We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spectacular place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beyazgul Restaurant

Beyazgul Restaurant
Maras Mah. Balikhane Sok. Beyazgul Motel No. 50, Dalyan, Turkey
284 2304
Improve this listing
Ranked #87 of 144 Restaurants in Dalyan
Cuisines: Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
County Clare, Ireland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Spectacular place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

This restaurant is tops...tops for everything, location, ambience, service and food! Spectacular! Everything about it is classy. It is unpretentious and authentic! Cannot recommend it highly enough.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    15
    12
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Superb setting and atmosphere, tasty food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

One of the most charming and delightful locations to eat. Perfect Jazz music for the location and nicely furnished. Food is enjoyable but shame it doesn't match the excellence of it's location, tasty all the same (average not excellent). We had notably good service from friendly waiters.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, UK
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“You Must Try This Place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Our third trip to Dalyan this year & we have tried most of the restaurants, but for some reason this place escaped us! We ate here twice during our stay, and on each occasion the food was FANTASTIC! The service & attention to detail was excellent, the staff, including our waiters were nothing if not polite, gracious & nothing was too much trouble.
The fantastic location overlooking the Tombs right on the river was extremely tranquil & romantic, and looking around at the other diners, everyone appeared to be having a great evening. The music was strictly Jazz, very soft and set the scene very well.
All in all, great food, well priced, beautifully presented and served, an evening to savour & enjoy.
I'd recommend to book for around 8-30 to enjoy the sun setting on the river during end of July.
We'll be back again next year to enjoy this fabulous experience once again. Do check it out!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derbyshire
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful setting for a hastle free meal!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

This has to be the best setting of all the restaurants in Dalyan. On the waters edge, over looking the tombs but it's the ambience of the restaurant with it's overhanging greenery that is magical at night. I ate here twice as I enjoyed the experience so much the first time. The staff were very welcoming and the food was very enjoyable - my favourite being the mezze and the lamb kebabs. They also served the best mojito in Dalyan! I never got to dessert as I was full after two courses but I'm regretting never having made room for the home made Baklava! Their hassle free policy really does work!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“A pleasant find along the tourist strip.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

We had a lovely meal here recently - after becoming sick of the constant hassling from restauranteurs we were excited to find a place with a beautiful, romantic, bohemian setting and a decent menu - without the heckling. The food might have been a little pricier than we intended to pay that night but we had good service and were even moved to a waterside table with full rock tomb view when one became available.
The shisha bar looked really funky too and I would be keen to check out their adjoining hotel.
A lovely spot with great ambience and delicious food!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beyazgul Restaurant also viewed

Dalyan, Mugla Province
Dalyan, Mugla Province
 
Dalyan, Mugla Province
Dalyan, Mugla Province
 

Been to Beyazgul Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beyazgul Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.