem!
Great fun and chat at Dalyano, you'd be mad not to pop in!!
See you all soon :)

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    10
    2
    0
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Addlestone, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“VERY CONVENIENT WATERING HOLE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

Our hotel was situated fairly close to this bar and therefore we found ourselves sitting at a table out front, watching the world go by or chatting. On most occasions, we would not be sitting there for very long before we .... maybe just I ... would get involved in conversation with the customers sitting at the next table ... of varying nationalities. A very pleasant place to unwind and for me to wind up the owner, which I often did.!!!!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“A very remarkable decoration at a very central part of Dalyan”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

I couldn't control my self to go this very new cafe bar after I first noticed it. It has a very nice decoration with blue chairs at the center of bars street. It can be a nice break in the middle of the day, reading your book or watching people walking down the street while relaxing and enjoying your coffee... I haven't been there at night, but I think it can be a nice choice for an easy night or drinking something before going to a noisy bar. The owners and staff were very friendly. I really felt comfortable and I think I'll go there many times again.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rogiet, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“just starting out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

Returned from another wonderful holiday in Dalyan only to find one of our favorite bars., The Memo has changed hands but we were more than surprised to find the new owner was our friend, co-owner of the Donmez Hotel. Erdinc, Barbara and Lex have worked hard on the refurb and it looks great. The welcome is warm and the service is great. Always a smile from Erdinc and a good laugh with Lex is guaranteed. If you go please say Sharon says Hi!!

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dalyano Bar also viewed

Dalyan, Mugla Province
Dalyan, Mugla Province
 
Dalyan, Mugla Province
Dalyan, Mugla Province
 

Been to Dalyano Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dalyano Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.