We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food & Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sea Breeze

Sea Breeze
Main Square, Dalyan maın square, Turkey
+902522845058
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #89 of 145 Restaurants in Dalyan
Cuisines: Turkish
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Chessington, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Excellent food & Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We visited in June and really enjoyed the food and service at Sea Breeze. From complimentary bread (freshly baked and to hot to handle) through to the coffee / raki it was all totally enjoyable. The menu is varied and covers most people's taste. I tended to have the lovely steaks whilst my wife tended to have the fresh seafood and fish. The average cost of our meal was around 80tlr maximum including beers etch(approx £25-27) and was excellent value. You will find some cheaper restaurants around but the difference in price is negligible when converted back to sterling, and the food is no where as nice in our opinion . Murat looked after us very well and was always around to ensure everything was to our liking as was JJ. The restaurant is by the mosque and the call to prayers in the evening just relaxed us and helped us soak up the lovely atmosphere that Dalyan has. Its not to be missed. We'll certainly be back at Sea Breeze next year without a doubt!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    113
    11
    7
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“always welcome, never hassled”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

It was the first eatery we tried on our very first visit 4 years ago and we have enjoyed the place ever since. Hasan (JJ) and Murat are never far away and serve a good meal at reasonable prices. Try the fish, meat, and pasta. Don't expect a Michelin star and you'll not be disappointed. Good atmosphere to watch the world go by. çok iyi. şerefe.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Super service and food thanks for jj ( hasan) and all other staff Carol & ollie”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Best in dalyan , good food & good service
As a customer i was very happy with the service and every meal i had was delicious
There is plenty to choose from on the menu
The owners hasan and murat are great guys and also entertained the children
Definitely worth a visit and then you will go back for more




  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“The best fish that I have had. Good price quality food So friendly well worth going.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Had the sea beam there. Totally fresh you can tell by the taste.
Staff treat you as thou you are family. Will chat to you, teach you how to backgammon.
Been back three times.
Beers for 7 tl couldn't ask for anymore
Bread is to die for.
Honestly come visit it well worth it

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Seabreeze - just keeps getting better!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

Have visited this place every day for this holiday for excellent food, service and a genuinely warm welcome. Hassan and Murat are attentive, funny and great company. This place is still our 'local'- we just keep coming back for more of the fun times we have here. This year, as well as the excellent food, we've enjoyed learning how to play backgammon with Murat's tuition.
I'd recommend this place to anyone coming to Dalyan - for the food and some good company. Well done Murat and Hassan - keep up the good work and see you next time!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sea Breeze also viewed

 
Dalyan, Mugla Province
Dalyan, Mugla Province
 

Been to Sea Breeze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sea Breeze, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.