We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best ever Dalyan holiday!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Apartments Villa Ozalp

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Apartments Villa Ozalp to your Saves list
Apartments Villa Ozalp
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Maras Mah. Ozalp Sok, Dalyan 48840, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 36 Specialty Lodging in Dalyan
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Best ever Dalyan holiday!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

I have stayed 12 times in Dalyan in 4 years but this was the best ever holiday. This is thanks to many things. The apartmenst here are extremely spacious, fairly well equipped, in a central location but definitely not a noisey location and have the most amazing staff. The bar at ozalp is run by Musa and Valerie and Kudrek. These 3 people are the most warm and friendly and welcoming people you will meet in Turkey and they will do their very best to make you feel at home and provide you with whatever you need. The restaurant at ozalp is extremely good too, the food menu is very extensive and very reasonably priced. I usually go out to bars at night in Dalyan high street but found the night life at Ozalp bar to be so much fun and this is reflected by the number of guests that visit the bar in the evenings. The music is varied and guests can request their preferences. There was a combination of mostly Dutch and English customers when i visited but we all got along extremely well. I met some lovely people.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    18
    12
    3
    5
See reviews for
15
12
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Birkenhead, England, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

On arrival at Ozalp late at night we were put in a very small room without a balcony and in the roof it was not what we booked. The pool was cloudy for about 7 days & some of the sunbeds are in need off replacing & more are needed.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cirencester, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

We stayed here for the second time , This year was for 3 weeks whilst we got married in Dalyan. It is basic accommodation but nothing is to much trouble. Many of our wedding guests stayed here also and were all impressed by the staff commitment to making the guests comfortable and happy . Many of the wedding guests are returning next year as they all felt so relaxed at the Ozalp . Zeki is the best front man ever and nothing is to . We ate in Musa's bar many times and not only was the food good it was very resonably priced.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

Rooms basic but very clean, staff excellent, especially Zeki the manager, nothing was too much trouble for him. Nice touches with the petals on the beds and towels when room cleaned.
Free wifi available by the office and poolside apartments. We ate at many different times and staff always please to assist and cook for us.

Room Tip: Try the newly refurbished apts. all have air conditioning and TV
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelson, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2011

Ozalp is one of the original holiday complexes in Dalyan and offers reliable, comfortable accommodation. The owner Faruk has been in the holiday business for years and he knows what he's doing. His apartments were built before the recent boom in villa construction and so are unusually spacious. We were expecting a one-bed apartment and ended up in a two-bed villa with two shower rooms, four balconies and an enormous lounge-kitchen. There are expensive private villas in Dalyan which offer less space.
In keeping with many Turkish holiday apartments, Ozalp's aren't luxurious - the shower rooms are basic, the kitchens lack luxuries like toasters and coffee makers, and there are never enough sockets - but they offer perfectly adequate accommodation that ticks all the boxes for your holiday needs: we had plenty of storage, hot water (they turned the heater on when there wasn't enough sun to power the solar heating), comfy beds and adequate kitchen essentials for preparing breakfast and lunch.
Despite our best intentions, we didn't do much self-catering. There's a brilliant bakery just over the road that tempts with hot bread, pancakes and borek, while there are still plenty of good cheap eateries in Dalyan as long as you don't require white tableclothes and a wine list. And this year Ozalp has been serving up excellent food cooked by an obliging expert chef, Saban.
Ozalp has two key assets: its location and its staff. Although it's only 5 minutes from the centre of Dalyan, it retains a village atmosphere. There are chickens and kittens roaming around the site, Faruk's wife grows her pumpkins in the garden by the bar and you only have to turn a corner to be greeted by open fields and glorious mountain views.
Ozalp's other USP is its staff. They are perennially friendly and welcoming and ready to help. I very much doubt if there are many resorts in the UK where you would pile out of your taxi on arrival and be greeted with kisses and glasses of tea. Basri and Musa are doing a great job running the bar, while Zeki on reception is a gem, letting me use his Hotmail to send some emails when I had problems with the in-house wireless connection. The cleaning staff are ready and willing to change towels and empty bins; I actually had to tell them not to worry about changing sheets and towels on one occasion as we didn't need new ones. When we went away for a few days, reserving the apartment in our absence, it was spick and span on our return, and we were practically the last guests of the season.
I don't doubt we'll be back in Dalyan again next year and we wouldn't consider staying anywhere other than Ozalp.

Room Tip: We were very happy with our apartment overlooking one of the pools but in summer it might be quieter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee-On-The-Solent, Hampshire
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2011

The apartment was on the middle floor on the opposite side of the road to the bar, next to the farmhouse. They were large apartments with two single beds for our son and daughter and a double for us, exactly as requested. They were typical Turkish apartments with not enough kitchen kit for serious catering but enough to get by. A toaster and small saucepan are needed. Unlike some hotels there was no restriction on bringing drink into the hotel. There was a satellite television and free wi fi with extra bedding under the settees. There were two balconies, great for drying the towels, and net screens on the windows for keeping the bugs out whilst still getting some air through. The staff were very helpful and friendly, Zak on reception and Basri, Musa and Valerie in the bar. We heard no loud noise from the bar despite it being just across the road. The buffet breakfast was good value at 7.5 lira.
On the down side there were the 3 (?) cockerels who took it in turns to crow through the night, and believe me, they were penetrating! I would advise ear plugs unless you go into a coma! After I commented to Zak they were moved further away which made them slightly less intrusive. The twin bedroom was adequate for size but the double bed was against the wall on one side so the person on that side had to crawl over the bottom of the bed to get out. (see photo). The only storage was a good sized wardrobe but a tiny bedside cabinet so we lived out of the suitcase for most clothes.
The apartments are less than 5 minutes from the main street and a supermarket so very conveniently situated. The safe was £1 and day and air con £4 a day if you wanted it. The apartment was cleaned every 3 days with new towels. The hot water only ran out once but was hot again within an hour.
Overall we had a good time in the apartments and all agreed we would stay there again.

Room Tip: Away from block 'L' next to the farmhouse.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2011

Stayed for a week and found the service good; bar staff friendly. We went self-catering: the cooking arrangements were a tad basic (calor gas stove), but as there's a 24 hour bakery and lots of shops and a supermarket within 5 minutes walk, this wasn't too problematic.On several occasions the baker gave us the option to wait 5 minutes for a fresh batch of warm bread, which was extremely tasty. We had a guest come down for a couple of days and the hotel couldn't have been more helpful in sorting out a bed at no extra cost (clearly something they didn't need to do). The shower was a bit drippy, but the water always warm and one tap was slightly jiggly - but that's the total of any gripe we had (not a deal-breaker). If you can get a crow's nest apartment, do so, as the local bat community is thriving and seems drawn towards the apartments. One of the highlights was watching the bat display with a beer after midnight on the balcony. We never bothered with air con; opening both bedroom and kitchen/diner doors gave a very pleasant through breeze. The apartment was newly cleaned when we arrived. Summary: basic, clean and something I'd recommend if you just want to chill with no whistles and bells.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Apartments Villa Ozalp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartments Villa Ozalp

Address: Maras Mah. Ozalp Sok, Dalyan 48840, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Dalyan
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 36 Specialty Lodging in Dalyan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartments Villa Ozalp 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Apartments Villa Ozalp reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartments Villa Ozalp Hotel Dalyan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Apartments Villa Ozalp, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.