We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Back at Lazy Louis” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Lazy Louis

Cafe Lazy Louis
Str. Herman Oberth 33, Sighisoara 545400, Romania (Formerly Cafe "Lazy Louis")
0040749156876
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 24 Restaurants in Sighisoara
Cuisines: Café
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance
Description: Keywords: cozy atmosphere , good music, very good prices, good service, only place where coffee is roasted every day from green coffee beans from 10 different country's . Lounge part where you can stay very relaxed, in a nutshell, come and see for your self!,,,,
Achterveld
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Back at Lazy Louis”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

After a long time I was back here for a short stop, and had a coffee at this "lounge" I observed they have changed all the furniture, its now a beautiful comfortable lounge place, prices still very cheap in comparison to the rest of Sighisoara, especially the service was very nice, friendly smiling waitress, which you find rare in Romania.... so again, best place in town for a drink or o coffee!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    4
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

Good music, nice decor and good coffee. Glad we looked for it on our stay in sighasoara. If it were later in the day we would have tried the cocktails as they were cheap and sound great!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasov, Romania
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“LOVE THAT PLACE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

I have been there several times.
Great calming place with a wonderful romantic environment
They got excellent Manu with coffee, snacks, and of curse – quality alcohol.
Prices are reasonably low , fits your pocket (:
Love to go back there again.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teodora M, Owner at Cafe Lazy Louis, responded to this review, December 25, 2013
Hello!
Thank You for your kind review ! We try to keep prices low and atmosphere level high! Hope to see you again la Lazy Louis!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sighisoara, Romania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Really friendly place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

I have been there a few times and everything was perfect. By far the best prices in town. If you're looking for a cheap and a friendly spot in town this is the place. Good music and nice armchairs to relax and have fun.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Achterveld
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“very very cosy and friendly service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

If you have a bit of time and want to drink a coffee or whatever, go to this place and enjoy , prices are extremely good, a large range of drinks , friendly staff, in the evening when I was there it was very cozy, interior is very classy, perfect music !

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Lazy Louis also viewed

 
Sighisoara, Mures County
Sighisoara, Mures County
 

Been to Cafe Lazy Louis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Lazy Louis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.