We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing service, lovely food and a very good look” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sea Breeze

Sea Breeze
Main Square, Dalyan maın square, Turkey
+902522845058
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #95 of 144 Restaurants in Dalyan
Cuisines: Turkish
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Amazing service, lovely food and a very good look”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

The owners and waiters are very friendly we have been there twice so far (and more to come) and it feels like we have known them for ages they remembered our names and made jokes with us and made sure we enjoyed the food as much as possible. The restaurant looks very nice and has a good feel to it and its fair priced and I had a steak when I first went there and a sea bass yesterday and found them both to be well laid out and taste divine! Over all I would definitely recommend going here

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    113
    11
    7
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chessington, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Excellent food & Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We visited in June and really enjoyed the food and service at Sea Breeze. From complimentary bread (freshly baked and to hot to handle) through to the coffee / raki it was all totally enjoyable. The menu is varied and covers most people's taste. I tended to have the lovely steaks whilst my wife tended to have the fresh seafood and fish. The average cost of our meal was around 80tlr maximum including beers etch(approx £25-27) and was excellent value. You will find some cheaper restaurants around but the difference in price is negligible when converted back to sterling, and the food is no where as nice in our opinion . Murat looked after us very well and was always around to ensure everything was to our liking as was JJ. The restaurant is by the mosque and the call to prayers in the evening just relaxed us and helped us soak up the lovely atmosphere that Dalyan has. Its not to be missed. We'll certainly be back at Sea Breeze next year without a doubt!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“always welcome, never hassled”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

It was the first eatery we tried on our very first visit 4 years ago and we have enjoyed the place ever since. Hasan (JJ) and Murat are never far away and serve a good meal at reasonable prices. Try the fish, meat, and pasta. Don't expect a Michelin star and you'll not be disappointed. Good atmosphere to watch the world go by. çok iyi. şerefe.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Super service and food thanks for jj ( hasan) and all other staff Carol & ollie”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

Best in dalyan , good food & good service
As a customer i was very happy with the service and every meal i had was delicious
There is plenty to choose from on the menu
The owners hasan and murat are great guys and also entertained the children
Definitely worth a visit and then you will go back for more




  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“The best fish that I have had. Good price quality food So friendly well worth going.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

Had the sea beam there. Totally fresh you can tell by the taste.
Staff treat you as thou you are family. Will chat to you, teach you how to backgammon.
Been back three times.
Beers for 7 tl couldn't ask for anymore
Bread is to die for.
Honestly come visit it well worth it

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sea Breeze also viewed

Dalyan, Mugla Province
Dalyan, Mugla Province
 
Dalyan, Mugla Province
Dalyan, Mugla Province
 

Been to Sea Breeze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sea Breeze, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.