We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pension, good location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Karakus Pansiyon Hostel Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Karakus Pansiyon Hostel Resort to your Saves list
Karakus Pansiyon Hostel Resort
Ulupinar Koyu Cirali Mah. Kemer Merkez, Kemer, Cirali, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 42 Specialty Lodging in Cirali
Buxtehude, Niedersachsen, Germany
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Pension, good location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

We've been to the Karakus Pension for three nights and we were really satisfied. Nice people, fair prices, good meal. Moreover, the beach of Cirali is very nice, the lycian way leads directly through the village.

From Cirali you can go to the Chimaeres by feet, you can visit Olympos and do a wonderful daytrip along the coast (approximatly 20 kilometres) to Tekirova. You'll find someone who can bring you back from Tekirova to the pension for little charge, if you want to.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    0
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
9
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Germany
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2012

Staff is very friendly and helpful. What ever you need they will try to find a solution. Good breakfast helps to start the day in a good mood. The room was clean and quiet. Quality and comfort compared with the price per night is very high! A perfect place to discover Yanartas and Olympos and to enjoy the beautiful beach of Cirali. You can come as a guest and you can leave as a friend!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcestershire, UK
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

..but had a plane to catch. Clean, welcoming pension tucked away 3 minutes from the amazing beach. The host and friends are warm helpful and well informed about this fantastic area. I stopped one night on the Lycian Way, but would have loved to stay longer. The B&B price was good value and dinner was well worth the extra few Lira. (If you are looking for straightforward pricing, this is a good place for you.) The host has a car and he was more than willing to give lifts locally (and even airport transfers I think). Go to the Chimaera after dinner: an eerily primordial place.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South England
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2009

I would recommend Karakus Pansiyon to anyone wanting a relaxing break in idyllic surroundings. The air-conditioned ensuite room was basic but clean - and that is all you need, as you spend most your time outdoors.

The Pansiyon garden is beautiful and surrounded by greenary - trees, plants and flowers - which you can enjoy from the swinging hammocks or several loungers. There is also a 6' x 6' outdoor seat/bed thing that could probably seat up to 20 people, which is perfect for relaxing on in an evening, eating, drinking or playing games. There are a few chickens wandering round the garden and birds singing. There are also grape vines, plum trees and lemon trees dotted around the garden. One of my favourite memories is picking lemons from the garden and slicing them for my gin & tonic!

The staff are so lovely and most speak reasonably good English. If they didn't have something on site, like a certain drink or even a newspaper, they'd send someone to get it straight away! There was always someone around to help or chat to. We even spent one evening drinking beer and playing cards with the staff.

The beach is a 5-minute walk down a dusty road with lime and olive trees on both sides. The beach is sand and pebbles with clear warm water, and Karakus Pansiyon has allocated sun loungers/umbrellas. It also has its own restaurant/bar on the beach with even more friendly staff.

This Pansiyon really gives you a taste of local Turkish life - it is not commercial in any way at all. I would recommend it to couples, families and travellers (although I'd warn females to be a little on guard in terms of some - not all - of the local Turkish men!) or anyone wanting pure relaxation and peace. I would not recommend it to those wanting nightlife (although there is some in the next town), shops or lots of activities. Although there are boat trips and excursions, there is very little to do in Cirali itself except relax - but sometimes that's what we all need!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Karakus Pansiyon Hostel Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Karakus Pansiyon Hostel Resort

Address: Ulupinar Koyu Cirali Mah. Kemer Merkez, Kemer, Cirali, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Cirali
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 42 Specialty Lodging in Cirali
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and HostelWorld so you can book your Karakus Pansiyon Hostel Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Karakus Pansiyon Hostel Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.