We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another favourite” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dalyan Iz Cafe

Dalyan Iz Cafe
Ozalp Sok. No:1/A Opposite Junior Ozalp Hotel, Dalyan 48840, Turkey
+90 542 451 5451
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 144 Restaurants in Dalyan
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Art Gallery & Garden Caféclosed on Thursdays
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Another favourite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

This is just around the corner from where we stay so very handy. A lovely shaded garden area to enjoy an iced coffee with a piece of homemade cake. Inside there is lots of arts, crafts and jewellry to have a look at. I'm sure we will be back next year. (And a big thank you to the owner who couldn't have been more helpful when my mum fell as we were leaving after a visit. Nothing was too much bother)

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    200
    31
    7
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wales. U.K.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“A piece of heaven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

This art gallery and tea room is a must when you visit Dalyan. Freddie and Louise choose lovely Turkish art and jewellery for purchase at very reasonable prices. The food is delicious. Home bakes cake and muffins and lovely sandwiches and salads. The courtyard where you are seated always makes me relax and forget all my cares.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“A little gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

My husband and I discovered this café a few days into our holiday and ended up going quite a few times. Homemade cakes and biscuits,, we tried most!! ha A lovely family run this café, Turkish husband and English wife. Highly recommended :) x

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“wonderful garden to eat in.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

Went here for a lunchtime snack, last year we called for cakes, nice. Food is excellent, all fresh, drinks good, service is ok, but it's turkey so whats the rush, a really nice place to dig out and find if you can..worth the walk.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Lunch time heaven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

Almost every day presents a new list if lubbly jubbly cakes and sandwiches to choose from... Yesterday was the apricot muffin with raspberry coulis... Obviously with some ice cream on the side and washed down with a pot of tea.... Scrumdiddlyumptious!!!!
I challenge you to find a more quaint, relaxed and welcoming tea room anywhere in this resort... I love it

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dalyan Iz Cafe also viewed

 
Dalyan, Mugla Province
Dalyan, Mugla Province
 

Been to Dalyan Iz Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dalyan Iz Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.