We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best staff imaginable!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sapa Paradise View Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Sapa Paradise View Hotel to your Saves list
Sapa Paradise View Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   018 Pham Xuan Huan street, Sapa 19000, Vietnam   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 46 Hotels in Sapa
Xiangkhouang Province, Laos
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
139 helpful votes 139 helpful votes
“Best staff imaginable!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

We arrived in the hotel after a long bus ride and border crossing from China and were warmly welcomed by the staff with a welcome drink. The room was really nice and big and had a colonial touch. We enjoyzd the complimentary bottle of wine (since we dis not have decent wines in China!). We happened to be there during my birthday and the staff made sure it was unforgetable! We then went on a 3 day trek with Sapa O'Chau (read my other reviews) and the hotel staff offered to store our luggage and let us shower upon our return. Moreover they had prepared sandwiches for the long trip to Hanoi!

We had booked a night bus to Hanoi (not at the hotel) and this was total chaos since we were not let on the bus ... We then called the hotel and they sent someone over who managed to get us on the bus! So I strongly recommend to book your bus/train tickets in the hotel so they can help you to get on it!

Breakfast was a choice menu and was very good as well.

We booked a massage at/in the hotel which was good. (The girls phone rang several time and they even picked up the phone a few times, but it was still a recomendable experience.

We will definately recommend this hotel to everyone!

Ps: we had good dinners in sapa essence restaurant (read our other reviews)

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    334
    37
    5
    0
    1
See reviews for
33
204
26
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Weybridge, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

We stayed at the Paradise View for 3 nights. We couldn't fault the room, we booked a Suite, it was well equipped and clean. The Views were amazing and its location makes it very easy to explore Sapa town.

The staff are very friendly and helpful, we arranged a collection and return from the train station in Lao Cai for $5 US each way. Breakfast was tasty and huge. Every time we returned to the hotel we were offered complimentary cakes and fresh juice.

I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Just back from a wonderful week in Sapa, of which four nights were at the fabulous Sapa Paradise View hotel. Absolutely nothing to fault. The room was comfortable, tastefully decorated, light and airy with knockout views of the mountains, and even a peek of Fansipan peak on the clearest day. Service at the hotel is second to none. David and the reception team are beyond helpful - nothing was too much trouble, whether getting our washing done overnight or calling our (own) guides to confirm meeting times etc. The restaurant staff are the sweetest girls from local minority communities. On top of fabulous service were thoughtful little extras like afternoon juice and snacks when we were relaxing in our room. Not that we needed it as breakfasts (included) are giant and veggie options available on request. The location is very central but not at all noisy. We're not really ones to spend time in the hotel on holiday but we had a few afternoons just chilling out here. I'd definitely go back and recommend Sapa Paradise View to anyone planning to visit this stunning part of Vietnam.

Room Tip: We booked deluxe but I think were upgraded to a suite looking out on to the mountains. Well worth i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

I had the pleasure of staying at this hotel for 2days in June 2014.
The rooms were very clean, and well presented. The manager, David and his staff were always very helpful and assisted me when ever I wanted some help, sigh seeing, shopping etc.
The breakfast staff were again very helpful and the food was excellent.
I wished that I could have stayed longer. If I return to Sapa this is where I will stay.

Room Tip: all rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Dandenong, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014 via mobile

Loved this place. We had a room with a magnificent view. David and his staff were of highest standard. They even made us chicken rolls for the train ride back to Hanoi. Location was close to everything including the market. They also offer a one day trek but we didnt do this. Breakfast was good. Highly recommended this hotel.

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siem Reap, Cambodia
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

A brilliant small hotel run by very capable manager and staff
Central to City centre and little things like sandwich to take on board
Brilliant marketing thank you for the experience
Fondue on the last night was awesome and filling

Room Tip: Go high young man
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

This hotel is highly recommended. The staff are very attentive and helpful. The manager is very helpful with lots of useful information. The girls that cook the breakfast are very friendly, professional and a credit to the hotel. They make the most perfect smoothies of your choice. We had a perfect room with windows on two aspects giving great views of the mountains and the town. Everyday we returned from being out within about 5 minutes there was a knock on the door and a member of staff brought a banana smoothie and cake to us. Realy couldn't fault the service. On our last day the manager made a room available for us to shower and provided a packed meal free of charge for the overnight train journey. You cannot go wrong staying here.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sapa Paradise View Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sapa Paradise View Hotel

Address: 018 Pham Xuan Huan street, Sapa 19000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Lao Cai Province > Sapa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 46 Hotels in Sapa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sapa Paradise View Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sapa Paradise View Hotel is located in the heart of Sapa town, just 2 minutes walk to the Church and Sapa market. Although it's close to everything, it's in a very quiet part of town, ensuring guests a peaceful sleep.Our rooms are a combination of modern and local design. They will give you a cozy and comfortable living space. Each room is well equipped with a heater, cable TV with international channels, computer with internet connection in room, private bathroom, refrigerator & minibar, balcony facing to Fansipan mountain, Sapa market & town.Especially,Sapa Paradise View Hotel is staffed by local, ethnic people, who come from lovely villages in the Sapa area. You can talk with them to discover the customs and habits of ethnic minorities in Sapa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Despegar.com and Agoda so you can book your Sapa Paradise View Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sapa Paradise View Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.