We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic family friendly apartments.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tufan Apart

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Tufan Apart to your Saves list
Tufan Apart
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Dalyan Merkez Mah. No:20, Dalyan 48840, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 39 Specialty Lodging in Dalyan
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic family friendly apartments.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013 via mobile

We have been to Tufan 4 times now (I never thought we would go to one place more than once but this place broke that rule) It is a quiet family run apartment with fantastically sized rooms that are simply kitted out with a 2 ring hob and large fridge. Every room that we have been in has cutlery and utensils and plates/bowls.

The pool is a great size and is always quiet. It is a 10 minute stroll from the town centre but there are some great food shops and shopping shops on the way and it is a beautiful walk (especially if you take the back roads way)

The staff are so friendly and helpful. One thing that I would suggest is paying for air con and other drinks as you get them as their maths wasn't great when adding up our tab one year but they sorted it in the end.

A fantastic apartments set in a beautiful location with views of the mountains from certain rooms. For the price you pay for it you could not ask for more! I would recommend this apartments every time, it is just bliss to be there!!! A wonderful place, can't wait to go back this year!

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    18
    11
    3
    5
See reviews for
23
17
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

had one week relaxing here in July 2012 then moved up to Hisaronu for one week.
my wife and i had a 2 bed room/apartment which was massive,you could actually live in there.
cooking facilities were ok but a little lacking,crockery ,pans,etc but was ok for just the 2 of us .
owner and staff were very friendly, food was ok and EFES always chilled
lovely pool with comfy sunbeds.
mixed bunch of nationalities, palestinian,scandinavian,dutch,staying there all very friendly.
just the right distance from town for a bit of excercise to burn off the food and drink.and if youre short of anything there is a small supermarket on the next corner less than a minute away
Dalyan is lovely and good value for money for a relaxing break with some nice bars and restaurants and friendly people.
We go back to Tufan in a couple of weeks,Im sure it will be another good week

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
totnes uk
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

been to tufan appartments twice now, lovely family will do anything for you the owner speaks good english as well.
the appartments are spacious and are kept clean with fresh towels regulary,
basic cooking pots and pans but we still managed to cook very good meals.
we always had a balcony to sit in. you get what you pay for.
and i would recomend this to anyone wanting a quiet holliday.
its only a 5 min walk to centre of town . Tufan also have there own boat so will take you out to mud baths, ect . they can also do airport transfers.
cant wait till may to go back again.
we was there in october and the tranfer company refused to take us back to the airport. due to none payment by someone. i got the owner of tufan and he sorted it for me. very helpful.
also the pool is clean and a good bar by the pool.
they are also refurbishing the appartments for the season of 2013.
i cant speak highly enough of tufan. have been to several places around turkey.
now i have found tufan will always return. its a good central location in turkey for bus trips.
north and south.

Room Tip: the best appartment which is a double is the one in front of the pool. the best balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

Stayed here for two weeks in Sept. First room we were given was a one bedroom loft apartment. Fortunately we had to move from this room because the shower didn't work. So glad we did because the ceiling was that low there were very few areas where we could actually stand up straight! We were moved to another loft apartment but this time the ceiling height was MUCH better...two bed apartment with a lovely balcony with wonderful views. The road noise however was terrible, luckily I'd taken earplugs.
Main complaint about these apartments is how dirty they are. Yes they change the linen and empty the bin every three days but the floor was NEVER swept during our two week stay, and the amount of dust under the bed tells me the floor hadn't been swept for some time. The floor was filthy with dust etc. You couldn't walk around without something on your feet. The bathroom never saw a mop or splash of disinfection whilst we were there. The shower drainage hole was covered with hair.
The family are nice people who keep themselves to themselves. Shame that the apartments are so dirty.
We only ate once at the Tufan and the food was awful.
Would we stay here again?.....probably not. Would we recommend?.... No

Room Tip: Pay a bit more and stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northumberland National Park, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Stayed at the Tufan in a 2 bed apartment, found it perfectly fine for the tiny amount they were charging.

The 2 bed apartment was large, clean, everything worked, sheets were clean and the family friendly but kept to themselves - we had no problems with them whatsoever. There are the usual nitpicky things you get at the lower end of the budget in Turkey - bathroom window had no mozzie net etc but you can just close the bathroom door so there was really nothing much that bothered us. I guess there is a bit of traffic noise when you're lying by the pool or have the window open at night (or what passes for traffic noise in Dalyan - it's not exactly the M5) but you can pay for air-con so you can keep the windows closed if needed and the pool area is very comfortable with a beautiful garden otherwise. the bouganvilia around the entrance was absolutely beautiful, we could smell it from our balcony. We were very pleased with our stay, the friendliness of the family and would certainly consider staying here again in future.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Firstly we were given a darkish room for 2 but soon cheerfully swapped on request for pleasant airy one with nice balcony to look out from. The rooms were a tad dated but spacious & had most things we needed - yes fridge turned off without fob in wall-thing so we just took key off the fob and left it in (though no ice making facilities). Needed an oven glove (!) to turn off the shower as the hot tap was rather dangerous & we did only get fresh towels & cleaning twice in 10 days BUT DO remember what fantastic value for money this place is. Also the pool is lovely & well maintained and the family was friendly though not 'in your face' (bit mystified as to who the 'grumpy receptionist' was on previous review as Keya (?) the man who seemed in charge was mostly present and very nice & friendly.

Room Tip: 201 if your'e a couple is nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

Not only found the apartment completely uncleaned, even the sheets of our bed were with hair everywhere and unwashed . The answer that the guy from reception gave us was : that must be from other guests !!! I couldnt believe what I was listening to !!!! Not enough I told him we were leaving and that I wanted my money back and he was nearly hitting us saying get out of my room ! He didn't even say sorry, what an outstanding customer service !!! Apart from that he gave us 10 liras less. Because we had a shower and at 1 am in the morning we had to look for another room with all suitcases around the town . Tufan apart hotel ruined our night in Dalyan ! im going beyond this and im going to write a letter go the owner !

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tufan Apart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tufan Apart

Address: Dalyan Merkez Mah. No:20, Dalyan 48840, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Dalyan
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 39 Specialty Lodging in Dalyan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Tufan Apart 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Tufan Apart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tufan Apart, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.