We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Im here now, and i feel wonderful!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bahaus Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Bahaus Resort to your Saves list
Bahaus Resort
Ataturk Mah. Iztuzu Cad. No:25, Dalyan 48840, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 36 Specialty Lodging in Dalyan
Aabenraa, Denmark
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
“Im here now, and i feel wonderful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Im actually sitting in the pool area writing this review. This is the most fantastic place, i have ever seen, and its a hostel! The coolest one i have ever stayed at! 15 euros for a bed, breakfast included, thats gotta be the best deal ever! All the facilities are yours to use. The pool is so nice, and the breakfast great. Bahaus is very close to Iztuzu beach as well. I would recommend everyone to come here - its the best place ever!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
12
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

We were recommended Bahaus Resort after wehad a great experience at Bahaus Hostel, Istanbul. Not really knowing what to expect we were amazed. Beautiful pool, great views, entertainment facilities, very clean and spacious rooms. The staff are very friendly and welcoming, and the fresh food which is grown and prepared on site is the best that we have had! An unbelieveable value for money! We highly recommend the Bahaus Resort, Dalyan!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

We arrived unannounced and oh my god we thought we were dreaming. A hostel with everything you could ever want - the organic breakfasts were amazing, the pool and activities unreal and also Berry was the most friendly and helpful host we could have wished for. What a highlight of our month tripping around Turkey.
Will be back !

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

What an amazing place, arrived from London into an oasis of perfection, such a beautiful location. Sharon and her team were so lovely and really helped to make our stay very special (they arranged flowers in my mum's room for her birthday and cooked her a delicious birthday cake too).
Imran is a brilliant cook, we had two delicious evening meals and a lovely breakfast every morning which included fresh eggs and fresh pomegranate juice.

The pool area is just perfect, lovely cushions and hammocks as well as the usual sun beds.

Dalyan town is just close enough to explore, less than 5 mins in a taxi. We had three lovely meals in Dalyan itself, just off the main drag are some lovely restaurants which overlook the river and the tombs, the fish courses were our favourites. And only 12L in a taxi to get home too, so nice and easy.

Rooms were great, very clean, nicely decorated and a large bathroom. We had a fridge, TV and free wifi in the room too which were added bonuses.

Would absolute recommend to all friends and family, in fact I can't wait to head back soon myself.
Thank you Bahaus for a great stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

An amazing resort, one of the loveliest places I've ever stayed in. Located outside Dalyan centre, and as a result lovely and quiet (although we were there offpeak in Sep). Mini buses run by every half hour to get to either beach or town centre. Beautiful pool area and exquisite peaceful garden, hammocks, clean and comfortable rooms. The best chef ever! Breakfasts were so delicious and the two evenings we ate at the resort was the most amazing meals.It really was an oasis for us, and one of the best holidays I've had. Would go back tomorrow!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
istanbul
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

A well located resort about 10 minutes by dolmus to turtle beach and 5 minutes into Dalyan. Dalyan is spoilt by tourism and lots of pizza shops , very fast food like - so after one night in town i opted fpor the 25TL dinner at the resort - simply brilliant - huge portions of freshly cooked organic Turkish dishes, nice wine and a relaxing peaceful ambience. The lovely gardens lent themselves to Barbecues - and the beanbags and hammocks were comfortable and relaxing.
The pool was cleaned daily and the rooms immaculate plus a very quick, efficient and cheap laundry service. I opted for female dorm - which was 2 bunk beds and happily no one else and a spacious bathroom; i would have upgraded if otheres had arrived. the dorm scenario is good for groups of friends or a family - and i was just very lucky having it to myself for 18 euros a night PLUS breakfast. Staff were quiet and friendly , and i fell in love with the chef - the way to my heart is through my stomach.! A longe with multi channel TV, if you like that sort of thing, and three internet screens - regular dolmus and altogether a wonderful holiday - highly recommended!

Room Tip: All rooms are spotless - but unless you are very young - and very lucky to have a dorm to yourself...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

Lovely holiday resort, south of the city of Dalyan along the road to famous Turtle beach. Because the resort is away from the crowds, it retains a very peaceful character. Rooms have all amenities and are tidy. The garden has a sea of flowers, a wonderful pool with sun beds and cushions, a wonderful garden with hammaca's, kiosks and a BBQ place. The restaurant overlooks the pool and serves dishes with home-made organic produce and airs western music. Take a bike to the centre or call a cab (a 20-minute walk is a bit too much in the scorching sun). You can order a transfer from Dalaman Airport to the resort (30 minutes) via their website. Hostess Sharon is very helpful and assures you will have a perfect stay!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bahaus Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bahaus Resort

Address: Ataturk Mah. Iztuzu Cad. No:25, Dalyan 48840, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Dalyan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 36 Specialty Lodging in Dalyan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly-opened Bahaus Resort is surrounded by mountains, fruit trees and beautiful gardens on the way to the famous turtle beach. We have spacious double, twin, single and dorm rooms all en-suite and luxuriously finished. Free air-conditioning and wifi. With our own organic farm, our chef specialises in preparing fresh seasonal meals. Enjoy our many superb amenities, including outdoor swimming pool;heated jacuzzi; fully-equipped gym; computers; billiard tables; outdoor bar; free library. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelBookers and Booking.com so you can book your Bahaus Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bahaus Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.