We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Lovely place to stay"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Adilan Villas & Apartments

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dalyan
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Adilan Villas & Apartments
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Dalyan, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 36 Specialty lodging in Dalyan
Northwich, England, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“"Lovely place to stay"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Excellent place to stay! We had a brilliant time. The owners can not do enough for you, so friendly and helpful, would definetly stay here again! The only thing that was a bit of a shock the first morning, was the sound of the mosque at 5am, but we soon got used to it!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    15
    5
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
13
4
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Northwich, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

We stayed here for 11 nights and couldn't have wished for a better base. Mithat and his family were very friendly and helpful-nothing was too much trouble. We went as a large family of 10, staying in Villas 2 and 4. The villas have everything you need. The noise from the road, mosque and local life (cockerels, dogs etc) is a problem for the first couple of nights, but soon becomes part of your stay. We hardly noticed it after a couple of days. Definitely take advantage of the boat trip organised by Mithat-it was fab! If we had to criticise in any way, we would say that there are no toilets around the pool, so you have to use the ones in the villa/apartment. This is fine if you are dry, but can be a problem if you are soaking wet as the steps up to the bathrooms are marble and get very slippery. All in all, a great holiday. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

My partner and I stayed here with our 2 children May/June this year and we were very happy with our decision to stay at Adilan Villa 1, plenty of room with 2 Bedrooms & 2 Bathrooms, Kitchen, Living/Dining Room etc + Private Outside Dining Area & Comfy Hammock (also large Turkish style cushioned pagoda type area in the shade).
This is a small complex (not too small) of 4 duplex villas and is complimented by what is effectively a private bar and swimming pool, all areas including pool and villas are SPOTLESSLY CLEAN and very well maintained by Mithat who is always around to help whilst keeping a very polite low profile (privacy is always maintained but if anything is needed you know Mithat will be on hand to help which is a nice touch), Mithat is a nice quiet guy who understands his job and his low key presence really makes for a relaxing holiday, we all liked him and his 2 even quieter helpers/employees, they all work very hard behind the scenes to ensure a smoothly run complex.
Adil who is Mithats Brother runs a restaurant in Dalyan and serves EXTREMELY good value and great quality food, Adilan restaurant is right in the middle of the market square and is a lovely location, we ate there on numerous occasions and can honestly say we were never disappointed with service or food, in fact we soon considered both Mithat and Adil as friends and Adilan Restaurant our local eatery, the fact that our Villa was owned by the restaurant owner is purely coincidental and did not influence this review at all, if the food and service had not been top notch we would have eaten elsewhere.
During the period we stayed this time (it was our 2nd visit to Dalyan in 2yrs) we saw lots and lots of wild Tortoise', must have been breeding season because on the way to Itzuzu beach (all over anyway) they were everywhere and the kids and us loved seeing them crossing or walking by the road.
Dalyan is a wonderful place that is a protected area of outstanding natural beauty, there are a few lively bars in town but mainly this is a place to relax with great food and great hosts (Turkish people in general are very friendly without being overbearing or pushy)
Adil owns the Villas & Mithat owns some lovely apartments with pool which are all within a two minute walk.
Mosque Man,Cockerel and Owl sounds only add to the ambience of your stay and soon you don't notice them at all, at least not in a negative way.
When we go back to Dalyan (we love it there) would we use Adilan Villas or Apartments again?
We have an unwritten rule that we never go back to the same place twice as life is too short, HOWEVER, we had such a nice stay here that it wouldn't be out of the question, in fact it is highly likely....get those cold beers ready Mithat and the Lamb cooked to perfection again please Adil.
PLACES TO VISIT: ITZUZU BEACH (great beach + turtle sanctuary) , Dalyan Delta Boat Trips (mud baths, crab catching/eating etc), Dalyan Market Day (Saturday early till late - eat at Adils Restaurant and watch the bartering happen around you) KAUNOS/Lycian Rock Tombs (ruins) GOCEK (lovely harbour, great food and 12 Island Boat Trip), SAKLIKENT GORGE (fab place must see - kids love it here), Yaka Park (wild trout - kids love it here) Olu Deniz, Kayakoy Ghost Village, Gemeler Beach, Fethiye (market and water park).....etc etc etc loads to do especially if you hire a car (brand new hire cars £25 per day in Dalyan centre).

Room Tip: All Villas on this complex are equal in size and similar lay out so there is no advantage in choosin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torquay, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Just returned from 2 fantastic weeks at Adilan Villas.We stayed in one of the four villas (no. 4) which I think for us was the best one although I would have been happy to stay in any of the other 3 villas.The inside of the villas are very spacious spread over 2 floors.They have a good sized kitchen area with most things you would need if you wanted to go full self-catering;we (my wife) cooked in 4 or 5 times.
Upstars there are 2 good size bedroom and 2 bathrooms which is nice to have with 2 teenagers.One of the bedrooms has a safe which is obviously good.Most of the windows have mesh on them so if like us you don't like using air con you can leave windows open when you're in for a nice cool breeze.
The grounds the villas and apartments stand in are fantastic with a great pool and bar area.
As others have said it is right next to a mosque which for the first couple of mornings is a bit of a shock at 5am, after which we all slept through it.The walk into town takes about 15-20 mins with no shade which in July gets pretty hot (very),again after the first few days you get used to it, if not a taxi cost 10 tl each way.
If you walk into town you pass 3 supermarkets(close together) we tended to use the 3rd one you come to as it seemed to have a better choice plus if you stock up on food and of course a few Efes there is a taxi rank right ouside the door.
Mithat and his family will make you feel so welcome and will do anythig to make you stay at Adilan as enjoyable as possable.If you get the chance Mithat will arrange a all day boat trip which we did with the other family's staying at the complex.All i can say is go on it,it was one of our best days.
Would i stay at Adilan again, most definitely. Thank you to Mithat and his family and the other family's we meet while staying there for making are first stay in Dalyan such a memorable one.

Room Tip: Villas 2 and 4 are nearest the pool, with i think the most sun,villa 3 next then villa 1,although I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

I am staying here for 12 days and it has been a week since I arrived and so far my family and I are more than pleased with everything! The villas are very nice and the air con (which costs 5 TL a day but is worth it) is lovely and cooling, there is a fairly large pool (which comes in handy after a day walking around in the town!), the food is tasty, the drinks and food are both fairly priced, there is a cool chilling out hut with the traditional turkish style chairs and tables (a low coffee table and cushions to sit on). We also went on a boat trip Mithat (The owner(very welcoming and kind)) organized which you could ask him to organize and every one at the complex can go to. You do crabbing, a BBQ, a swim around an island and free drinks + dinner and an all around great time! I would definitely recommend this place to anyone! This part is a reccomendation though bring some ear plugs because there is a mosque a few blocks down the street and a cockerel next door but eventually (a night or so) you get used to it and sleep through it.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowborough, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Adilan Villas situated in beautiful grounds 10-15 minutes from center.
Location is peaceful, owners cannot do enough for you & friendliest people I've ever had the pleasure of meeting.

Accommodation is very good standard & airconditioning works so well often turn off at night.
Lovely well maintained pool & refreshments.

We enjoyed a boat trip organised by the owners & all I can say is speechless was a magical day I'll never forget.

Would I come again, you bet I would.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chorley, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Adilan villas are inland, so expect cows, chickens, cockerels and owls! We had a villa with 2 bedrooms & 2 bathrooms, and a hammock. The owner is very helpful and couldn't do enough for us. Adilan villas are a 5 min walk into town or you can ge a taxi for a few lira. We had a lovely holiday.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Adilan Villas & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adilan Villas & Apartments

Address: Dalyan, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Dalyan
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 36 Specialty lodging in Dalyan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Adilan Villas & Apartments 3*
Also Known As:
Adilan Villas And Apartments
Adilan Villas & Apartments Hotel Dalyan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adilan Villas & Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Adilan Villas & Apartments to your Saves list