We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cold” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sapa Graceful Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Sapa Graceful Hotel to your Saves list
Sapa Graceful Hotel
09 Fansipan Street, Sapa 33100, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 53 Sapa B&B and Inns
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Cold”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

We arrived in Sapa and it's very cold therefore decided to stay at graceful hotel. It is a nice doubles room near the busy street of Sapa town. We stayed at room 203, the bathroom was leaking water on the roof but it was no big issue but there was no heating or electric blanket and we were force to wear our thermal wear to sleep. It will be great to prevent at least electric blanket for traveler because it is really freezing in the night.

The Room is cheap and the couple running the place was very helpful.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    22
    5
    1
    3
See reviews for
1
27
11
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Phitsanuloke
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

I had the opportunity to visit Sapa by mid- December 2013. After looking through
Tripadvisor and other  Internet media reviews, I finally decided to book a Deluxe Room through Agoda for three nights at a very reasonable price.

My room which have a private balcony is up on the third floor, very clean and spacious, Wi-Fi is provided, electric heating pad keeping me warm in bed at night.

The Sapa Graceful Hotel location is an excellent. The tourist attractions, such as Cat Cat Village (Hmong), Sapa Market, Sapa Lake, Ham Rong Mountain Park and Notre-Dame Church are in walking distance. It also provides travel services at an affordable price as well.

Sapa Graceful Hotel is run by Mr.Thuan and his wife. They are very nice couple,
willing to provide the best service, that would help their guests to be happy and enjoyment while staying. Breakfast which is included in the room rates has several options according to your requirement.

Aggregated measure of the room rate plus breakfast, Spacious clean room, central location and the hospitality of the staff members, .I would not hesitate to recommend Sapa Graceful Hotel for any budget traveller who come to visit the beauty of Sapa.

Thanks a lot for a very good hospitality, Mr. & Mrs.Thuan, you both deserve my praise, and if I have an opportunity to visit Sapa again, I will definitely stay here.

Room Tip: A Deluxe room with mountain view is recommended
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

So, arrived in Sapa to an unusually snowy backdrop and hoped that there was some form of heating in the hotel. There wasn't. We were in room 303, a massive room (2 doubles) and lovely views down over the town and market. Ideally positioned in town with everything only a short walk away (couple of minutes). Temperatures were between 0-5 degrees for our 2 night stay and that temperature is really felt in a place with no central heating. The beds do have fantastic electric blankets (so hot it had to be turned off max setting) which made for a warm nights sleep. The staff were brilliant, the breakfast was amazing and a great selection. In the warmer seasons I would stay here again. Two downsides, firstly we had a room at the back with the view over the town and mountains (lovely view). At 7am every morning very load music was played somewhere outside which I am amazed is allowed to continue. This woke us up each morning and went on until after 10am. It really was quite loud. Secondly, the bathroom ventilation connects to the adjacent bathroom which allows sound to travel through from one to the other. This needs to be plugged as you can hear everything that next door say and do and isn't too great if you have next door on early check out.
Two small negatives (aside from no heating) which would be easy to rectify and you may not get them with other rooms (especially the music outside).
If I was coming again in the summer I would stay here again as hotel staff are great, rooms are good size and very clean (with hairdryer) and location is fantastic. Also a good price.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoi, Vietnam
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

We stayed here for 3 days and it was fantastic. The staff are very good and the rooms are spacious, good cozily and simply fantastic bathrooms.
Brand new, large rooms and so cheap too. The staff was great, good English skills and help us organised our tours. She set us up with a great tour guide from the Flower H'mong tribe for our full day personal tour.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruthin, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

We were made very welcome during our 2 night stay in SaPa. They helped us book train tickets (with our motorbikes) to hanoi, a guy met us at station no problems and they charged a small commission. Seamless!

Overnight they bought our bikes into hotel without us even asking!

Rooms are spacious and hot water is gas, so no running out! Great little place to stay!

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013 via mobile

People are nice and helpful. The room we had was good and shower was warm. During the day it is not a problem to have a cold room but at night its too much. Also after taking shower the damp stays in the room.
I would go back to this place when its was warmer.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gouda, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Very nice run family hostel with decent rooms. Family staff very friendly. For 12 USD definitly worth your money (includes breakfast with choice). Location is close to market and shoppingstreets but ideally located for a quit night sleep.
Would definitly book again

Yuri & Clara -
Netherlands

Stayed November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sapa Graceful Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sapa Graceful Hotel

Address: 09 Fansipan Street, Sapa 33100, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Lao Cai Province > Sapa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Sapa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sapa Graceful Hotel in Sapa is located right in the center of sapa town. Only 100m to the LOVE MARKET "Church" - near by many attractions, shoping center, bars and restaurants. Sapa Graceful Hotel is PERFECT PLACE for BACKPACKERS travelers, service for motorbike and bicycle for rent, Agency Air Tickets ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Sapa Graceful Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sapa Graceful Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.