We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“relaxing retreat” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The White House Apartments

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dalyan
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The White House Apartments
5 Gupinar Mah | Gulpinar, Dalyan 48840, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 58 Dalyan B&B and Inns
uk
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“relaxing retreat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

just arrived back in uk sept 2013 after spending 10 nights in apartment 1 . it was a lovely apartment and had everything you need for a holiday .probably would have had the internet if i had known you could though just to keep up with the outside world.The apartment has 2 bedrooms both with ensuite which are perfect .aircon keeps you cool when you need it . The apartment had a washing machine which was handy for doing a bit of washing ,means you dont have to take as much luggage. the apartment is in a perfect location only a few minutes from the main street and there is a little shop just at end of the street .the imformation sheet that derek sent us was perfect and explained where everything we needed to know .would def use these apartments again.The area its self is lovely if you are looking for nightlife and dancing dalyan is not for you .but romantic meals and bars for drinks,riverboat cruises, visiting beach and markets then you will love it .good restaurants that we found were carreta by the river ,white house restaurant ,even the indian in the square was lovely (sorry forgot the name ) can honestly say we didnt have a bad meal at all .

Room Tip: apart 1 has 3 balconies and lovely veiws of the mountains ..has a few steps to get to but not really...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    57
    10
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
37
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Great holiday destination, very good accommodation, lovely shaded garden and good size pool. All necessities in the flat for a family of 4. Perfect combination of quiet area but in easy walking distance of beautiful Dalyan centre. I shall recommend this to others, even for an August trip :hot weather but cooling breeze, fresh water as well as seaside activites, loads of decent restaurants, amazing scenery at your doorstep, effective aircon in the flat, helpful local staff , taxi service on arrival and departure was flawless. Best eateries for us :'Jimmy no name' and 'Lime'. Recommend the Waterfall trip by minibus, Lake & Sultanye public boat trip, bus end of Istuzu beach. Avoid the 'Fish and Crab 'restaurant (only food disappointment in 2 weeks); Fetiye was also boring. Big surprise: hardly any mosquitoes or wasps at all!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

This was our second stay at the apartments- having returned we weren't disappointed.

The owner was very helpful and responsive right from the outset of booking the apartments. His local agents were also helpful while we were out there.

This was the first time we'd travelled with our young son so we were slightly apprehensive but everything went very well - the owner arranged for us to have a travel cot and a car seat for the return transfer which was very useful.

The location is ideal - near enough to the centre to make it convenient but just far enough for it to be nice and quiet.
The apartments themselves are well equipped with everything you could need for a week or two away from home.
Overall - great location and very comfortable and well looked after apartments.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

We have just returned from our first visit to Dalyan and stayed in The White House Apartment No 1. It will certainly not be our last visit, we had a great time in Dalyan. The apartment was perfectly equipped, in a great location (the quieter end of town, but only a few minutes away from many shops, restuarants and bars), with a fab pool and glorious views.
Derek's information sheets were really useful and the transfers well organised, with help from an in town agent if required.
We will definately be going back to Dalyan at some point and would not hesitate to go back to The White House Apartments. Very highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

We are regulars to Dalyan but have never stayed in the Gulpinar area before, so enjoyed staying at this end of town. The apartments are in a great location handily placed for many good restaurants and bars yet very quiet and peaceful. We were a couple sharing No 3 Apartment during school holidays & the price was very reasonable, including airport transfer. The apartment was spacious with 3 balconies and the extra bedroom was down the corridor with its own bathroom/aircon & lockable door, great for 2 couples sharing or families with older kids. The pool was attended on a daily basis but I did think the public areas were looking a little unloved & possibly missing the personal touch that the previous owners created. Would still recommend & would revisit because of the great price.

Room Tip: No 5 & 5A are on the ground floor - so better access to the pool etc - No 3 is on the 1st floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

Loved staying here. Arrived very late (all 8 of us) with pick-up from airport and keys. All the info we needed in the pack provided with the added bonus of rep welcoming us the next day and giving us some great tips for our holiday. Very hot time of the year so the air con and pool was perfect. The apartments had everything we needed - including washing machine which helps when you are there for 2 weeks and have limited baggage because of weight restriction on the airlines! Apartment No. 3 particularly had lovely mountain views. There is a common-room packed full of books, some games and leaflets on places to go. Very, very conveniently located for the action in Dalyan (2 min walk), yet tucked away for peace, quiet and total relaxation. Recommend The White House highly and will go back again.

Room Tip: No. 3 has lovely views with an extra bedroom tucked away for privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
March, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

Stayed for two weeks straight after the last reviewer (Debbie W) at No 4 The Whitehouse Apartments.The apartment has everything you need for a good relaxing holiday,peace and quiet due to its great location,nice pool,two good sized bedrooms both with en-suite wet rooms,lounge/ diner /kitchen,flat screen tv,dvd,satalite tv!!!!!!!!!everthing you would need for a family holiday.The owners include airport transfers in the price and also a welcome food pack!!The owners really do want you to enjoy your stay,and you will!!we will return to No4.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The White House Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The White House Apartments

Address: 5 Gupinar Mah | Gulpinar, Dalyan 48840, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Dalyan
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 58 B&Bs / Inns in Dalyan
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The White House Apartments Dalyan - 1 and 2 bedroom apartments in central Dalyan. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The White House Apartments Hotel Dalyan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The White House Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added The White House Apartments to your Saves list