We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All we wanted & more!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Binlik Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Binlik Hotel to your Saves list
Binlik Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sulungur Sok. No:50, Dalyan 48840, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 60 Hotels in Dalyan
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“All we wanted & more!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

Just read the TA reviews,great hotel( not the ritz) everything is there..lovely breakfast,nice rooms,good bar,great staff.
Not far from the town centre,all you want from a great base.
Anyone moaning about this hotel wants to try 5* next time with 5* prices!
Would deff return

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    217
    110
    21
    2
    3
See reviews for
49
223
11
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lancashire
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Third time we have stayed at the Binlik, room's have been updated to a good standard, beds comfortable with lovely bedding. Food good and reasonably price. Pool's always very clean and gardens well look after. The lady on reception is extremely friendly and helpful nothing is to much trouble. Will definitely go again, although not in August because of the heat.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

We arrived in Dalyan at 3:am and from what we saw we wasn't impressed. Granted it was dark, but first impression count for me.
But we had a lovely surprise in the morning, the Binlik hotel is lovely. It's had 2 pools one big & small, a out side restaurant that's open until 12pm.
The food they serve is very nice excellent for lunches,& evening meals. Kadri the bar manger always makes you feel welcome.
Breakfast is typical Turkish, when in turkey!! Which on the whole is not bad,
The rooms are cleaned every day, we are on the ground floor facing the big pool, lovely situation due to the trees keeps your rooms in the shade.
I will say the only down side is you need to get up early put your towels on the sun loungers, I know that happens but it's a pain,
The Binlik is situated 5 mins walk away from town, & Resturant, there is so many Resturant's I took my advice of here so I had a fair idea which ones I would visit.
there's a super market 2mins away.
Well I'm off to see a little more of Dalyan.
But I can well recommend the Binlik Hotel B&B.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diss
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

Our second visit to the Binlik and it felt like home from home and everything as good if not better than last year.
This really is a great hotel with clean and bright rooms, most are refurbished and ours was always cool, they provided an excellent breakfast, with a female chef to cook pancakes, omelettes or eggs etc. friendly staff in every area and everything just feels right.
We travelled this time with our children and partners and they all agreed the place is spot on for everything we needed.
The reception is extremely helpful and safe boxes at reasonable rates, the pool bar is great for snacks and drinks all day and is run by Kadri who keeps the place running smoothly at all times, in the evening they offer some fantastic meals - with the steaks being something of a revelation and truly some of the best and cheapest in the town!
Mr Binlik is around quite a bit and is hands on making sure people have what they need.
Kardi is a confidence inspiring character, running a tight ship, friendly and personable, he is also a great source of local information on the best places in town for various items including restaurants, Jewellery etc. , he also recommended several trips and outings, all of which proved to be better than we had done last year and cheaper than the usual offerings.
We noticed this year that more kids were around compared to last year and that's no real surprise as we were bang in the middle of the summer holidays, the hotels is ok for kids but basic facilities more geared for teenage plus as far as the pool goes ... Generally this hotel suits the Dalyan model of classy but not pretentious and has everything most people would want. We love it and will be back again provided we can rebook after all the great reviews!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

this hotel was new and clean and from an adults point of view very good. However no good at all for very young children, the childrens pool was akin to a sink hole..0.62 deep and about a metre wide, far too deep!!, no shallow end in the other pool either. The play are was made of metal and not under any shade...so HOT HOT HOT, also only one high chair!! and we had to lug a pram up 2 flights of stairs(no lift)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

We arrived at the Binlik at around midday on a Thursday evening. We were greeted by the receptionist who gave us out key and a brief introduction to the rules of the hotel before we were showed to our rooms by the bar manager Kadri. He was very polite and told us about how the tabs work on the bar and what time everything open and closes in the grounds. The simplest way to have food and drink in the hotel is to simply order what you like, they have a fantastic range of food that is both tasty and cooked to order. Me and my partner would recommend the basic chicken sandwich, it is simply delicious. They will put whatever you order onto a tab via their computer system and you can pay whenever you please atthe front reception, this is a really quick and easy way to eat and drink without having to take cash around with you. We used the hotel mainly as a base to explore the wonderful countryside. We would recommend the Jeep Safari, the guides we had, had terrific chemistry between them and were very funny. The safari itself was exceptional, be prepared to get very wet if you do decide to go on it as they have water fights in the local river and you also get to have a dip in the freezing cold rivers up in the hills! Be very prepared for how cold it is though! I done the scuba diving which was a phenomenal experience well worth doing, also a shout for the Caunos tour and lake BBQ very, very good value for money. Eating out is pleasant we only had one bad meal and that was at the prince of Caunos restaurant, we had to ask for our own menus! But it was eid so we can give them a little lee way. Honourable shout out for the pop-in pub it is a cheesy typical English pub it they done exceptional Turkish food there, recommend the chicken clay pot kebap!, they put on a show after dinner that was really funny and they had a free pool table and football!!! All in all we had a fantastic time in this wonderful little town and the Binlik was a fantastic base in which to explore. Couldn't recommend this any higher!

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Very impressed with the hotel.

The room was clean, well appointed and had an excellent view south overlooking the Kaunian acropolis.

We found the staff all very friendly and Mr Binlik was on hand every day to make sure we had everything that we needed.

The two good sized swimming pools and gardens were very impressive and the free wifi was an added bonus us many other hotels in the area would charge this as an extra.

Access to the town centre couldn't be easier and there is a small supermarket with everything that the holidaymaker could want just a minute around the corner.

In all the hotel and service were very impressive an we would not hesitate to recommend the hotel to other would-be guests.

Room Tip: South facing, first floor rooms have an excellent view over the Kaunian acropolis
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Binlik Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Binlik Hotel

Address: Sulungur Sok. No:50, Dalyan 48840, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Dalyan
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Dalyan
#13 Romantic Hotel in Dalyan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Binlik Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Binlik Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Binlik Hotel Dalyan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Binlik Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.