We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A gem” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Thai Binh Sapa Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Thai Binh Sapa Hotel to your Saves list
Thai Binh Sapa Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Ham Rong street | (Behind the Center Church), Sapa 0203, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 49 Hotels in Sapa
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A gem”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

I stayed in this hotel with my husband for 4 nights in September and it was delightful. Our room was large and simply furnished with a modern bathroom with a lovely hot shower which is what you need after a days trekking. The owner speaks excellent English and could not have been more helpful when it came to booking guides, treks and transfers all at a very competitive rate. The breakfast were delicious and coffee some of the best we had during a month in Veitnam.all the staff were charming and friendly and would organize washing ect. Although it doesn't have spectacular views it doesn't matter as you will be out among the scenery all day and it's very central for going out to supper in the evening.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ljh186311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Thai Binh Sapa Hotel is cozy, warm, and homey,

The room was comfortable, modern, and has class: wooden floor, warm bed (with electric blanket), wooden ceiling bathroom with heater lamp in the shower booth to keep you warm,

The fireplace in the lobby is a cozy spot to hang out. Nang Hom (the owner) served me and another guest his modified corn wine which was refined and perfect for post-trekking drink during winter time. Nam Hong were very helpful as well in providing us guidance on how to get to Sapa which can get tricky for first time visitors.

Amazing value for money!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel for 2 nights in January 2013 .The hotel is clean & well maintained .Well appointed rooms with good heating system ( electrical blanket & radiator) ,24hrs hot water for shower and simple but good breakfast.Thankyou to Mr Hong & staff for a memorable stay .

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dhup2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

A great hotel in an amazing location, staff were very friendly and welcoming. The owner is very knowledgeable and helped us book tours, choose restaurants and get souvenirs for the best price. He also made amazing food for breakfast and other meals 5 Stars

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hugo00761
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

My friends and I (4 of us) have stayed for 3 days 2 nights in this hotel. Everything has been arranged nicely by the owner of this hotel via our communication in email (from train to hotel to trekking packages). No deposit required and everything is build on trust. We came in night train and reached very early in the morning, he kept the room for us so that we can rest before the breakfast. How thoughtful he is and he can speak excellent English as well. The breakfast was great and served with nice vietnam coffee. Hotel location was perfect with walking distance to markets and shops. Room is clean and nice with heater and electric sheet to warm us up. A beautiful new bathroom with all the good and clean amenities.

The owner and his staff does everything to make you feel comfortable. Highly recommended for anyone travelling to Sapa and will definitely come back if I visit Sapa again.

Lastly, we thanks Nam Hong, the owner for our wonderful stay at hotel in Sapa. Hope to see you again in future.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank p1097h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

We never met the owner and the other staff didn't speak English (and we didn't speak Vietnamese) so it was a bit strange staying here. We arrived in Sapa at 5 am on the overnight train and checked in at the hotel at 7.30 am after having breakfast. Our room was ready and it was a great luxury to be able to check in so early at no extra charge.It is in a great spot and with electric blankets and a heater, was lovely and warm. I would definitely recommend this hotel as it was cheap and had all amenities. Our only complaint was that the hot water ran out very quickly but otherwise all good.

Room Tip: the room at the front overlooks the village- very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank linznlib7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

As previous reviewers have mentioned Mr Nam Hong organised our train and transfers from Hanoi without any upfront payment. Very clear instructions were provided and all went smoothly. This saved us lots of organising. We had a room with an extra bed for our daughter, the room was spacious, light and comfortable. Breakfast was simple but good, eggs and amazing fresh baguette, great coffee too. Nam Hong also organised our one day trek here and we had Zi, the Hmong guide, who was lovely, funny and interesting. We did the less travelled route ending up in her village and had tea with her at her own house,. A memorable day. We DID take the early check in and it was well worth it!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank flowerladylondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sapa hotels
0.1 mi away
Elysian Sapa Hotel
Elysian Sapa Hotel
#7 of 49 in Sapa
4.5 of 5 stars 235 reviews
0.0 mi away
Eco Palms House
Eco Palms House
#3 of 49 in Sapa
4.5 of 5 stars 53 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sapa Luxury Hotel
Sapa Luxury Hotel
#15 of 49 in Sapa
4.5 of 5 stars 430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sapa Paradise View Hotel
0.1 mi away
Sapa Panorama Hotel
Sapa Panorama Hotel
#12 of 49 in Sapa
4.0 of 5 stars 351 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sapa Eden Hotel
Sapa Eden Hotel
#2 of 49 in Sapa
4.5 of 5 stars 211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Thai Binh Sapa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thai Binh Sapa Hotel

Address: Ham Rong street | (Behind the Center Church), Sapa 0203, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Lao Cai Province > Sapa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sapa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Thai Binh Sapa Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thanks for your time to read the information about Thai Binh Sapa Hotel. We renovated our hotel recently and now we have 2 DOUBLE, 2 TWIN and 1 FAMILY (A connecting of 2 rooms with interconecting door, 4 beds and 2 bathrooms). To make it convenient for your trip to Sapa, we can also assist you to book train tickets from Ha Noi to Lao Cai and return, pick up from Lao Cai railways station and transfer to my hotel. We also have local guides (speak good English) to be with your for your trek in the beautiful villages of Sapa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Thai Binh Sapa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thai Binh Hotel Sapa
Sapa Thai Binh Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing