We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome view” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dalyan Tezcan Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Dalyan Tezcan Hotel to your Saves list
Dalyan Tezcan Hotel
3.5 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Maras Mah. Tezcan Sok. No:1, Dalyan 48840, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 60 Dalyan B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Nottinghamshire
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Awesome view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Lovely relaxed hotel, staff very friendly, rooms clean and spacious. The rooms overlooking the river are well worth the extra cost, the views of the tombs and the hustle and bustle of the riverboats will be an enduring memory for me. The breakfasts are a little unimaginative but it is a turkish breakfast.... the bar snacks are very nice, didn't try the evening meal. There are so many good restaurants in Dalyan it seems a waste to stay in hotel. All in all a very good holiday, Dalayan is breathtakingly beautiful, a turkish gem.

Room Tip: River view is worth the extra cost
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    66
    30
    13
    12
See reviews for
32
123
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
united kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

our first visit to dalyan and what a beautiful place it is,the hotel is magnificent position,along side the river front,where you can take a little boat to turtel beach,you have everything close by resturants,cafes shops etc,the staff at the hotel were all wonderful,they all work very hard,the maids keep the hotel spotless,not forgeting hildiss at reception (i hope i spelt it right) ,,very friendly and helpful,we had a couple lunch meals and evening meals at the hotel and were very good.we went to a lot of resturants in the two weeks we were there,all very good but are special ones were (THE CHEF) best steaks in dalyan, and for every other meals YOU MUST TRY( GECIT RESTURANT) BEAUTFUL STAFF AND DELICOUS FOOD. i promise you will not be disapointed with anything that i have written,looking forward to going back to the tezcan but a river veiw is a must,we loved every minute of it.kathy & graham.

Room Tip: balcony wih a view is a must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

If you want a hotel with a view this is it, well at least on the river side, the street side has nothing much to see but is ok and quieter. That said, having a balcony view with the river 50metres away and a backdrop of the rocky hills opposite complete with ancient tombs...priceless! The staff are great but i have to mention the poolside staff especially! Mohamed, eric, Evo and the 2 girls work incredibly hard and long hours 7 days a week and still manage to be cheerful and fun! They make the hotel what it is without a doubt! As mentioned eslewhere, the breakfast is a mix of continental / turkish styles...ok by me! But, if you want a fry up you'll need to pop along a few doors to get one..if you're that desperate or, stay in the uk :)

The Hotel itself, We had a basic room which was fine, i would say it was above basic to be honest, only a couple of minor niggles.... The bathroom has 1 light over the shower (which is as hot as you want and powerful) and 2 small LED lights over the mirror which, are as good as useless, you almost need a torch to shave! That reminds me...Dont shave! Go and have a turkish shave at one of the many barbers or berbers as they say....you wont regret it....Amazing and just pennies!!

Pool Area.

Good size pool but, as with most pools in the resort no solar heating!! Why?? the sun is there, it's used to heat the hot water in every building but not the pools, it's free, why not use it !!! The sea is actually like a hot bath compared to the pool, don't let that sway you though as most other pools are the same. It does put alot of people off using it though. The area around the pool is tiled with lovely smooth marble type tiling which, looks great but is very slippery when wet, i saw 2 people almost go down in one day. A family arrived with young kids during our stay and before i could warn them one went for a quick trip down on his bum, thankfully no damage done. so if you have kids maybe it's not the ideal spot for you, or use other pools or the beach.

The sun shines on the River edge side of the pool in the morning and doesn't reach the hotel side of the pool til mid afternoon...good if you like a bit of shade at times! One thing to consider when choosing your hotel, if you don't like the pool don't be too put off, the beach is fantastic (and i'm not a beach lover generally) and /or you can use other hotels pools too...

The hotel is lovely with a prime position and stunning views but, just a little more thought by the owner or builders would have made it perfect! The paths around the grounds are non-slip except the pools area and, the walk into the toilets...so take care! when you sit around one side of the pool the aircon overflow pipes drip onto the sunbed area, they place buckets around to catch the drips but with a little bit of extra pipe work this annoying feature could be sorted.
My last and biggest gripe is the sunbeds, they are ok for sitting on but, if you want to lay down the arms get in the way, they are uncomfortable to lay on your front and really uncomfortable on your sides!! They beach has better sunbeds, so i'd expect better at the Hotel! Again, it's like they just gave up on the finishing touches! Yes it's the best location, modern, clean well kept, fantastic staff but come on mr owner...finish the job! Please.

The evening meals looked nice, we went half board so we could go out and experience the resturants, that said we did eat a couple of times at the hotel and the food was fine! To be honest there's not much between all the resturants in terms of choices. But again the staff look after you well.

It would be really nice if they did a BBQ one night with some turkish dancing perhaps too? I know it was tried a while back but apparently the owner didn't like it....come on Boss man, we pay to come and see your country and culture!

Overall, lovely place great views! Smack in the centre of everything, great staff (which i hope will be there next year) you could do worse! :)

My guess is that the owner has aimed this at couples and the slightly older generation....if i bought the kids and grandchildren i'd have to look elsewhere, purely on the safety side of things with regarsd to the pool area.

Ps. The aircon is noisy...well, that is until the 8th day when we discovered the extra buttons under the sliding cover on the controller...of which one is the 'Slient' Mode....would have been nice to be shown how it worked when we arived. Hey ho.

PPS.. miss all the pool bar staff, see you next year hopefully!

Room Tip: If you can get one & or afford it go for the Canal view (river side) if you can't... just s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bathgate, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

The hotel as mentioned is located in centre of town, wonderful views. Breakfast, I would consider to be Turkish, which is why I went to Turkey, so do not expect a full English, plenty places around can serve that. The rooms were clean and tidy, the maids worked hard. The thing that does stand out at his hotel, is the staff, Mohamed, Evo, Eric and the two beautiful girls, they were outstanding and to be honest made the hotel, or it could have been quite staid. There entertaining, smiley faces made a wonderful holiday, So thank you to ALL the staff and my wee manager friend who could not do enough when asked.Carry on the smiling .

Room Tip: please ask for canal view or you will be disappointed when you see everyone out on their balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swansea
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

I am actually at the hotel right now, writing this at the side of the pool, the hotel is really lovely, it has the best position in Dalyan and the staff are superb nothing is to much trouble, the weather is scorching the drinks are cooling and it's a fabulous place to be, highly recommended, and the river view rooms are a must.

Room Tip: Get a river view room it's a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EvrenTezcan, General Manager at Dalyan Tezcan Hotel, responded to this review, May 5, 2013
Thank you very much your positive comments, we are looking forward to seeing you in our hotel in a short time...

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

my husband and myself had a lovely time the staff were so friendly the view from our balcony over looking the river was stunning .take a trip by dolmus to turtle hospital on turtle beach it was just an amazing holiday and amazing hotel and staff

Room Tip: ask for a balcony with river view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EvrenTezcan, General Manager at Dalyan Tezcan Hotel, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Dear Gaynor&Ken

We would like to thank you for your lovely words about us...we are happy that you had a great time in our hotel and Dalyan....
We hope to see you among us next year,Gaynor,Ken...

Best Regards,
Evren Tezcan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012 via mobile

This the perfect place to stay in Dalyan .Near the seaside and very easy to acces to the boats for the Careta Caretta s world Iztuzu in Dalyan.
Hotel nice and frendly and very economic. good price ok service. Breakfast is little weak but generaly ok. Recomended to the people who spent the most of the times with in the boat for Caretta Careta trips. Hotel has a pool and nice.
Regards

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EvrenTezcan, General Manager at Dalyan Tezcan Hotel, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
We would like to thank you for your nice words about our hotel and staff...we hope to see you next time again in our lovely hotel...we are happy that you had a great time in Dalyan&Dalyan Tezcan Hotel...

Best regards,

Evren Tezcan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Dalyan Tezcan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dalyan Tezcan Hotel

Address: Maras Mah. Tezcan Sok. No:1, Dalyan 48840, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Dalyan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 60 B&Bs / Inns in Dalyan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Dalyan Tezcan Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DALYAN TEZCAN HOTEL RENEWED. Although the third year of the hotel, everything renewed for your comfort. All beds, all door locks etc. And with more experienced staff and more professional management approach on your service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HostelBookers, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Dalyan Tezcan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dalyan Tezcan Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.