We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Yener's Place

Yener's Place
Dalyan Mah. Maras Cad. Maras Sok. No: 17 | Maras Mah, Dalyan, Turkey
+90 536 212 8837
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 145 Restaurants in Dalyan
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Seafood, Ice Cream, British, Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Doing business, Local cuisine, Large groups, Bar scene, Special occasions, Romantic, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Relaxing restaurant offering good food,both traditional Turkish and European.
Stamford, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Lovely food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

This was our first meal in Turkey and set the standard for the week, the only downside being the childrens menu, which was the usual chicken nuggets and chips etc. We ate at other restaurants during the week who provided smaller portions of the main menu, which was much better, but overall I'd definitely recommend it.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    308
    68
    17
    13
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great place to go for a meal or just for a drink”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

Yeners place has continued to improve from our visit last year. Food is delicious and great value for money, service excellent as always, Yener always looks after his customers, assisted by his staff and lovely wife ozlem. We will be back x

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Always a good time at Yener Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

Have visited Yener's Place many times over the past few years. We always return here on every visit to Dalyan.

Food is great. Yener, Okan and Yavus are really friendly and service is good.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great food, rubbish service, rude waiters”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

As the title says, could not fault the food, absolutely delicious, but pricey. Yenner very hospitable but his waiters very rude especially the overweight 'get them in front man'. Slow service, waited 1hour 15 mins for main course (it was only 7.30) and because of the Pilbury Dough lookalike and his distinct lack of manners and outright rudeness, I would not go back again. This is my 9th visit to Dalyan and this is the only restaurant I would not re-visit in all the establishments I have frequented. Comfy seats though!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leeds, england
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
“Yener's - still a good deal!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

3rd time to Dalyand and of course we had to visit Yener's again - especially as this year he was our neighbour at our rented villa.
Still fabulous food and value for money, great staff and service.
Thanks Yener - we'll see you next year. Good luck with the new baby.
Steve and Janice x

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yener's Place also viewed

Dalyan, Mugla Province
 
Dalyan, Mugla Province
 

Been to Yener's Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yener's Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.