We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Food & Great Staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chef Steak House

Chef Steak House
Gulpinar Mah No 22, Dalyan 48840, Turkey
02522844903
Improve this listing
Ranked #53 of 138 restaurants in Dalyan
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Mexican, Steakhouse, Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Description: STEAK HOUSE&MEXICAN FOOD
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Food & Great Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

We had a lovely lunch here. The burgers were the best we had in Dalyan and the staff were so very friendly. Would absolutely go back and we wish we could have discovered it sooner as we only ate there on our last day. Do watch out for the crazy puppy though!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
max_oguz, Owner at Chef Steak House, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
hello,thank u very much for visiting us.
you are more than welcome againg.
thank u
regards
max
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

87% Recommend
    187
    32
    8
    11
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Best steakhouse”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

One of the best steaks we have had was at this restaurant which was packed most nights ...Excellent food & friendly waiters ..You really do get a proper succulent steak at this restaurant....

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
max_oguz, Owner at Chef Steak House, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
hello,thank u very much for visiting us.
you are more than welcome againg.
thank u
regards
max
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Home from home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

We tried many restaurants while on Holiday but none came close to the chef. We had many a good meal here. Staff and owner are really friendly and nothing is too much trouble. The bread and mezzo are free and delicious. atmosphere was great. Little group of animals at the back, a sheep and some chickens and a goat which my daughter loved. Would recommend this over anywhere else in dalyan

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
max_oguz, Owner at Chef Steak House, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
hello,thank u very much for visiting us.
you are more than welcome againg.
thank u
regards
max
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

Great atmosphere, waiters are very helpful, food is amazing, great value for money, whoever says the food is bad is LYING!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
max_oguz, Owner at Chef Steak House, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
hello,thank u very much for visiting us.
you are more than welcome againg.
thank u
regards
max
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The best steakhouse in dalyan! 5 star service and excellent food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

The best steakhouse in dalyan! The waiters are excellent and so polite! Max, Eddie and josh will look after you like royalty and cater for all your needs and requirements! They are so friendly and polite you will feel at home! A place you can just kick back and relax and enjoy a drink or if you wanted a meal you will be blown a way by the choice and addicted to the taste, a place where you will visit more then once. FACT

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
max_oguz, Owner at Chef Steak House, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
hello dear,thank u very much for visit us,
we are looking forward to see u again,you are more than welcome
regards
max
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chef Steak House also viewed

 
Dalyan, Mugla Province
Dalyan, Mugla Province
 

Been to Chef Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chef Steak House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.