We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendliest place in town” 5 of 5 stars
Review of LTs The Corner Cafe Bar

LTs The Corner Cafe Bar
Maras Mah No 13 | Postane Karsisi, Dalyan, Turkey
+90 252 284 3474+90 252 284 3474
Improve this listing
Ranked #51 of 144 Restaurants in Dalyan
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Late Night
Wigan, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Friendliest place in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

This is just a small corner bar, but the owners and staff make it a super place to go and relax, Abu and Margaret make it feel like you've popped round for a beer and to watch the football with them.Food is ordered in from a couple of next door restaurants and is quick and very good and inexpensive. They have lots of games, jenga, connect 4 etc etc to keep the kids amused while the grown ups jabber on. Also, it's a perfect spot during the day for a quiet drink and a chat while you wait for the barber 20 yards away to be available (Hassan, golden scissors, easily the best authentic Berber in the area)

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    7
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
portsmouth
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Favourite Bar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

What a lovely welcoming place, we visited most days during our holiday, and loved this little bar with its games, music and football, thank u to Margaret, Abu and Charlie for your hospitality. No wonder I didn't want to come home :-(

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Lovely hosts, great drinks too!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

We call in here almost every night-Margaret & Abuzer are fabulous hosts, they're full of helpful information about Dalyan and how to get out and about.

Its a great place to get know new people as its so relaxed and well set out for this to naturally happen too. There is a weekly Trip Advisor get together here too, not sure what night as there seemed to be somebody there almost every night.

I'm v fussy with my drinks and this is where I have the best cocktails & a perfect g&t.

The cakes are great too!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Yorks
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Friendly bar in the heart of Dalyan”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

I have frequented LT's Corner Bar on many occasions, especially as it is the current meeting place for TA Dalyan Forum meet ups. The staff are always very welcoming and friendly, and will do anything to help. I haven't eaten here, but I can say that the red wine is decent and cocktails are very nice; especially the "Green Dalyan". Will certainly be back!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely excellent.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

Brilliant small bar. Doesn't serve food, only cakes. Excellent hosts, Abu and Margaret . Very friendly,helpful and obliging.fabulous atmosphere . Well worth a visit.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LTs The Corner Cafe Bar also viewed

Dalyan, Mugla Province
Dalyan, Mugla Province
 
Dalyan, Mugla Province
 

Been to LTs The Corner Cafe Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage LTs The Corner Cafe Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.