We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beyazgul Restaurant

Beyazgul Restaurant
Maras Mah. Balikhane Sok. Beyazgul Motel No. 50, Dalyan, Turkey
284 2304
Improve this listing
Ranked #80 of 138 restaurants in Dalyan
Cuisines: Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“fantastic restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

We have eaten at this restaurant twice during our holiday, the good is really good the view and atmosphere are fabulous would definatly recommend and the music is lovely hope to eat here again on our last night very romantic setting.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

75% Recommend
    47
    11
    10
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Take a torch and ear plugs.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

You need a torch to read the menu the lights are so dim and don't even think of going to this place unless you love jazz. The music is quite loud.
Hint to owners, turn the lights up and the music down.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Great views over the river”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

We had a lovely table on the rivers edge perhaps a little small for its of us,
It was the most expensive meal ou of our holiday and nit the best value.
Salads were excellent. Steaks not so good
And shrimp casserole lacking in shrimps.
Very loud jazz music

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fethiye
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Its a paradise; but with the lack of management!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

We stayed for one night in their rooms; restored simply but comfortably. The staff was very friendly and trying to be helpful. Although the shower was broken when we were taking a shower, upon informing repaired immediately.
The fresh fruit juice, coffee and beer are the most expensive that we had in Dalyan; we were ready to pay these extra prices if something special but we are unable to notice what is special.
We always feel lack of management but staff is trying to close the gap but not successful at all. We never see the owner there to direct his staff.
The view of the tombs near river side was fantastic ; nice place to relax after sunset .
Another point please note that the owner is not allowing the boats to collect you from their deck opposed to other hotels and restaurants; you have to walk to the start point of the boat dolmuş-its meaningless and lack of energy. No need to waste time for the caprice of owners. The owners should be there to make our holiday comfortable and easier : will be greatly appreciated.
The other point is also very important that we noticed is that although Turkish breakfast is very rich and colorful and cheap all over,they are serving only tomatoe,cucumber,cheapest cheese ,salami and olives and eggs (without asking your preferences); what is more the butter, jam and honey in packed plastics should not be in their menu for breakfast. In the centrum you can find very cheap, local and delicious bakeries preparing you wonderful breakfast -- the staff having their breakfast with these delicous local things when we are coming to have our breakfast table which is not ready.
If you are a manager in such a paradise you should have some responsibilities to offer the best of everyting. Please spend sometime in your place and respect to your customers.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Mixed feelings”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

6 of us visited drawn in by the no hassel on the door. Location is wonderful dim lighting and slightly too loud, for some, Jazz music. Starters were great as was the main course salads. However the filet steaks were not fillets as we woukd know in the UK. Strange texture with too much salt. Pepper sauce also too peppery. Prawn dish lacked prawns. So over all ok but have had better.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beyazgul Restaurant also viewed

Dalyan, Mugla Province
Dalyan, Mugla Province
 
Dalyan, Mugla Province
Dalyan, Mugla Province
 

Been to Beyazgul Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beyazgul Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.