We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bistro Blue Restaurant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bistro Blue

Bistro Blue
Maras Mah Maras Cad No 6 | On the Mosque square, Dalyan 48840, Turkey
2522844116
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 144 Restaurants in Dalyan
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Turkish, International, Bar, Bistro, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Bar scene, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Essex, England
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Bistro Blue Restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012

One of our favourite restaurants in Dalyan. Situated in the square, near the mosque. Wonderful atmosphere, and very attentive staff. Have eaten there on many occasions over the last couple of years, and it never fails to impress. Can recommend their fish and vegetarian dishes.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    285
    70
    19
    9
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newport -Trefdraeth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“nice restaurant good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

we ate here tonight 29/05/12 and found this place to be relaxing,good food and freindly.
we had lamb chops and rump steak a beer and a coke.price was 62tl.
the food was excellent especilly the steak which just melted in your mouth although we found it way too much on the plate.
nice relaxing atmosphere and freindly staff.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Amazing place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

We came here for drinks firstly and found the staff so friendly we decided to visit for food the next day. The staff welcomed us warmly and all recognised us straight away even remembering our names (and we'd only been for 2 drinks the night before).

The food was good quality and very reasonably priced. A wide variety from traditinal turkish, to seafood, to pasta and pizza.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ripon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Superb restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

Situated on the square opposite the Mosque you will find the Bistro Blue. During the 2 weeks holiday in Dalyan sampling some of the many restaurants, we ended up eating and drinking here on several nights. The menu offers a good choice of cuisine. The food is very well presented and first rate. There were four in our party, and between us, sampled the majority of dishes on offer, all freshly cooked, and not once was any of us disappointed (I would recommend the Troy kebab if you have a healthy appetite). The service from all the staff was second to none. Happy, courteous and genuinely friendly, we always received a great "no pushy" welcome and loved a good banter with their customers - wear a Galatasaray FC shirt and you would be given the best seat in the restaurant :-) . I cannot praise this restaurant and Selo and his staff high enough. Try the Bistro Blue on your first night in Dalyan and you will be hard pressed to find another restaurant in Dalyan as good.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Outstanding little restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

Just back from 2 weeks in Dalyan, tried several different restaurants but always came back to the Bistro Blue. Outstanding friendly service from Selahi (Selo to his friends) and his staff, none of the usual pressure sell or "If you don't like your meal it's free" (Yeah right). Meals all freshly cooked, don't expect to order and have it microwaved on your plate 5 minutes later. Messy eggs and Turkish breakfast were great for a late brunch, while everything we tried off the evening menu was outstanding, it even impressed the American wife of our friends!!!! So if you're in Dalyan, get along, you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bistro Blue also viewed

 
Dalyan, Mugla Province
Dalyan, Mugla Province
 

Been to Bistro Blue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bistro Blue, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.