We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Little Vietnam Restaurant

Little Vietnam Restaurant
033 Muong Hoa Street, Sapa 0203, Vietnam
+84 97 483 98 73
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 86 Restaurants in Sapa
Cuisines: Vietnamese
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“AMAZING!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Good Food, Firenldy owner and staff, small and nice full of atmpsphere location, good price.
TRY IT! Its a hidden Gem!
I really like their food!!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    16
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Almaty, Kazakhstan
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Spring rolls were good, but boloniez wasn't. Just made ou, t belly be full. Nothing special. Atmosphere is nice though.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bendigo, Victoria
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Sapa Adventure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

The set menu for our last lunch in Sapa was amazing. The pumpkin soup was like nothing I'd ever tasted before. And the Salmon wrapped in banana leaves was just mouth watering. A friendly, warm atmosphere. Inexpensive, easy to get to, lovely, friendly staff. A really nice Restaurant, family run and quite 'homely'. A must do!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Lovely owners”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

My friend and I were in Sapa for about 4 days, and we didn't have good dining experiences in the restaurants there (the food in the local market was good though) until we came into Little Vietnam Restaurant. We ordered the Vietnamese set meal, and it was delicious, the price was very reasonable compared to other places. Their green papaya salad is the best I've tasted, it's quite different from other green papaya salads and doesn't contain fish sauce. Very fresh tasting!

The restaurant is quiet and relaxing, and the owners are welcoming and gracious. Little Vietnam was such a peaceful respite from the all day, relentless hard-sell of products and services from everyone else in Sapa.

Owner Binh is clearly a talented chef and his passion for food is evident. He invited us to come over the next day during lunch time and gave us a free cooking lesson - he taught us how to make the green papaya salad from scratch, patiently showing and explaining each step. His generosity in sharing his time and recipe is not something you will come across often.

If only they would open a restaurant in my hometown so I don't have to travel all the way to Sapa to eat their food!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Friendly little place with delicious food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

This little new restaurant is run by a very nice family who cook really nice food and does everything to make their guests to feel at home. We tried vietnamese, pasta & burgers and everything tasted so good. We highly recomend Little Vietnam.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little Vietnam Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Little Vietnam Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Little Vietnam Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.