We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, great staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of China Town

China Town
16 Gulpinar Mahallesi, Dalyan, Turkey
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #74 of 138 restaurants in Dalyan
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great food, great staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

The Chinese food is second to none, the staff were amazing, we had our 14 month old with us on the two occasions we visited and the lady member of staff took to her so well, making her laugh and having a giggle.

Would highly recommend.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

72% Recommend
    51
    27
    16
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Shawforth
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Could do better”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

We only ate here once and won't be going again. One of us like indian and the other chinese. The chinese food was the better. The indian very disapointing, the samosas were as hard as nails as if they had been warmed up a lot. the tables are very close together. The service is rushed. The staff are very pleasant but overall very disapointing.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gillingham
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great food, great staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Both the Indian and chinese were both really good, there was a group of 5 of us and we had a mixture of the two and all of us agreed that the food was excellent, the staff were so friendly and not over pushy, (that is one reason we tried the restaurant as we don't like being pushed about where to eat.) A special mention to Harry who was very frindly and attentive as were all of the waiters and front of house. We ate here twice, both times were excellent.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Nice setting.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

We had the chinese food, a little bit more expensive than some other restaurants, but you got good size portions, we found the three dishes we shared for the mains were sort of all tasting the same, nice but we thought we prefered other places. We also found that the tables were quite close together downstairs so didn't feel very comfortable when both tables were filled beside us. Staff were very good and polite.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk UK
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Best food in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

Really liked this restaurant because it is one of the very few in town that didn't have street cats roaming among the tables, if you sat upstairs. They serve both Chinese and Indian food which we were really not sure of first of all, but having tried both on different nights I can assure you they excelled at both. The only down side was that the poppadoms were slightly greasy, but we could forgive that as everything else was superb. The waiters, especially Harry, were attentive and friendly. Great food at affordable prices.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed China Town also viewed

Dalyan, Mugla Province
Dalyan, Mugla Province
 
Dalyan, Mugla Province
 

Been to China Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage China Town, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.