We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Snow! ” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sapa Graceful Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Sapa Graceful Hotel to your Saves list
Sapa Graceful Hotel
09 Fansipan Street, Sapa 33100, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 52 Sapa B&B and Inns
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Snow! ”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

So, arrived in Sapa to an unusually snowy backdrop and hoped that there was some form of heating in the hotel. There wasn't. We were in room 303, a massive room (2 doubles) and lovely views down over the town and market. Ideally positioned in town with everything only a short walk away (couple of minutes). Temperatures were between 0-5 degrees for our 2 night stay and that temperature is really felt in a place with no central heating. The beds do have fantastic electric blankets (so hot it had to be turned off max setting) which made for a warm nights sleep. The staff were brilliant, the breakfast was amazing and a great selection. In the warmer seasons I would stay here again. Two downsides, firstly we had a room at the back with the view over the town and mountains (lovely view). At 7am every morning very load music was played somewhere outside which I am amazed is allowed to continue. This woke us up each morning and went on until after 10am. It really was quite loud. Secondly, the bathroom ventilation connects to the adjacent bathroom which allows sound to travel through from one to the other. This needs to be plugged as you can hear everything that next door say and do and isn't too great if you have next door on early check out.
Two small negatives (aside from no heating) which would be easy to rectify and you may not get them with other rooms (especially the music outside).
If I was coming again in the summer I would stay here again as hotel staff are great, rooms are good size and very clean (with hairdryer) and location is fantastic. Also a good price.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    15
    5
    0
    3
See reviews for
1
19
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hanoi, Vietnam
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

We stayed here for 3 days and it was fantastic. The staff are very good and the rooms are spacious, good cozily and simply fantastic bathrooms.
Brand new, large rooms and so cheap too. The staff was great, good English skills and help us organised our tours. She set us up with a great tour guide from the Flower H'mong tribe for our full day personal tour.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruthin, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

We were made very welcome during our 2 night stay in SaPa. They helped us book train tickets (with our motorbikes) to hanoi, a guy met us at station no problems and they charged a small commission. Seamless!

Overnight they bought our bikes into hotel without us even asking!

Rooms are spacious and hot water is gas, so no running out! Great little place to stay!

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013 via mobile

People are nice and helpful. The room we had was good and shower was warm. During the day it is not a problem to have a cold room but at night its too much. Also after taking shower the damp stays in the room.
I would go back to this place when its was warmer.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gouda, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Very nice run family hostel with decent rooms. Family staff very friendly. For 12 USD definitly worth your money (includes breakfast with choice). Location is close to market and shoppingstreets but ideally located for a quit night sleep.
Would definitly book again

Yuri & Clara -
Netherlands

Stayed November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013 via mobile

We booked this hotel for one night but stayed three nights because of the relaxed atmosphere. The family who runs the place is super friendly. Rooms are big and clean and - speciak for vietnam - the beds are soft and nice. Rooms smell a little dampy because of the lack of a ventilation system after showering.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hai Duong, Vietnam
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

The room was wonderful . The hotel is right in the main market area but off a side street which makes it a little quieter. Perfect for walking everywhere. great Festival 110 year of sapa tourism's celebration

Best of all was the service. Thuan, the owner and manager was more than accommodating. He truly understands how to run a good hotel and was helpful, kind, and extremely generous. He is extremely knowledgable in regards to things to do around sapa and we really enjoyed talking with him. Not only was Thuan extremely attentive, and overly generous, the rest of his staff was polite, friendly, and made us feel very welcome.

I highly reccomend staying here if your looking for a relaxing experience. If we get the chance to visit sapa again, we will certainly be returning here.

Room Tip: Keep in contact to the manager. He will help you to have a safe trip to Sa Pa . very good ..
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sapa Graceful Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sapa Graceful Hotel

Address: 09 Fansipan Street, Sapa 33100, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Lao Cai Province > Sapa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Sapa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sapa Graceful Hotel in Sapa is located right in the center of sapa town. Only 100m to the LOVE MARKET "Church" - near by many attractions, shoping center, bars and restaurants. Sapa Graceful Hotel is PERFECT PLACE for BACKPACKERS travelers, service for motorbike and bicycle for rent, Agency Air Tickets ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Sapa Graceful Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sapa Graceful Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.