We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favourite bar in Dalyan” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sinan's Place

Sinan's Place
Gulpinar Mah No 58/A, Dalyan, Turkey
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 144 Restaurants in Dalyan
Cuisines: Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“My favourite bar in Dalyan”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

Love this place! Excellent food, great beer, great choice of drinks and amazing cocktails. I love sitting out the front in the sun watching the world go by. But it is Sinan and the staff that make this place what it is, they are so welcoming and kind and a lot of fun. Lots of love to Sinan, Jack and Emrah, miss you all, can't wait to be back in August!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    106
    18
    6
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Always a good comfortable place to chill”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

Sinans Last Drop is so comfortable, both for a drink or meal. A very laid back atmosphere, with a quiz night on Sundays (from 25th May on).
I really enjoyed Sinans fillet steak roll stuffed with veg. Good cold Efes an decent red wine. All at reasonable prices. I will be back for more!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doncaster
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“early season visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

it was great to see sinans restaurant open so early in the season as ive visited there last year,we had a wonderful welcome from jack and emre,the food and wine was beautiful and the atmosphere so relaxing,would highly recommend this place even just as a stop off for a drink.thanks guys.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Very relaxing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

This is a great place to chill out and relax. The food and drinks are great and not expensive, the staff are keen to help and the service is great. It's a great place to sit in the sun and watch the world go by!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Always a warm welcome and great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

Many years ago my teenage son ate in Sinan's old place at lunchtimes and absolutely loved it. He was treated like 'one of the family' and often invited to share their family meal. I have never forgotten the genuine kindness shown by Sinan and (on our sons recommendation) all our family soon got wise to the great food (and service) consistently provided.
We have always been regular visitors to Sinans over the past 6 years. Our most recent visit was in October - it was a chilly evening but the restaurant was fully enclosed with temporary 'winter covers' and very busy/ comfortable as result,
Sinans is renowned for meatballs and they must be tried. I however like to have a fish dish - when Sinan tells you a certain fish is fresh that day you can be sure it will be terrific (my sea bass was fantastic). All the dishes during our October visit were lovely.
The Irish coffees are always a temptation and I always get the feeling that Sinan is genuinely pleased to see us (and all his regular customers). You must give it a try

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sinan's Place also viewed

Dalyan, Mugla Province
Dalyan, Mugla Province
 
Dalyan, Mugla Province
Dalyan, Mugla Province
 

Been to Sinan's Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sinan's Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.