We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best in town” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kosk Restaurant

Kosk Restaurant
Maras Mah. Maras, Dalyan 48840, Turkey
+90-252-2845255
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 145 Restaurants in Dalyan
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Dessert, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Marden
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“One of the best in town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Kosk is a really friendly family run restaurant that serves delicious home cooked food. What I particularly enjoyed was that the menu was a bit different to most restaurants in Dalyan that tend to all serve very similar dishes. Its only a small place so is often busy but worth a visit.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    191
    50
    15
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Farnsfield notts
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Super Kosk!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Had a fortnight in Dalyan and ate here 6 times! Food consistently good. Ambience gentle and friendly and food the most Turkish we had whilst on holiday. Loved the stir fries, fish and soup.Lovely family ! We will be back next June!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Turkish hospitality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

We found this little restaurant by chance on the last day of our holiday and are so pleased we did as the food and hospitality was Dalyan at its best. If we come back next year, which we hope to, we will definitely pop back to this little gem.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“LOVELY FAMILY RESTAURANT”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

A small family restaurant which serves traditional Turkish food. Lovely friendly people and very good food. Would recommend a visit.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angus
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Best in in dalyan”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Sukru is the perfect host in a perfect setting. Good food at a fantastic price few restaurants in the town can compete. We will return again and again !

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kosk Restaurant also viewed

Dalyan, Mugla Province
Dalyan, Mugla Province
 
Dalyan, Mugla Province
Dalyan, Mugla Province
 

Been to Kosk Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kosk Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.