We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointment” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Almira Butik Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Almira Butik Hotel to your Saves list
Almira Butik Hotel
Cirali Mah. Ulupinar Koyu, Kemer, Cirali 07980, Turkey   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Cirali
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Disappointment”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

The hotel did not honour our guaranteed booking and moved us to an inferior less well placed and smaller pair of huts in a different hotel with a politely delivered lie. This was poor. The beach is fine and the sea beautiful reached by a walk along a dirt track by derelict buildings.

Room Tip: Stay in the proper hotel. Check the booking. Don't reserve through booking.com
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    3
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
19
8
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

The place is amasing! I loved the very clean and well-groomed house with brand-new stuff and all modern facilities. I loved the amasing garden and breathtaking view to the mountains from my room. I loved the food - everything was fresh and well cooked. I loved the sea, which was 3 minutes by foot from the house. I very appreciated attention me and my father had from Ramazan, the owner. I would recommend the place to everyone who is looking for a relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiang Mai
1 review
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at Almira Butik so much it has prompted me to make my very first review on Tripadvisor. I chose Almira as it was near the beach and had good size bungalows, an important factor when travelling as a family of four with two young children (2 & 4). The bungalows didn't disappoint. More than enough space, well built, and very clean. Ramazan and his family were the perfect hosts, often going beyond the call of duty to make sure our stay with them was a pleasant as it could be. Breakfast was always a highlight of the day, and the evening meals were extremely tasty and good value. Our kids are still talking about the amazing orchard the bungalows are situated in. Cirali is low key, beautiful but with enough to keep us entertain. I hope we can return one day.

Room Tip: Not sure what size all the bungalows are but for a family of four with two young children the 30m sq...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

The staff were fantastic, so friendly and helpful and laid back. Ramazan was so kind, even giving us fresh fruit from his garden to take home with us.

Breakfast was served at any time you managed to stumble along and request it. Dinner, likewise, no menu, you just ask for what you'd like and the wonderfully skilled 'mama' in the kitchen rustles it up for you. Some of the best food we've had. Simple, but great fresh ingredients and so tasty. Very reasonably priced too.

Coming from London to the peace and tranquility of Cirali was breath taking. It took us all of 5 minutes to relax. A wonderful, easy, non commercial, chilled out place to stay. The bungalows are clean and spacious, nicer than most hotel rooms. The bathrooms are surprisingly modern and big too. All impeccably clean. You have privacy from the other bungalows due to the thoughtful clever design of the garden, and your own terrace and hammock. The gardens are beautiful.

The walk to the beach only 3-5 mins. The walk to the small village a little longer, perhaps 15-20 mins. There are bikes at the hotel, we didn't test them though. The walk is fine, lovely smells from all the trees, few cars and good to have some gentle exercise having sat on the beach all day!

We were slightly disappointed by the 2 restaurants along the beach that we tried (Aida Azure and Kaculi..or something similar..?). They seem more touristy, and although pretty and on lovely parts of the beach, great views, the food just wasn't up to the high standards of our bungalows - and double the price! Also the staff are a bit frosty and arrogant.
We had a great meal in Oleander (on the road to the village, just opposite tour guide shop - they do a wonderful boat ride from here: 20-25 euros each, including lovely lunch). Very attentive sweet waiters and lovely fresh wild sea bass. The food was sort of on a par to the bungalow but the atmosphere was better at the restaurant - lanterns and candles hang from the trees, soft Turkish music plays - quite romantic and very pretty. Meal here came to 170 Turkish Lire for the two of us, compared to the meal at our bungalow costing 70 lire (both including a bottle of wine). So quite a price difference but it's more of an event.

The beach is slightly wild, not like the images of Carribean white sand paradise beaches you see advertised of Turkey...we liked it as it was quiet and relaxed...free sunbeds, a few places to grab a snack, nobody hassling you..no pretensions or glamour, but some may be disappointed as it's a little bit like a desert! Also quite stoney. But the sea is clean and, as we went at the end of season (early Oct), it was like a lovely warm bath. The boat trip is a good idea as you get to see some of the lovely still turquoise waters Turkey offers.

In October, the weather was pretty ideal, 2 days of rain but the others were sunny and breezy, not too hot but perfect tanning weather. Just the escape from miserable England we needed!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

Cirali on the Turkish south coast is still relatively unspoiled by mass tourism. The Almira Butik hotel is a good choice for a stay in a well kept simple wooden bungalow with airco, bathroom, terrace with furniture and a small private piece of the lovely green central garden. Breakfast is served on the terrace and is in the best Turkish tradition, plentiful and homemade produce. Wifi connection is available but you have to be near the router on the terrace. In the morning there is sometimes a lack of hot water, but plenty through the day and in the evening.
Worth the money, nice people (family business). Plenty of places to have lunch and or dinner.
Interesting sites on walking distance.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, California
1 review
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2011

A highlight of our Turkey trip was our 3 short days at Almira Butik Hotel in Cirali which we found through Trip Advisor. The grounds had the feeling of the garden of Eden, lush, well-kept, and full of ripe fruit that the owner, Ramazan, picked, washed and brought to us as we checked in and at meals. Our bungalow was immaculately clean, light, and comfortable, with a small porch and hammock where we relaxed. I usually don't eat at hotels but their food, fresh and often from the garden, was fabulous.
Ramazan was wonderfully helpful and when we wanted to stay as late as possible on our last day, moved things around to accommodate us. We are definitely going back and next time for a longer stay.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Almira Butik Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Almira Butik Hotel

Address: Cirali Mah. Ulupinar Koyu, Kemer, Cirali 07980, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Cirali
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Cirali
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Almira Butik Hotel opened its gates in 2010, and is proud to offer you all conveniences for a relaxing holiday in an excellent environment. The Butik Hotel offers five wooden bungalows. The rooms are comfortably and tastefully furnished. Each bungalow has a double bed and a single bed. All rooms are equipped with air conditioning system, private shower, toilet, mini bar, hair dryer, hot and cold water, Wireless Internet and a Veranda. In our shady citrus fruit garden you can use the hammocks to relax. The distance to the long sandy beach is 200 m. During the summer months you can witness the Caretta sea turtles laying their eggs on the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, HostelBookers and Tingo so you can book your Almira Butik Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Almira Butik Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.