We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marvellous holiday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Yavuz Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Yavuz Hotel to your Saves list
Yavuz Hotel
3.0 of 5 Inn   |   Gulpinar Mh. 344 Sk. No 4, Dalyan 48840, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 60 Dalyan B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Manchester
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Marvellous holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

We were at Yavuz Hotel for 2 relaxing weeks from 7th Sept - and both loved the hotel and gardens, the incredibly friendly and hard working team and the charming manner of Mr Yavuz himself! Totally agree with the previous positive comments - we had exactly the same happy experience. Mr Yavuz runs his hotel very well and he is rightfully proud of it. Nothing is too much trouble to make your stay the best it can be. The hotel is in an excellent location only 5 mins from the beautiful riverside walk and little restaurants and 10 mins from centre of town. Rooms on ground floor spacious, spotless and great (rare) for a 2 star to have air con included. Lots of room around the pool and in gardens. it's just so peaceful and the main sound you'll hear is the crickets! Loved it and want to return! Thanks Yavuz & team for a great time.

Room Tip: Rooms on ground and first floor seem to be best size
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    18
    6
    6
    4
See reviews for
10
36
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Somerset,UK
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

After reading some reviews here i wondered what to expect. Having booked the Hotel only at a cost of £7pp per night i was very pleased on arrival. It was my 9th time to Dalyan and have stayed in all sorts of Hotels all of which have been nice and this was no different.
The hotel has recently been renovated,has lovely gardens and a lovely clean swimming pool with plenty of sunbeds around the pool and in the gardens.
The rooms were clean and basic and the bathroom was a wet room so no shower curtain. Air Con was fine and included in the price as was WiFi which you could receive in the rooms and around the pool.
The beds were very comfy. Breakfast was typical turkish and the coffee not nice at all to be honest but im not moaning about it.
The hotel is a fifteen minute walk from town by tracks or taking the river path but is very peaceful,often all you can hear is the water in the pool all day when sitting here.
As for the infamous Mr Yavuz, i found him fine, he states when you arrive please dont bring food and drink in from outside which we stuck to and had no hassles (i heard reports of him snatching water from someone who brought some in)....but the guy is trying to make a living and this is the norm in most hotels i have been to in Turkey....his prices were hardly over the top. He was often asleep on sofa in reception when we came home at 2am but the guy takes pride in his hotel and too many people are quick to moan. I would return for sure.....
Safety Deposit boxes can also be hired for £1 a Day

Room Tip: e mail the hotel in advance and ask for a balcony and garden view and not for a room in the attic
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caterham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

My wife and I have just returned home after a very relaxing and friendly 2 week stay at Yavus Hotel in Dalyan. We had been recommended this hotel by a friend who has stayed here over the last couple of years and were told we would enjoy the peace and lovely outdoor space of the hotel.

The hotel itself is about 10-15 minutes from the town centre, which is great. It means its nice, relaxing and quiet if you want to have time away from the hustle and bustle of Dalyan itself. It also has the advantage of being slightly cooler in the evenings too (very handy when its 40 c+!)

We expected the accomodation to be quite simple, which it was, but it was perfect for what we wanted. We had a second storey room with a lovely balcony and view over the pool and immaculate gardens, with the rocky hills as a backdrop. The rooms were of a decent size with air conditioning and very comfortable beds. The room was spotlessly clean on arrival and remained so throughout our stay.

The outside space was brilliant for us. The garden and pool area is immaculate. The owner, Mr Yavuz, clearly loves his plants and it helps to make the experience of a day by the pool a very pleasant one. The pool is fab. Very clean and a decent enough size with plenty of sun beds and shady spots to enjoy the sun.

Mr Yavuz, is a real character when you get to know him and a very decent and helpful man. Throughout our stay he couldn't do enough to please us and he made us feel very welcome. His staff too are brilliant - very friendly, always smiling and keen to help. A real credit to the hotel!

We enjoyed the food very much, and had some delicious and filling meals! The breakfast was typically Turkish - bread, tomatoes, olives, eggs, fruit, delicious honey and sometimes pancakes, omelettes, and homemade cakes which were lovely! And of course tea and coffee. We also enjoyed some excellent lunches of salads and evening meals at the hotel as well.

Previous reviews have highlighted that the hotel has too many rules and regulations. I think thats being a little unfair. Our experience and my advice to anyone would be this - we appreciated he was running a business his way. We didn't take advantage of it and there was no problem at all. As for the drinks being too expensive? To be honest, the accommodation was such good value that we were more than happy to buy water, beer, fruit juice and the odd Raki from the hotel bar everyday. It's a holiday afterall!!

We enjoyed our stay very much at this hotel and shall certainly look forward to a return visit in the future.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pool. it has a nicer view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

I too recently stayed at The Yavuz Hotel and had a most splendid time.
The swimming pool and beautiful gardens are superb and therefore we spent more time around the pool than we normally would.
The staff were lovely, very attentive and friendly and Yavuz himself could not have been more helpful and accommodating.
The hotel has recently been modernised so does not look like this picture, it is clean, with good sized basic rooms with an en-suite and a balcony - the dining room was spacious enough and the breakfasts were super!
This was my fourth visit to Dalyan and my next visit will see me staying at The Yavuz again. You really can't fault this place for value for money - 15 mins walk down the river to the main town - I would definitely recommend it to others and can't wait to go back. :)

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shoreham by sea
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

We stayed at the Yavus hotel for two weeks from the 28th May 2012..we were a little wary prior to arrival after reading some negative comments on this site, but have to say we had a fantastic time..extremely good value,lovely clean and simple rooms, with a/c at no extra cost.The hotel has recently been updated so the picture shown is not how it looks now, the doors and window and balconies have all been changed. The breakfast was delicious and plentiful, and any other food we had there was very good too. The bar prices are a liitle more than one would pay in Dalyan town, but not extortionate. it is about 15 mins walk into the town centre, either via the River, or street route.The staff were very friendly and helpful, and even the infamous Yavus was fine, once you get used to his little ways!! His garden is his pride and joy, and is beautiful. I would definitely recommend this hotel if you want a really peaceful holiday in pretty surroundings..would love to go again!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2012

I stayed at Yavus Hotel for a week in September. From the moment I arrived to the moment I left it was a pleasure. The hotel is in easy reach of the river as well as Dalyan town and the lake. The owner and his son were helpful and accommodating at all times. The room was clean and tidy, bright and airy. Laundry was changed frequently. The gardens were peaceful and lush. Swimming pool quiet and clean. I would recommend this hotel to anyone thinking of staying in Dalyan. Excellent value.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2011

After moving to this hotel from another 2 days after arriving into a nightmare holiday hotel from Hell.....Yavuz hotel was like a breath of fresh air !..!
Owners that are very particular about keeping this place as you would wish to find it !!
The rooms are Basic but immaculate in every way.
Breakfast consists of Fresh bread, Preserves, Fresh fruit,( A good selection ) Eggs..( most days). Liver sausage, cheeses, olives tomatoes, Instant coffee and a selection of teas..ONE MOAN here is IF you want fruit Juice its NOT included.. so be prepred to pay extra for that .
the coffe IS Instant..help yourself.
Aircon IS included in the price of the room..Very unusual in hotels in Turkey
The good size pool is crystal clear with a chlds pool as well.
Garden chairs and sunloungers are spotless and comfy with the thick cushions.
The gardens are Yavuz`s pride and joy ..so dont be surprized to find him trimming the grass 3 times a week ..Lol.whilst you are lounging on your chairs..He Will joke and say hello to you EACH time he passes ..Lol
The cleaning is spot on although bed linen change at first seemed more regular the first week than it did the second..But No problem.
Lovely clean towels every other day..:Take your own beach/pool towels
Beds really comfy as were the pillows
Yavuz and the lovely Volkan were always at hand to say hello and be of assistance if needed and always around to say goodnight to you on returning from the night out.
The food was a little on the high price side but lovely and fresh ALWAYS.
Now my One and only moan !!!.. The drinks prices are double of what you pay in town,(WATER Included !"!) Fruit juice is approx just under £2.00 a glass (from a carton) ....... which is such a shame as most guests that we spoke to and had met all said it would have been lovely for us all to have a get together and a few drinks in the evening before we went to bed ..But due to the prices this just didnt happen..we just met elsewhere !!..(Yavuz, please take note !!..LOl)
The many glass panels in the doors were a little off putting..Front and bathroom door..!!.( But thats just me !!)
The walk to the center had 2 routes both approx 10-15 mins..We loved the river route, so cool and so pretty..
Would We reccomend this place...Hell YES with a capital Y...
Will we be going back.........????? now let me think ...Hell yes with a capital Y..
So will see you soon...
Will soon be naming the hotel from hell..Just waiting on an Email from the tour company

Room Tip: Was in room 212 had 2 windows and a door..But needed to use towels to block out light from street..A...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Yavuz Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yavuz Hotel

Address: Gulpinar Mh. 344 Sk. No 4, Dalyan 48840, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Dalyan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 60 B&Bs / Inns in Dalyan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Yavuz Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Yavuz Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yavuz Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.