We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simplicity at its best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dalyan Doga Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Dalyan Doga Hotel to your Saves list
Dalyan Doga Hotel
Gulpinar Mahallesi Gulpinar Cad. No:31 | Dalyan Ortaca Mugla, Dalyan 48840, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 61 Hotels in Dalyan
Oxford, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Simplicity at its best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Beautiful pool, shaded areas to escape the sun, amazing chocolate milkshakes. Basic, clean and air conditioned rooms with powerful showers in a wet room style. The only thing that I can complain about was the mattress, it was hard and uncomfortable.

Make sure you visit Turtle Beach, go on the public boat for less than £3 return per person. We did an evening cruise to watch the meteor shower on the Lemon Lounge (the only really luxury boat in the harbour), great food on board and a truly magical evening. Come to Dalyan if you are looking to experience Turkey at its best and stay at a hotel ran by people who know how to make you feel welcome. Don't expect nightclubs and all you can eat buffets!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    18
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
25
48
15
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

You know when you find something so good you don't want to share it ?!?! Well that's how I feel about this hotel ! But, they totally deserve the review I am going to write!
As a regular visitor to Dalyan I couldn't get into the usual hotel and picked this on the previous reviews. Small 'boutiquey' style with approx 15 rooms literally on the outer edge of the town centre this little hotel can be easily missed.
It is a Turkish hotel, the family who run it are lovely. Mum provides a local breakfast of fruits, vegetables and breads with home made cake/breads making an appearance. She also cooks lunches by the pool as well as evening meals if you wish. The daughter is charming and is the translator for the family and the son and father are also on hand helping in the running of the hotel.
The pool was perfect, and we had it to ourselves for three days .... In August !!
Rooms are small, basic furnishings, air conditioned with a simple shower room but beautifully clean and towels and linen changed regularly.
Now,being honest - this is not a hotel for kids well, not in my opinion, it is a hotel for couples to relax and unwind in the covered shady areas around the grounds or by the pool, there really isn't enough to keep children occupied - this is not a negative at all, but the children we came across were both being entertained by the parents who had no chance to relax themselves.
It is also not the place for people who want the 'package holiday hotel and trimmings'
This hotel is for people who want to experience Turkish hospitality and who are on a budget - this was 100Tl for a room per night inc breakfast !!
My husband works long hours during the year and whilst he was initially put out by the simplicity of the hotel within 72 hours he was chilled out and horizontal - literally a first in 25 years !! We both intend to go back !!! PS .... The homemade lemonade OMG it's a must !!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

I stayed at Dalyan Doga for 11 nights with my four children ranging from age 7 to 20. Dalyan had been recommended to me by a friend and I booked the Doga on the strength of its good Tripadvisor reviews. I was not disappointed. Ilksen and her family were outstanding hosts, helpful in every way even before we set off from England. The friendliness and care surpassed any other hotel I've stayed at. Meryam's cooking was fantastic, everything was clean and well looked after, price was good value. My 7 year old daughter was virtually adopted by the family (and by other families in nearby shops - you must visit Yasmin Authentic and the Altintava pancake house nearby), we were even invited to share lunch with the family. Dalyan itself was great, enough to do for at least the time we were there yet small enough to become familiar - a sort of 'managed' tourism. Great eateries (I recommend the Hidden Garden for an evening meal and Askin cafe for a snack and a drink), and Sinan's Place just across the road very convenient. Shop around for trips (nearby Aya Nicola gave us best deals). Most shops well priced though a couple tried to inflate prices, so I just went elsewhere. Shop prices pretty fixed, but bargain at Saturday market. Would I recommend Dalyan? Yes! Would I recommend Dalyan Doga? Without reservation! An exceptional place. teşekkür ederim, ilksen!
Steve & family

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

A little gem. We stayed in a triple room quite small but adequate. Great shower and air conditioning with small balcony and spotlessly clean. Breakfast was typical turkish ample with selection of teas and coffee by the pool. Home made food especially the lemonade and tiramisu was scrumptious. Family always on hand without being intrusive. Pool area beautiful with mountains in the background and close to the river and town.

Room Tip: Triple room on ground floor has a wet room and is very close to hotel entrance and might be suitable...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

We have just had 2 weeks of pure bliss at the Doga otel ilksen and her lovely family are wonderful,so relaxing and and calm just what we needed after a busy working year, everything about this little gem was perfect, from the cleanliness of the rooms,to the every day running of the hotel, ilksen is a gentle, lovely lady that can't do enough for you but never intrusive,breakfast was super also snacks and evening meals made by ilksen Mum not forgetting the homemade lemonade.We have been coming back to Dalyan for a few years now and this hotel is right near our favourite bar and restaurant Sinan's Place Last drop (the friendliest bar in Dalyan,) also a few minuetes walk to the harbour so we could not ask for anything more. A couple of our friends came to join us and stayed over night they also loved it too. myself and my husband would like to say a big thank you to all concerned that made our holiday so 'Magical 'miss you all so much we will be back very soon,love and best wishes to all Cathryn and Chris Egan xx

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

Wonderful little hotel with a relaxed atmosphere and beautiful pool area. Fresh and tasty meals and homemade lemonade. You could not have a nicer family looking after you and the location was excellent. Am missing this hotel already. Thank you to you all for making this holiday so special and memorable. Your excellent reviews are well deserved

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Just returned from 2 weeks stay at the Doga Otel. From the moment we arrived till the moment we left our needs were catered for. Our room was comfortable and the pool was fabulous. Not ice cold like some swimming pools. Breakfast was Al Fresco served and eaten by the side of the pool. The service was A1. The hotel is situated not more than 5 minutes walk to the centre of Dalyan and the river. Additional benefit, if you didn't want to eat and drink at the hotel then just across the way is the Sinia Restaurant. Fantastic food in both places.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Dalyan Doga Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dalyan Doga Hotel

Address: Gulpinar Mahallesi Gulpinar Cad. No:31 | Dalyan Ortaca Mugla, Dalyan 48840, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Dalyan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 61 Hotels in Dalyan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At a central and calm location. - Rooms with air conditioning and balcony. - Breakfast included- Adult and children’s swimming pool- Pool bar-Free internet in all rooms and public areas ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelBookers and Booking.com so you can book your Dalyan Doga Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dalyan Doga Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.