We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Once a beauty, now a cinderella” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Legend House (Casa Legenda)

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Legend House (Casa Legenda) to your Saves list
Legend House (Casa Legenda)
str. Bastionului 8 bis, Sighisoara 3050, Romania   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 38 Sighisoara B&B and Inns
Bucharest
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Once a beauty, now a cinderella”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2009

Once was a beautifull place to stay, now the house looks old, the furniture is old and broken, there's a smell in the room and mould in the bathroom corners.
The 50% discount to Dracula Restaurant does not worth because the food is bad and expensive.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    7
    5
    3
    3
See reviews for
1
16
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2008

This beautiful retreat is in the heart of the most beautiful lived in Citadel in Europe, the Saxon Citadel then known as Schassburg now known as Sighisoara. It is located just steps from the citadel's clock tower. A beautiful place to just relax and soak up the history.

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scranton, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2008

Well-located in the old town. Our room was small, but adequate. Not particularly quiet (mostly due to other guests). I wasn't sure about using the 50% discount to eat at the Casa Vlad Dracul restaurant, but we were pleasantly surprised with a very decent and inexpensive meal.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Small room, not so quiet
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2008

My boyfriend and myself stayed at the Legend House 2 nights, Easter 2008. The room was Countess Room (the inn has 5 rooms, each of them with a different theme, furniture etc). The room was very clean, quite large, plenty of heat (as it was quite cold outside, even though it was April).

The bathroom was spacious, with bronze decorations (like in the past). The room had a double bed, a dressing (not very big, but enough for 2 days stay), a small TV with satellite dish, a charming corner with a small table and 2 chairs, and wonderfull decorations (a silver tea service : 2 cups and a pot and aromatherapy utensils).

Overall it was a very nice staying, they even offered for Easter night eggs and cake (as it is traditional).

There is a common kitchen that can be used by all guests, with all necessary equipment.
Breakfast not included.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — no breakfast included
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2007

The night manager spoke excellect english, and helped us settle in and find out essentials- train and bus schedules. She stayed late ( after midnight) to accept the arrival of friends who missed an earlier train. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Great value for the area. We also closed the bathroom door at night because of a running toilet- not a big deal. Located within easy walking distance of town and the major sites, we enjoyed our time there. The day manager did not speak much english, so communication with her was limited.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — plumbing
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2007

Charming inn in the old town. Easy access to all attractions in the old part of Sighisoara. The room was large with two windows that looked out on the street. Bed was comfortable. The room had an ensuite bath, though I had to keep the bathroom door closed to muffle the sound of a toilet that ran nearly constantly. I did have to search for the reception, but the staff was pleasant. However, the accommodations were quite satisfactory.

  • Liked — Room decor
  • Disliked — running toilet
  • Stayed April 2006, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2007

My family and I stayed at the CASA LEGENDA in Sighisoara last June and we loved it! Sighisoara is mostly known because of Dracula and get many visitors for this reason. We stayed in 1 room for a family of 3 persons ($50 daily) The room was very clean, the bathroom was very modern & remodeled recently. There is a kitchen downstairs that anybody can use, and the girl at the reception was very nice also & speaks some English. When you stay there you can get some coupons (50%) off) that you can use in their restaurant, my husband wasn't sure if he wanted to go there because he is Romanian and he knows how good Romanian food should be but we were pleasantly surprised! the food was excellent! the place is like an old mansion where dracula lived when he was little, and the price was incredible. We paid $20 for 3 persons and everything we ate was good. We liked so much that we came back the next day for lunch & dinner. There is history everywhere in this town. We are planning to come back this year. I would also recommend the town called: SIBIU, which has been declared: 2007 Cultural Capital of Europe. It's beautiful and the food is great and very inexpensive.

Stayed June 2006
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Legend House (Casa Legenda)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legend House (Casa Legenda)

Address: str. Bastionului 8 bis, Sighisoara 3050, Romania
Location: Romania > Transylvania > Central Romania > Mures County > Sighisoara
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 38 B&Bs / Inns in Sighisoara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld and Booking.com so you can book your Legend House (Casa Legenda) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Legend House (Casa Legenda), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.