We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favorite place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hobbit Evi

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cirali
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hobbit Evi
Save
You added Hobbit Evi to your Saves list
Cirali Sahil Yolu No: 494, Ulupinar Koyu, Cirali 07980, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 37 Specialty Lodging in Cirali
Nevsehir, Turkey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“My favorite place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

I travel a lot all around Turkey, and enjoy trying new places, meeting new people and experiencing alternative services as I myself run a boutique hotel. Also as a Cirali lover, I have experienced many alternative lodgings around the area, however, for last 10 years Hobbit Evi is the only place I love and keep on returning back for a relaxing vacation.

It is located at the best part of the Cirali beach, very close to the seaside. Hobbit Evi has a beautiful garden with special old, huge trees. It is like heaven during summer time to spend some time under these charming trees. It is really peaceful to lie down on a hammock under one of these trees and watch the nature.

There are only four very special rooms, so the place is all the time really quite and peaceful. The rooms are very simple, tasty and well organised. They do have a special energy to make you feel comfortable. All rooms have book shelves with interesting and special collection of books.

Sibel and Serhat are wonderful cooks, they prepare very special Turkish dishes; mezze plates, salads and all sort of meat and fish dishes. You will want to stay for dinner every night.

They also have an incredible collection of alternative world music and every evening you enjoy the wonderful ambience with the amazing music. This is one of the reasons I also love staying here. They have a great music taste.

Only one comment I may make for improvement and that is their varieties for the breakfast may be increased. Sibel makes incredible jams with local organic fruits and would like to have more option than one choice a day. Also, number of cheese alternatives may be increased. However, they serve tasty yoghurt, local olives, variety of egg dishes and some times incredible boreks (filled dough with cheese).

Every time I stay at Hobbit Evi, I get the chance to meet very special people staying and enjoy incredible converstaions both with other guests and Sibel & Serhat.

Tyr it one time and you will see Hobbit Evi will be your second home!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
11
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

We really enjoyed spending a lovely 11 days in Cirali, at Hobbit Evi. Cirali is the village that you may also get benefit of ancient city Olympos, Chimaera - burning ever lastingly (Fires from stones), mountains of western Tauroses , cristal clear beach and water. Hobbit Evi is a silent nice hotel, with authentic garden, hammocks, fabulous music ,delicious fresh and organic food at the breakfasts and on demand dinners. l must say that there was excellent service and cosy atmosphere. Thanks to Serhat and Sibel for friendly welcome and excelent service for VIP like accomodation in this “4 room VIP” holiday paradise. They tried their best to satisfy expectations now l can understand; it was not just a hotel service, this is their life style. Luckly there are only 4 room in this small facility but garden is almost same size comparing to 30 -40 roomed ones. You feel like you are in a private holiday facility just for you since you may not see any other people most of the time in the garden. This part of beach is also the most un-crowded part of the entire olympos - Cirali beach so you may stay pretty away from that others as well. It is a few minutes to village center by walk. Beach is just start from facility door. You may have some stuff to eat or drink from hotel or small shop next to the Hobbit Evi. Another important point is was food in Dinners at Hobbit Evi where you can eat the most delicious steak or fish (Natural sea bass) and a lot side dishes of mezes. What else? …. What do you expect ! Don’t expect further, since you are one of the best Hotel in this location and here is the probably one of the most beautiful beach in the world with; scene of mountains, crystal clear water, no dangerous sea or other animal, no facility has been seeing from the beach, opportunity to see caretta caretta turtle newbeas in second part of August and first week of Sep (You need to get up 05:00). You may save the Turtles or help to WWF and Village team who try to prevent natural life here.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2011

First of all, bottomheart thanks to Sibel and Serhat for the overall elegant ambiance they create for their guests, including food and music!

If you want to get immersed in the immortal nature and history - come and stay in Cirali.

If you can not stand total silence spiced with Cicada and roosters' areas or the traditional 5 times a day prayer, please stay at home - we'll enjoy even more space at this gorgeous beach - the home of Caretta turtles. :)

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankara
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2011

Çıralı has the most peaceful beach in Turkey Mediterranean coast. Hobbit Evi here is one of the pensions closest to the beach. The pension has only four rooms in a very large garden and this is wonderful. There is always plenty of comfortable places in the garden to rest. Rooms are very comfortable compared to other pensions around. Owner Serhat is very successful in the kitchen, prepares delicious zeytinyağlı dishes and meze. I visit Hobbit Evi in april and in september if i can every year. I miss this place all the time: swimming early in the morning,walking around the vilage, the warm weather, delicious- light food served and the atmosphere of the garden in the evenings.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2011

My girlfriend and I stayed at Hobbit Evi at the end of April for a week. Set just back from the beach in the tiny village of Çıralı, Hobbit Evi is a charming little dwelling with very comfortable rooms looking out onto a garden paradise complete with gorgeous eucalyptus trees, hammocks and other seating on which to relax both day and night thanks to some tasteful lighting.
Breakfast is served more or less when you want it at one of the dining tables dotted about the garden and on everyday was a real treat of fresh local produce setting us up for the day ahead.
Most days we simply strolled down to the beach and spent the day relaxing on an amazingly picturesque and quiet beach although there are many other places to investigate nearby. The sea even at this time of the year was very pleasant to swim in and made a welcome change to a winter of surfing very cold water in the UK.
The nearby shops provide just enough supplies for lunch, refreshments and have some interesting local crafts as well as a selection of decent restaurants. We did however on most evenings dine outside at Hobbit Evi.
At night the place is transformed into a cosy, atmosphere with a fantastic blend of alternative music ranging from upbeat to more relaxing songs playing out from the outdoor bar. The food was absolutely delicious and the friendly service impeccable.
Our stay at Hobbit Evi was a real pleasure not just for the amazing setting but also for the amazing food and friendliness of our hosts who we can't thank enough.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2010

My husband and I stayed at Hobbit Evi for a week in August and had a fabulous time. The location is a dream place, the facilities are nice and well-maintained, the staff are friendly, and the food is ABSOLUTELY AMAZING!!!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2010

It was very dreamy being at Hobbit evi with friends. Very peaceful, lovely and cozy place to stay. Great garden, great breakfasts, great dinners when requested, great music played during the nights. Very easy to reach to sea. Very helpful and kind owners....
Only 4 rooms, so very quite and very comfortable.
I liked most the garden, hammocks, peaceful owners... We're looking for our next visit to Cirali to stay at Hobbit Evi with my friends again.
Serpil-Sedef-Ayşegül

Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hobbit Evi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hobbit Evi

Address: Cirali Sahil Yolu No: 494, Ulupinar Koyu, Cirali 07980, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Cirali
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 37 Specialty Lodging in Cirali
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hobbit Evi is a small scale guest house with only three rooms and a bungalow in a spacious garden, which can accommodate 12 persons maximum.Located on the vast beach of Çıralı, only 50 meters away from the seaside, Hobbit Evi is one of the closest to the sea amongst Çıralı hotels.In the garden there are various trees, with hammocks and shady areas with sofas for relaxing. During the low season, only children above 7 are admitted, to preserve the quiet character of the place. During high season, as population increases in Çıralı, children of all ages arrive to stay in Hobbit Evi.In the evenings, music from a rich collection ranging from jazz to ethnic, is played from the bar in the garden.Hobbit Evi is in its 11th year, with a colorful bunch of loyal guests, providing a unique input to atmosphere of the place. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hobbit Evi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.