We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great steaks” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chef Steak House

Chef Steak House
Gulpinar Mah No 22, Dalyan 48840, Turkey
02522844903
Improve this listing
Ranked #43 of 145 Restaurants in Dalyan
Cuisines: Mexican, Steakhouse, Mediterranean, Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Dining on a budget, Entertaining clients, Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dessert, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: STEAK HOUSE&MEXICAN FOOD
Fife
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
“Great steaks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

We visited the Steak House twice and the food was wonderful, Sizzling chicken and steaks. Well worth a visit. Good views of river.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
max_oguz, Manager at Chef Steak House, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
thank you very much for visit us,we would love to see you again in our lovely place:) the weather is nice and sunny in here,you are more than welcome back again
regards
max
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    227
    45
    12
    14
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
North Shields, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in Dalyan”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

We have been to Dalyan five times now and each time we try other restaurants but always return to Chefs and eat there for most of our holiday. My husband is a big steak fan but I like lots of different things. This time my husband tried all of the steaks and they were perfect every time. I tried mousakka, clay pot, greek salad, pizza, prawn casserole, meat casserole, sea bass, cinnamon sugar pancakes, banana split. Everything was perfect. Also you get a huge portion of bread and dips to start. The service is spot on and the portions are a good size and the prices very reasonable. We have never had a problem with any of the staff, they are all lovely and friendly and helpful. We have never waited long for our meal or the bill but then again we are never in any sort of rush when we go there and I would quite happily sit there all night and eat and drink. I drank red wine, white wine, gin and tonic and sometimes soft drinks and my husband drank effes. All the drinks were reasonably priced and were decent measures as well. Thank you to all the staff at Chefs for making our holiday memorable and special and we hope to see you all again soon.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
max_oguz, Manager at Chef Steak House, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
thank you very much for visit us,we would love to see you again in our lovely place:) the weather is nice and sunny in here,you are more than welcome back again
regards
max
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Beautiful steak and sizzling dish”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

Per other reviews from other 'trippers', the steak dish my wife had was absolutely gorgeous and the 'beef seezling' as named on the menu was a treat.

Only let down by lookwarm side dishes.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
max_oguz, Manager at Chef Steak House, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
thank you very much for visit us,we would love to see you again in our lovely place:) the weather is nice and sunny in here,you are more than welcome back again
regards
max
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helensburgh, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Brilliant night”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

Returned here again this year and thoroughly enjoyed the food drink and atmosphere. A brilliant night which took 24 hours to recover from :-) the staff were outstanding and made the evening fun. Will definitely go back if we have not been banned lol

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
max_oguz, Manager at Chef Steak House, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
thank you very much for visit us,we would love to see you again in our lovely place:) the weather is nice and sunny in here,you are more than welcome back again
regards
max
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

We were keen to return to Chef after enjoying eating there last year but were disappointed on both occasions this year. Both times the service was very poor to the point that we were about to leave on our second visit due to the length of time we waited. We expect to wait for food to be cooked but over an hour without any explanation was poor. Quality not up to previous standards either. On the plus side their blown bread and dips etc are very good. Hope they improve

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
max_oguz, Manager at Chef Steak House, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
thank you very much for visit us,we would love to see you again in our lovely place:) the weather is nice and sunny in here,you are more than welcome back again
regards
max
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chef Steak House also viewed

 
Dalyan, Mugla Province
 

Been to Chef Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chef Steak House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.