We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great holiday” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Apartments Villa Ozalp

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Apartments Villa Ozalp to your Saves list
Apartments Villa Ozalp
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Maras Mah. Ozalp Sok, Dalyan 48840, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 39 Specialty Lodging in Dalyan
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Another great holiday”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2011

Just returned after another great holiday. This year saw several changes ,in both decor and furnishings. All very nice, not that we ever found fault with the way it was. As far as we are concerned, as long as your bed is clean, that is our main concern. Who goes on holiday to sit in their apt. You are only there to sleep mainly, and we have no concerns about the cleanliness of "Ozalp" The restaurant was taken over this year, by Basri & Musa, and the food has to be recommended. Whether it be Sausage , egg n chips or Leg of lamb, all is cooked beautifully. The lamb is so tender it just falls off the bone!!, and all at a very reasonable price, in comparison to down the town. Personally we are more than happy to eat at Ozalp, you wont find better value or quality, We wish the boy's a very successful season ahead.The bar prices are also reasonable, and even has a happy hour. Not for 1 hour but 2 or 3 hours. Recommend their strawberry cheesecake and a mug of coffee for only 8 lira. Looking for our flights already for next year !!!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    18
    12
    3
    5
See reviews for
15
12
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2010

We have just returned from The Ozalp Apartments this week.

Having read several comments about the Apartments/Hotel, we were very apprehensive about what we would find when we arrived. Arriving in darkness, we didnt know what we were going to wake up especially as many of the roads leading to the Apartments were very uneven and almost like dirt tracks (expected in Turkey).

Our room was located on the top floor of one of the apartment blocks which proved quite difficult when carrying cases, mainly because of the circular staircase. We opened the door and found two single beds with a door through to a lounge/kitchen. Having paid a supplement for the apartment as it is based on 4 share, i would still like to know where the other 2 people would sleep had we have had a family of four. Accessing the wardrobe was difficult having a bed located in front of them and having to move this each and every time you needed clothes was a chore. Balcony overlooked the pool which was nice but beware, if you have children, check each and every spindle as we found one was hanging off. No seating was present probably because this was so small.

Kitchen was basic but satistactory for Breakfast and Light Lunches. There is no way you would be able to cook here or even make a slice of toast as no toaster/grill/oven was present. Bathroom was basic but satisfactory.

On the whole although this reads as a poor review, the apartment was fine for a base and for sleeping. Very quiet, peaceful and clean upon arrival. Linen and towels were changed once during our 10 days stay.

We have been advised that the apartments are under renovation and refurbishment so they may have been brought up to date for next season.

A couple of things to be aware of though are that i found the waiting staff taking pictures of female sunbathers which for those females travelling alone, may be a little distrurbing. Secondly, Yener (who apparently has famous Kebabs) was extremely friendly up until we decided not to eat in his restaurant, and then got the cold shoulder. That said, we did eat in the restaurant one evening on a BBQ night and found the food to be of a good standard.

The location of these apartments is absolutely spot on. Everything within a short walk of less than 5 minutes and was perfect for evenings out on the town. I visited Turkey with an open mind and found that i would visit this resort again but maybe look at alternative accomodation. I would recommend this for its location but nothing else.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NEWCASTLE
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2010

we booked this outdated slum with jewel in the crown holidays, where did they get the fantastic write up from!!!
arrived friday and after an easy check in we got to our apart.
first impression was poor but you never expect luxury in a turkish apart, that said no tv, a 1950s calor camping stove and a similar era decor all gave a very rundown first impression.
after a few minutes i tried to view the rear balcony but the door handle came away in my hand, after a visit to reception the handyman bodged it back together, the following day i reported serios mold problems in the bathroom that looked like a historic water leak from the above rooms, this was quickly fixed by the cleaners scraping the black mould off all over our toileteries and painting over the whole mess, pathetic.
that night as we were sleaping a strange man entered our room, he had a key but reception said this was impossible when i complained the next day, 2 days later i was locked in the bathroom for 30 mins when the door lock broke off, the pool areas are simply a danger as the whole floor area is like an ice rink due to pool water on a slippy surface, add cats all over the place, lack of staff and you have a place that i would never dream of visiting again, be warned forget jewel in the crown descriptions, dalyan is a lovely place with some great hotels and aparts, DO DALYAN,DONT DO OZALP.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2010

Stayed at the Ozalp August. Apartments very spacious and clean - cleaned 2 times each week with clean towels. Like having your own Villa - only about 12 people around each pool at most and we were a party of 8. Very relaxing holiday and Dalyan centre 2 mins walk with hundreds of restaurants and little shops. The breakfast was very poor no juice or cereals for kids just boiled eggs, bread, honey and jam which after 14 days is hard going!!! Would recommend book apartment only and each out - there is a bakery just 50 yards open day and night selling fantastic bread and pastries and pancakes. We went half board and got offered chicken nuggets for the children for 14 nights and no choice for adults so started eating out dur to lack of choice and poor food. Restaurants in town fantastic anyway so you wn't starve. Overall would recommend and go back but eat out or cook your own.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2010

Second visit to Dalyan and I can only recommend the place. The apartments were excellent with friendly staff and guests who all behaved so well. So nice to go somewhere without the ubiquitous drunken englishman annoying everyone! Our apartwent was up some steep steps but they were not a problem. We had a lovely balcony with great views.Be aware though Turkey is VERY hot insummer.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone ,UK
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
70 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2009

The room was a twin with the beds located in a sloping area below the roof. The only storage space (not a wardrobe) was a cupboard by the side of one of the beds that meant access was virtually imposible without moving the beds. As i was alone this wasnt a problem. Room cleaned everyday. Much better rooms with balconies were available but as i had A/C, fridge and tV didnt complain.
Not enough room around pool for all guests. Too many noisy Dutch children. Breakfast was like Fawalty Towers on some days when guests helped the 2 young lads with washing up as things were not being cleared away quickly enough. Still it was all fun!!
Dale, the gay friendly operater of the Ozalp travel place was extremely knowlegable. His trips were not expensive like some of the Turkish sellers. He even gets fan male from girls about how exciting his excursions are. There are several Ozalp establishments. I was in the Junior.

  • Liked — The way the manager dealt with female problems
  • Disliked — Long walk up the stairs
  • Stayed August 2009, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2009

We booked for 14 nights and stayed just one. The apartment was at the top of one of the hotel blocks up a rickety spiral stair case. Having stayed in Dalyan four times and Turkey a total of five times we are familiar with the basic nature of this type of package holiday hotel. The Ozalp however was very poor indeed.
The room was a twin with the beds located in a sloping area below the roof. The only storage space (not a wardrobe) was a cupboard by the side of one of the beds that meant access was virtually imposible without moving the beds.
The handle to the balconydoor was broken and lying on the floor when we arrived with the door open. The door could only be locked after much effort and the handle fell off every time. The balcony was small with no furniture at all.
The bathroom was failry typical but its unique feature was the slice cut out of the door to allow the door to close over the washbasin.
We were told that the rooms would be cleaned twice per week which with the toilet fcilitis (paper in the bin!) we were not hapy about. On the day we left the bin ad not been emptied fom the day before.
The pool area near the bar was cramped and the pool water cloudy. Breakfast was as expected but the area it was served in was run down.
When we decided to leave they did say they had other rooms bavailable but by then we had senn enough. We were not asked why we wanted to leave which suggests they knew the reasons without us having to tell them.
Dalyan is a fantastic place and I would not want a stay at this hotel to ut other people off going to Dalyan which is the reason I have written this report. We left the hotel and paid to stay at another hotel and thoroughly enjoyed the rest of our holiday.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Apartments Villa Ozalp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartments Villa Ozalp

Address: Maras Mah. Ozalp Sok, Dalyan 48840, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Dalyan
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 39 Specialty Lodging in Dalyan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartments Villa Ozalp 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Apartments Villa Ozalp reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartments Villa Ozalp Hotel Dalyan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Apartments Villa Ozalp, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.