We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aubergine

Aubergine
Gulpinhar Mah, Gulpinhar Cad | 24/A Dalyan, Dalyan, Turkey
+90 538 782 2505
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 145 Restaurants in Dalyan
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: British, Turkish, Continental
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Bexhill-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
179 reviews 179 reviews
146 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
159 helpful votes 159 helpful votes
“Great find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2011

We have known Nazeem for a fee years this restaurant is outstanding well done 10/10 see u in April

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    194
    54
    14
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
England
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Top restaurant for us this year!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2011

Came back from Dalyan a week ago to continual rain and having to cook and plan meals!. We loved Aubergine---and with apologies to Barbara Streisand---

Memories

Like the Ottoman Kebab,
Spicy, tasty made to order
It was the best I ever had.
Starters
We had a meze just made for two.
Hubby had a steak to follow,
Believe me, it was cordon bleu.
Lovely people, all part of a team.
Emrah, Kemal and smiling Nazim
If we had the chance to do it all again
Tell me would we?(definitely) could we?(next year)
Memories, may be beautiful and yet
Aubergine, top restaurant for us this year
Trust me, we won’t forget.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caerphilly
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“A shaky start but wonderful recovery!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2011

We have known Nazeem for a few years and when he opened his own place we were disappointed... But, we returned 3 nights ago to give Aubergine a second chance and the transformation was incredible. Nazeem is always a great host. This time we picked a traditional Turkish dish from the menu and it was beautiful, well cooked, hand-crafted cuisine on a par with the best in Dalyan. Thanks Nazeem, that was wonderful.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brixham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“best in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2011

lovely place, good food, good prices, good atmosphere, no hassle. quick efficient friendly staff who are attentive but not in your face.
Highly recommend you try this one

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Not hassled - Excellent food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2011

We passed this restaurant on our first night in Dalyan, having already passed two restaurants and had the "you want to each in my restaurant - how many people" speech, we were expecting the same from the Aubergine. But we were surprised by a lovely man, who asked if we could spare a few minutes so he could just explain what he could offer at this restaurant. We thanked him and continued walking. We walked past this restaurant a couple more evenings and each time we were just greeted with an "evening, enjoy your walk". One evening we decided to dine and what a lovely experience we had - the staff were very efficient and the food just excellent. We were a party of 5 adults, one 2 1/2 year old and one baby - so we were quite a large group to accommodate - but were made to feel very welcome. I can really recomment this restaurant and hope to return to Dalyan next year with a view to dining more in this restaurant.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aubergine also viewed

 
Dalyan, Mugla Province
Dalyan, Mugla Province
 

Been to Aubergine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aubergine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.