We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fantastic scenery..” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Gokbel

Save Saved
You added Villa Gokbel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Villa Gokbel
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Gokbel Koyu Ortaca, Dalyan 48860, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 58 Dalyan B&B and Inns
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A fantastic scenery..”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2012

First of all, I would like to give my congratulates to the owner for his magnificent site selection. It was great to have my meals with a great view. You are watching the forest and the lake at the same time while you are having a sip from your delicious cocktail.
By the way,I can't help saying how great the food was. If you like to taste good Turkish food,you have to try this place. They mostly grow their vegetables by themselves and which brings you to the fresh food. Even a simple salad turns in to a fantastic food with the cook's magic hands.
Besides,rooms were clean and big. I loved spending time in that beautiful place. The crew were helpful and kind.
Thanks for your hospitality and everything.
Hope to see you next year.
Mirel

Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    22
    2
    0
    0
    2
See reviews for
3
16
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

Exquisitely well-designed villa, nestled in an idyllic farming village, provides a view befitting Sir. Arthur Conan Doyle's 'The Lost World'. I stayed in a cozy little room that seemed to grow out of the rock, with a beautiful little balcony that overlooked an orange grove. In the outdoor dinning area and bar lilac blossoms abound and in the indoor common room there is a large fireplace, or hearth, in which to relax in front of. At a good distance from the town of Dalyan, Villa Gokbel is the perfect place for independent travelers looking to escape the mundane.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

We decided to stay in this hotel 2 years ago with my wife and the reason was the nature and the location. Since then, we have been visiting this lovely place twice a year and for sure, is the best place to stay in Dalyan. A very clean pool with an amazing lake & forest and turtle beach view, comfortable rooms, delicious organic breakfast and magical atmosphere at night. Owner of the hotel is a welcoming Turkish couple who arranged every detail for us each time we arrived at the hotel. Mucella was daily cooking delicious fresh foods for us and Arslan was so polite and full of energy just to be sure that service is perfect for 24 hours!
We are very pleased to stay in this fantastic hotel and looking forward to visit soon! Thank you :)

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rickmansworth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2010

I am a wholly deaf solo traveller and stayed for one week at the friendly atmosphere boutique Villa Gokbel Guest House in the beautiful exotic tropical type forests in Gokbel Village 5 miles away from the typical tourist destination of Dalyan.

When I arrived the first afternoon, I was welcomed by a well-mannered Turkish teenage member of staff, Emre, who provided me with a glass of delicious mango juice, before he took me to a unique room with African type ceiling and en-suite – I loved my room’s balcony with the view of the tropical forests and the beautiful countryside! I felt I was somewhere in Kenya, or Thailand!

Later on, I met the lovely Villa Gokbel owners Arslan and Mucella and they treated me like an old friend in a home away from home! They invited me to join them to share their table with Arslan’s French friend Veronique for the evening meals and breakfasts daily at their lovely outdoor restaurant with a splendid view of Sulungur Lake and Iztuzu Beach, especially at sunset. I enjoyed their company! Erme and his young brother Tolgun were the first class multi-tasking staff at 14 and 15 years old!! They looked after me so well. Mucella cooked various delicious Turkish dishes, including some fish. Villa Gokbel has a small swimming pool and very comfortable sun-beds, as well as the bar! There is an outdoor Shisha lounge where you could enjoy a relaxing, drink and to use the shisha pipes! There is a big TV in the saloon bar if you may want to watch it. Villa Gokbel does offer you the free Wi-fi if you bring your own laptop, or netbook.

Villa Gokbel was built after an original farmhouse located in a very interesting and primitive Gokbel Village with a mosque where you would be able to walk around there, meeting the friendly Turks – they will agree to pose for your cameras! Very photogenic!

Arslan would give you a lift to Dalyan, or Iztuzu Beach every day if you need it. He goes to Dalyan every day for fresh supplies. There are Dolumus (shared minibuses) between Dalyan and Iztuzu Beach where you can get off anywhere, including Villa Gokbel! There are taxis from Dalyan, or picking up from Villa Gokbel. There are various boats services to Iztuzu Beach and Koycegiz Lake from Dalyan. There are some excursions booking offices in Dalyan where you can book one trip or more! I loved the Gocek 12 Islands Boat Tour – very relaxing whilst sightseeing!

I really loved Villa Gokbel! I feel sure you would want to go back there after your first stay! I would love to go back there myself from time to time!

Thanks to Arslan, Mucella, Emre and Tolgun for all their kind hospitality!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2010

Transportation to the center is too bad. Room cleaning service is bad. But it's impossible to walk on the edge of the lake. To stay in another hotel in the center of the Dalyan recommend.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2010

I am looking forward to visit & stay in Villa Gokbel if I can take a few days off for another vacation ! An original farmhouse located in Gokbel village in Dalyan, 10 minutes to Iztuzu beach by car & a perfect view of sulungur lake in front of the relaxing swimming pool which I like most ... with dovetails & butterflies all around ..... smell of savories, a perfect place for relaxation with fresh air & delicious meals.... thank you for all your kind hospitality :))

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston Upon Thames, Surrey
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2010

This Villa with en-suite rooms is the most wonderful place in a conservation area of Turkey, a wonderful terrace for breakfast and evening meals, a pool to cool off but close to the Turtle beach. The proprietors are wonderful, make you feel welcome and you stay with a few select people. The Villa has amazing light for those who like to paint or take photographs, an uninterrupted view of the fresh water lake, the delta and then the sea. Idyllic!! Don't miss this wonderful haven in Turkey.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Villa Gokbel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Gokbel

Address: Gokbel Koyu Ortaca, Dalyan 48860, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Dalyan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 58 B&Bs / Inns in Dalyan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Gokbel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the border of the Natural Conservation Aera,With spelandid wiew on the lake, beach and forest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Venere so you can book your Villa Gokbel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Gokbel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.