We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home from home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Binlik Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Binlik Hotel to your Saves list
Binlik Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Sulungur Sok. No:50, Dalyan 48840, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 61 Hotels in Dalyan
bristol
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Home from home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

This is our third visit to the Dalyan & the Binlik hotel (Twice this year) where we felt very welcomed.
We usually like to explore and travel to a variety of destinations for our holiday, however there is something special about the charm and relaxed atmosphere in Dalyan.
The resort has so much to offer and the Binlik is an excellent base to explore as it is only a very short walk into town, there is a choice of three roads. The right hand rd takes you to the square where you will find the Dolmus (buses), boats for the beach and Saturday market.
The middle rd takes you past acar park otel- excellent Hamam and Gurda's a charming little place for afternoon tea, check out the waffles. Yum yum!
The left hand rd leads right into the middle of the main street, where if you keep going you'll find the Gecit, one of our favourite restaurants.

I think most things have been said about this hotel, it is excellent in every way.
There is a large selection at breakfast, where there is a variety of dried fruits alongside fresh, such as melon and orange! Quiet a few guests even bought there own mug for a larger cup of coffee!
The bar staff cannot do enough for their guests, even though they work long hours they always have a smile. Serkan and Zeynap are delightful and always willing to please.

We booked directly through the hotel, and Erbru was able to meet our request of a 2nd floor room in B block overlooking the pool. Thank you! We were fortunate to be able to keep our room on till 5, which enabled us to get showered and dressed for our return flight at 11.50.

Although we are exploring other holiday destinations next year, we will make sure that we squeeze in a week at this delightful Hotel!

Room Tip: We prefer to have a second floor room overlooking bar & pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    217
    109
    21
    2
    3
See reviews for
49
222
11
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
England
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Its hard to find anything to say that hasn't already been said, this is our third time at the Binlik and it just gets better. So much so that we have already booked for September 2013. But if I was asked if there was one thing I would like to see at the Binlik - I would ask for mushrooms and selection of fruit to be offered, there was always plenty of Melon and a few mornings.sliced orange but that was it as far as fruit is concerned.. Don't get me wrong the breakfasts are very good with a good selection of choice this is just a personal preference.
If you fancy a bout trip, go down to the river and look out for Ali great guy to please his customers being his intention -

Room Tip: we prefer B block
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kidderminster, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

I have just returned from a weeks holiday at the binlik with my friend and had an excellent time, the hotel was clean, comfortable, food was excellent as was the swimming pool and sunbeds. My disapppointment was the pool bar, food was excellent but unfortunately the staff let it down, they did not want to particularly look after you, even serve you some days, very bad attitude and certainly no enthusiasm to want you to drink there. one in particular veryn good but others quite rude and unaccommodating. It would not stop me going back next year but would hope they have some staff who will serve you, talk to you and make you feel welcome.
Stilla great hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Staff were very friendly and helpful - nothing too much trouble. Rooms were spotlessly clean as was the linen which was changed every other day.

Two very nice pools, with pool bar with again pleasant staff.

Location - three minutes walk from the centre of town.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

We have been to Dalyan 3 times now, and this was the first time we stayed at the Binlik. Our friends recommended it and we met them over there this year. The first thing to mention is that the breakfast was great, a nice variety of food to start your day. The room was maybe a bit smaller than we are used to but it served its purpose, to shower and sleep in and the rooms are kept nice and clean and the staff are so lovely and friendly. The pool side areas and garden are well maintained. The reception staff are very friendly and nothing was to much trouble for them. Superb, well recommended and the holiday (12 days) was very relaxing. We know our way around and it felt like home from home. Would recommend Dalyan for couples who want to have good dining, a comfortable and relaxing time with no great pressure from the shop owners, although there was a sense of it becoming more popular and slightly commercial. But hey ho, because its exactly what you want to end the summer.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnley
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Just returned from Jewel in the Crown holiday and stayed at Room 101 which was a ground floor end of the block room with patio. A very relaxing week stay. Staff lovely, and the handyman "Uzman" gave us entertainment - just watching him tromp around the premises all day keeping busy and giving a toothless smile made our day! Binlick so well situated close to town, but never heard any traffic - and room cleaned on a daily basis and on the last day beautifully arranged towels with bouganvillea - who could not leave a tip for such a sweet touch? Memmet, I shall defo miss the chocolate cake - and marble cake for breakfast! Leon's Bar down the road is a great "pit stop" to refresh your thirsty throat. Our first visit to Turkey, and a lasting one, found everyone delightfully attentive, friendly, laid back, hassle free. We will definitely be back to "recharge" our batteries!

Room Tip: The first night we were in 307 which is the top floor - family room, very hot, but were accommodated...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

We have just returned from a 10 day stay at the Binlik, booked through 'jewel in the crown'.
I had looked on Tripadvisor and found the reviews very helpful, for the price we paid we felt the hotel offered all we required. The Hotel was very clean and the staff very friendly, we stayed on a B and B basis and thoroughly enjoyed the Breakfasts.The Hotel is well placed for exploring the town and going on the many trips Dalyan has to offer. We were in 'c' block and our only moan would be that our room was above the kitchen so that when Breakfast was being prepared we heard all the clanging and banging at 7am. The room also faced the road so there was traffic noise but we got used to that after a few days. We would recommend others to go and stay here.

Room Tip: maybe ask for a room in 'b' block
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Binlik Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Binlik Hotel

Address: Sulungur Sok. No:50, Dalyan 48840, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Dalyan
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Dalyan
#13 Family Hotel in Dalyan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Binlik Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Binlik Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Binlik Hotel Dalyan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Binlik Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.