We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good solid food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Little SAPA Restaurant

Little SAPA Restaurant
18 Cau May Street, SAPA, Sapa, Vietnam
008420871222
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 94 Restaurants in Sapa
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Vietnamese
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
England
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Good solid food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

Good selection on the menu. Mostly local dishes, and all came in very good portions at a sensible price for main street Sapa. Nothing fancy about the decor but then its all about the food! All the food we had was very well cooked and well presented. Friendly and helpful staff but if you have a problem they dont speak a lot of English. Shouldnt be a problem as everything was fine for us.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    84
    18
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
singapore
Top Contributor
271 reviews 271 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
181 helpful votes 181 helpful votes
“A little restaurant”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

A small restaurant serving Vietnamese food. Food average. Servings quite a big portion. Price is reasonable.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Cheap & tasty vegetarian food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

Ordered fried tofu & stir fried vegetables for lunch. Large serving sizes, very tasty & the cheapest we found in Sapa. Sad we found it on our last day. Highly recommend for a vegi hit!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
227 reviews 227 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
481 helpful votes 481 helpful votes
“Cute restaurant with fair prices.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013 via mobile

This restaurant was great for a number of reasons, but unfortunately I didn't like my meal which is why I am giving it an "average" rating. I got the vegetable fried noodles and they were way too salty and I was barely able to eat them (but I did because I was really hungry). I also got veggie spring rolls which were ok but nothing special.

On the positive side: the staff were friendly, the prices seemed fair, the decor was nice, and the menu was relatively diverse and had a number of vegetarian options.

Perhaps the food is normally good and I just happened to be eating on an off night? I would like to believe so, but I wasn't willing to try my luck again so I only ate there once.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“average food fare”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

the place is in town and travellers are attracted to this place due to its name and simple outlook. They sell a whole range of Viet and western food. the tastes are not that great but that is compensated with its big servings. Their sweet and sour fish and pork and great . Ambience in this small restaurant is adequate and seatings are tight.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little SAPA Restaurant also viewed

 
Sapa, Lao Cai Province
 

Been to Little SAPA Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Little SAPA Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.