We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of our best stay in Romania” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel BinderBubi

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel BinderBubi to your Saves list
Hotel BinderBubi
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8 Nicolae Balcescu Street, Sighisoara, Romania   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Sighisoara
Le Plessis-Robinson, France
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“One of our best stay in Romania”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

Inside it looks like a bavarian hotel : everything is in wood. This hotel will be convinient for couples (because it's romantic) and also for families.
It's just 5 minutes walk to historic center.
All the staff is really nice : there was a party organized in the hotel the night we came, they proposed us to change the room and we did not have any problem to sleep.
Rooms are quite big and very clean with modern bathrooms and confortables beds, a safe....and everything you need.
Take a suite and you will have a free access to the sauna and the jacuzzi's area (all are very clean).
You can lunch or take your diner at the restaurant ; a lot of choice (international and romanian dishes) : good food for a reasonable price.
You can go in this hotel without any hesitation.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    40
    8
    5
    1
See reviews for
25
55
9
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Karmiel, Israel
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

BinderBubi is located a short walk from the old city of Sighisoara. Very convenient.
It is nicely decorated, rooms are big enough and nicely decorated. Dining room is nice and food served is very good, During breakfast and in Dinner time.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

It is a bit difficult to find the hotel, but when you finally land up there, you are in a great place. Friendly staff and nice spacious rooms. Overall its a nice place to spend your days in Sighisoara.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sibiu
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

Hotel has a unic arhitecture something betwin modern arhitecture and old one. Staff was verry frendly and helful food was verry good.i was stay in a royal suit witch in fabulos! The spa is poor but ok for hotel residents.
I will goo again when i could! I recomend this hotel!

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasov, Romania
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for one night in March.
The hotel is in a central location within 5 to 10 mins of walking distance to the Clock Tower.
The breakfast (buffet) was included in the room rate and it was good. We also had lunch and dinner at the hotel. I liked that they had a vegetarian menu and also a menu for kids.
We enjoyed the Spa zone (jacuzzi and sauna) because at the time we used it (around noon) there was nobody else there. Otherwise I find this area a little bit small.
The personnel was very polite and they accepted a late check-out.
If they would had a playground for kids (indoor or outdoor), our stay would had been perfect.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

I was at Hotel Binder Bubi in Sighisoara and I was pleasantly impressed by this location.
The access road is indeed less bad, in that it is an unpaved road, but when you step into the hotel, you forget everything else. The staff is extremely nice and polite. The rooms are large, the bathrooms also extremely clean. Find in rooms: bathrobes, slippers, mini sewing kit, shoe cleaning sponge, plicutele tea and coffee.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

The hotel is in a central, but quiet location.
It had big rooms, proving decent services and a generous breakfast variety. Staff was just correct, not impressive.
Excellent starting point for visiting the castle and surroundings.
Stayed for two nights.

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel BinderBubi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel BinderBubi

Address: 8 Nicolae Balcescu Street, Sighisoara, Romania
Location: Romania > Transylvania > Central Romania > Mures County > Sighisoara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Sighisoara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel BinderBubi 5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The only 5-star hotel in the area, BinderBubi Hotel can be found at the base of the Citadel Hill, situated at the confluence of three Transylvanian Saxon districts, Hintergasse, Schasergasse and Hemdchen.BinderBubi Hotel distinguishes itself by perfect harmonization and architectonical framing in the middle of an area full of history.When we refer to the BinderBubi Hotel, the best definition would be that of resort. Its services cover a wide range of wishes: relaxing week-ends, vacations and organising special personal or professional events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel BinderBubi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel BinderBubi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.