We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing In Every Way” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Calypso Plus

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Calypso Plus to your Saves list
Hotel Calypso Plus
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Gulpinar Mah. 750. Sok. No:71, Dalyan 48840, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 61 Hotels in Dalyan
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Amazing In Every Way”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Visited here from 19th-26th June and it was brilliant! We arrived late at night and were shown to our rooms where we went to sleep almost instantly! We woke up the next morning to the most stunning views of the mountains outside. Our room was a ground floor room facing the mountains and stayed nice and cool all day. The air con works well but as the rooms electrics are only activated when you leave the key in it can take a while to cool down when you first get back to your room. The bathroom in our room was spotlessly clean and the shower was amazing although occasionally the pressure reduced. The room was kept clean every day by the friendly cleaners and the towels and sheets changed every 3 days. We had room 105 which had a double bed in one room the 2 single beds in another. The beds were slightly creaky/hard but we were so tired every evening it didn't matter!
The pool and bar area of the hotel, like the rooms, was always clean. The pool was perfect size for the hotel and the view of the mountains from poolside was amazing.
We ate at the restaurant a few times and each time the food was good. Brilliant staff and the breakfast every morning was wonderful, a wide variety of fruits, honey yoghurt, cereal, bread etc and a variety of drinks.
We travelled as me (18) my sister (17) and out mum.
This is a hotel for relaxing and that is what we came for, unfortunately the week we got there one large family came and ruined the peace. This is not the type of hotel for young children running around and screaming.
Overall we had a great stay and will hopefully be back!

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MertMete, Manager at Hotel Calypso Plus, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Thank you so much and we look forward to see you in our hotel again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    44
    8
    3
    0
See reviews for
32
91
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hornchurch, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

My mum and I stayed in Turkey for a week and one of the best things about the holiday was the hotel. Its right near the town centre but in a quiet location. The staff were so wonderful, friendly, and helpful. Our room was spacious, clean, tastefully decorated, the bathroom was lovely and the hairdryer worked well. Cleaners came everyday and did a great job. The hotel has a good atmosphere and decor and although we didn't use the pool, it looked lovely and was quiet. The hotel's restaurant was stunning and right next to the lake with a beautiful view. Food was lovely and great value, ate there almost every night despite the abundance of nearby restaurants. The negatives of the Calypso were; poor WiFi connection, lack of variety at breakfast, no tv/full length mirror/bathroom extractor fan/tea making facilities in room. Overall this hotel is beautiful and great value and we might even return!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MertMete, Manager at Hotel Calypso Plus, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Thank you so much and we look forward to see you in our hotel again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

Our first time at the Calypso hotel and it wont be our last. Staff were all really friendly, remembered our names and nothing was too much trouble. Loved sitting on the jetty having our breakfast watching the terrapins in the river and large turtles when we were lucky. The hotel is in a nice quiet location but very accessible to the town, just a 10 minute walk to the town where there are lots of very nice , reasonably priced restaurants. We visited the turtle hospital which is a must if you go the the local beach, also the local ruins of Kaunos which is reached via small rowing boat in the town. Cant speak too highly of this lovely resort and hotel. We will definitely revisit , hopefully next year.

Room Tip: We had room 207 which overlooked the pool but was a very peaceful and quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MertMete, Manager at Hotel Calypso Plus, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Thank you very much and we are looking forward to see you again :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
n.wales
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

A perfect spot to unwind and relax. The setting is stunning next to the river. Eating breakfast and watching the turtles swim by was a delight. The staff were lovely and most of the guests had stayed several times before which speaks for itself! The small town is relatively quiet and authentic - a great market on a Saturday. We enjoyed the boat and dolmus journeys to the beach - stunning scenery everywhere! Take a fishing rod if you like to fish and a good book to curl up on the hammock or sit on the cushions overlooking the river. This is a special place, I would thoroughly recommend and hope to return before too long!

Room Tip: We stayed in 106 which had a separate room with a large TV and sofa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Our first time at the calypso hotel, will not be our last loved it, as soon as we arrived it was like we were regulars to the hotel, we were made to feel so welcome, the staff asked our names and every day greeted us by our names never once did they forget. so friendly could not do enough for us, our room was very clean and flowers on our bed each day was lovely, as for the restaurant on the jetty Beautiful and great food,even did a bit of fishing and court one, just so relaxing, next year we will book 2 weeks 1 is just not enough, I so did not want to come home :(
see you next year. best restaurant is The White House had 3 visits there.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amble, United Kingdom
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

Just returned from my fourth stay at the Calypso Plus and again it didn't disappoint. New additions were a plastic zipped curtain around the bar which as it is an outdoor bar suffers when the wind is cool in the evening or if there is the odd rain storm. My room was spotless as always, and the staff as ever welcoming and cheerful. Meals on the peaceful riverside terrace are a delight and you can always pedalo over to the thermal spring on the other side of the river. Get Haydar the barman to show you where it is.
Could visitors please look out for my little cat who is eventually going to come to his forever home with us in Northumberland. His name is Oliver, he is a tabby and he has a red collar. He has already had his vaccinations for rabies and is microchipped and is very friendly. He is wormed and tick free so although he looks a little threadbare it is because he has been very ill at sometime and when I first found him at the beginning of June he was near death. He is fond of the spam they serve at breakfast so please give him as much as you can remembering he has no source of regular food.
Hopefully he will becoming over to the UK in October.

Room Tip: The rooms that have WiFi are near the bar so if you don't like bar noise and music - sometimes u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnborough Hampshire
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

What at delight it was to return to the Hotel Calypso for the second time and be greeted like family. All the staff remembered us which was wonderful and especially great for our 4 year old son. The rooms are simple, spotless and more than adequate and although they don't have a fridge in them you can use the one in reception or in the bar for anything you need to keep cold. The hotel is small enough that you can get to know the other guests if you wish and the staff know who you are. The location of the hotel is perfect. On the river and a 10 minute stroll into Dalyan town. Really fantastic! And to top it all, Haydar makes the best iced coffees in Dalyan.......

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Calypso Plus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Calypso Plus

Address: Gulpinar Mah. 750. Sok. No:71, Dalyan 48840, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Dalyan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 61 Hotels in Dalyan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Calypso Plus 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Calypso Plus is located between the magnificent Iztuzu Beach and Koycegiz Lake which is famous for its health giving thermal waters. You can easily get to Iztuzu Beach and the mud bath by a boat, which you can take from our hotel’s private jetty. Have a trip around Koycegiz lake and join one of the moonlight tours. Also dine and enjoy a drink on our private riverside jetty. There is a large choice of traditional Turkish food and freshly baked village bread. Turkish pizza and exclusive tastes of mediterrean cuisine are available. You can also enjoy our full a la carte menu. 31 ensuite rooms have a wonderful sight of Ottoman architecture and are located in our beautifully landscaped gardens. Our large swimming pool with sunbeds is perfect for sunbathing with a childrens pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Calypso Plus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Calypso Plus, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.