We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pizzas!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Simge Restaurant

Simge Restaurant
Cirali 07980, Turkey
+905063280051
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 20 Restaurants in Cirali
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
London
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great pizzas!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

We only ate out one evening in Cirali but liked the pizzas and music at Simge! Nice thin crusts, good toppings and good value. Friendly service too.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    28
    8
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

Great food and service, pizzas are very nice only complaint was the dog, I don't like dogs near food!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Great pizzas and salads, cool owner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

The pizza here was really good, as well as the salads and meze... the vegetables used in the salads are locally sourced and are organic for the most part, a nice touch. The restaurant is well-located in the middle of the small Çirali strip, and is family run by Giurgi (spelling?) and his wife and brother. He is a cool guy, interesting conversations, and we were sorry that we didn't get to go back as we had promised... our bus ended up leaving earlier than we thought, and we just didn't get the chance to return. I can definitely recommend Simge for good quality wood oven pizzas, a good ambience and atmosphere, and great fresh salads. Thanks again Giurgi, and sorry we couldn't return.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Original pizzas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

We ate two pizzas: 1)with caramelized onion; 2) with smoked aubergine and parsley. The pizzas were absolutely different ( caramelised onion sweetened a bit 'the first' pizza and the second on the contrary was a bit spicy) and both were nice.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Average food, good calm environment, free wifi”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We ordered a pizza and a burger, the order was served pretty quick. The environment is calm and not too busy, plus very family/id oriented. It was clean and okay priced.
They specialise in authentic wood oven cooked pizzas which were nothing special.
They have free wifi which is a good plus.
Just an ok place, nothing special but with little variety in Cirali, you end up trying few options you have, this being one of them.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Simge Restaurant also viewed

Cirali, Antalya Province
 
Cirali, Antalya Province
Cirali, Antalya Province
 

Been to Simge Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Simge Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.