We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“friendly an competent staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sapa Paradise View Hotel

Save Saved
You added Sapa Paradise View Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sapa Paradise View Hotel
018 Pham Xuan Huan street, Sapa 19000, Vietnam   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 40 hotels in Sapa
Aachen, Germany
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“friendly an competent staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

The rooms were very good and clean, the staff very friendly and competent. Comparing to our hotel in Ha Noi the breakfast was a little poor, but definitly not bad. From our room on the first floor we had no spectacular view, we could see the backside of an other building.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndrewMJ1, Public Relations Manager at Sapa Paradise View Hotel, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Hi there, thank you for posting your review. We're glad to read that you enjoyed your stay.

Is there anything in particular that you didn't like about the breakfast? We're currently in the process of developing a feedback system, but in the meantime if you would be so kind as to contact me directly at info@sapaparadiseviewhotel.com with what you would suggest for breakfast, we can consider it for our future menus.

Once again, thank you for posting the review and your honest feedback - it is greatly appreciated.

From David and the Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    223
    25
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
18
131
20
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tokyo, Japan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Needless to say, everything about this hotel was amazing. I'd like to recomment it to all travelors to try the food in the hotel. They serve only authentic Sapa cuisine, which are hot pot and BBQ. My husband and I had the hot pot. Kim, the restaurant manager explained about it. It was delicious! The vegitables and the fish (you can choose fish or meat) are fresh, and the broth tasted really good. There are so many cafes and restaurants in Sapa, however, you shouldn't miss the hot pot at Paradise View Hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Barthelemy
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Excellent service, nearby the market with a good location.
The room was a little small but clean and comfortable.
We would recommend this hotel in Sapa.

A professional staff who take care of you until your departure.
A good 3 star hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dusseldorf, Germany
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

The Sapa Paradise View Hotel is a respectable one. The position is near the market. It´s on the flip side of the main street, so therefore it´s a quite housing. The rooms a large but some kind of normal. Don´t expact design. Mr. David is very helpful. So he gave us the possibilty to have a shower before Check-in, he organise a very interesting hmong tour and gave us a lunch packet for our way home. The hotel is a very good origin to stay in Sapa.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

I got a great time at Sapa Paradise View Hotel which is located on a prime location in the town. Actually Sapa is too small, location doesn't seem to be a matter as long as you rent a motorbike to travel to attractions with naturally beautiful landscapes, which is around 10-15km away.

This is a little nice hotel with good service. The room is nicely decorated with wooden floor, making the ambience even cozier. However the restroom is a bit small and doesn't look as cozy and nicely decorated as the bedroom is. Breakfast is good. It's not a buffet but an a la carte, which is very good. There were only two staff serving (because this is a mini hotel) but they were very nice and helpful. They are ethnic Dao or Hmong people, not sure.

The best thing about the hotel is the manager, Mr David and Mr Kim, both of them know what to do to satisfy their guests. We were provided a snack before leaving for the train back to Hanoi, which is a nice gesture.

In short, this is a good hotel with attentive staff.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndrewMJ1, Public Relations Manager at Sapa Paradise View Hotel, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Thank you for your kind review, we're glad to hear that you really enjoyed your stay in our lovely town.

We'll keep your comments in mind when we complete our upcoming renovations. We appreciate the honest feedback; it allows us to continually improve and offer the best service to our great guests such as you.

We welcome you back to stay any time. Thank you for posting the lovely photos too!

Regards from David and the Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

After traveling through Vietnam for 3 Weeks we decided to spend 2 Nights for some trekking in Sapa in the end. And we were so glad we got one of the Rooms at the Sapa Paradise View Hotel. First of all was the welcoming attitude and friendliness of the staff amazing. We were greeted with tea and we were accompanied to our room. The rooms are very spacious, ours was one of the biggest we experienced in vietnam up to then and the view from the balcony was breathtaking! The Manager David helped us to find a suitable trekking tour and we could book right through the hotel and the tour turned out to e amazing – no big groups and we could decide on the length and the way oft he trip! Furthermore our Pro’s:

- good breakfast - nice menu with omeletts, baguetts ....
- great spacious and clean rooms
- service! We got milkshakes to our room – which we never even asked for ☺
- helpfulness: trekking, bus to lao chai, sandwiches for the nighttrain and reccomandation for restaurants
- location is great – near the market and close to everything

We would like to thank the Staff for our amazing Stay! Hope we can come back soon

Philipp & Cathrin from Switzerland

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Both David and Kim was managing the lovly hotel and I could say they did fine job. Reached Sapa via Hanoi on the 21st Sept, the air was fresh and cooling upon arrival. Had breakfast while waiting for check-in and no later than 0900+, was able to check into room.

The view from my room was fantastic as the mountain landscapes and overall Sapa township was before me from my balcony. The hotel was very near to Ham Rong mountain too which was 4 KM away. The layout of the room was spacious and airy as you just have to open the balcony doors with fresh mountain O2.

Both David and Kim was very helpful in providing tips about getting around Sapa to nearby villages and local dishes to try. Even had complimentary desserts and drinks during evenings whenever guests return from trekking. David was constantly thinking of new methods in improving the desserts too and I tried the sticky rice with caramel on the first night, it was a delicious treat during my treks.

The 2 hotel waitress was quite young but very attentive with brimming smile always, enjoyed my breakfast and the fried rice is a must to try for anyone.

Although most of the time was on foot trekking, I felt relaxed as hotel room was comfortable and had Tv channels to keep me entertained before having a good nights rest.

Overall Sapa Paradise exceeded my expectations and I achieved objective of visiting the villages I wanted to go. David and Kim even packed food on my return journey back to Hanoi city,very thoughful of them.

If you're going Sapa, go Sapa Paradise Hotel!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AndrewMJ1, Public Relations Manager at Sapa Paradise View Hotel, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thank you for your kind review, we truly appreciate it. We aim to continually improve our hotel and service based on reviews and comments we receive.

Sapa is a lovely town - I'm sure you'll love it even more next time you come back. David's experience with arranging tours for guests to go trekking or for their own adventures means that you'll be able to see a lot of what Sapa has to offer.

We'd love to see you when you return.

Regards from David and the Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sapa Paradise View Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sapa Paradise View Hotel

Address: 018 Pham Xuan Huan street, Sapa 19000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Lao Cai Province > Sapa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 40 hotels in Sapa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sapa Paradise View Hotel is located in the heart of Sapa town, just 2 minutes walk to the Church and Sapa market. Although it's close to everything, it's in a very quiet part of town, ensuring guests a peaceful sleep.Our rooms are a combination of modern and local design. They will give you a cozy and comfortable living space. Each room is well equipped with a heater, cable TV with international channels, computer with internet connection in room, private bathroom, refrigerator & minibar, balcony facing to Fansipan mountain, Sapa market & town.Especially,Sapa Paradise View Hotel is staffed by local, ethnic people, who come from lovely villages in the Sapa area. You can talk with them to discover the customs and habits of ethnic minorities in Sapa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, HostelWorld and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Sapa Paradise View Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sapa Paradise View Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.