We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, clean hotel!Great service&stafff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sapa Unique Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Sapa Unique Hotel to your Saves list
Sapa Unique Hotel
039 Fansipan Street, Sapa, Vietnam   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 44 Hotels in Sapa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Nice, clean hotel!Great service&stafff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

We stayed at sapa unique for two nights. The room was clean and staff were always friendly. The brought us every evening fresh fruits to our room (for free!!!!). We also did the (it was for free too) cooking class (how to make fresh spring rolls ). The cooking class is every evening and the meal changes every day!

They also installed air con for heating in the rooms!

Thank you!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    270
    60
    7
    0
    1
See reviews for
58
162
17
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hobart, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed at Sapa Unique hotel in October 2013. Our room was amazing with an open balcony with stunning views of Sapa. The room was very clean and the bed comfortable. What really made our stay was the first rate service provided by Nam and Viet, who run the Hotel. Bus transfers from Lo Cai were arranged for us, great info was provided about SaPa, free cooking classes were included in our stay, breakfast was great, and we were given fresh fruit in our room in the evening. We booked our overnight hike up Mt Fansipan through the hotel, which was run very professionally. When we checked out and took the bus down to Lo Cai we were even given food and drinks complementary. I highly recommend SaPa Unique hotel, Nam and Viet made a lasting impression on us and we recieved the best service of our whole holiday in Vietnam at this hotel. 5 stars!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

A lovely experience all round. We had a nice clean room, comfy beds and enough space for the three of us. Bathroom was basic but adequate - Plenty of hot water! Sometimes the bathroom was a bit pongy but nothing shutting the door couldn't fix! The view from the balcony was beautiful and catches the sun for the most of the day which made it all the more pleasant! We did a cookery class on our last evening and regretted not doing the classes on the previous nights of our stay. The management and staff of the hotel were lovely and funny and looked after us well... booking trips for us, recommending other restaurants in town and sending us on our onward journey with fruits and water! We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Sapa.

Room Tip: I think all rooms have a balcony facing over the valley.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viet l, Owner at Sapa Unique Hotel, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear Rachel
We all at Sapa Unique Hotel are thankful for the honest and and sincere comments you have posted on Tripadvisor pertaining you your recent stay with us while in Sapa. We are happy that you enjoyed the hotel and our services as well as free cooking class.
We do hope to see you again be able to be of service once you decide to come back to Sapa
Sapa Unique Hotel Team
sapauniquehotel@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Scotland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Although we only stayed for one night at Sapa Unique we both agreed that this was our favourite hotel over the entire three weeks we were in Vietnam. We arrived on a chilly damp morning when the government had decided to switch off the power to the town. We were greeted by Viet who was very apologetic but we thought the hotel looked lovely in candlelight. The room we had was very spacious with a balcony which we are sure would be great in better weather. We even got a free cooking class from one of the chefs in the restaurant that night and had a great breakfast the next morning before our overnight trek. The following day we were welcomed back so that we could freshen up. Finally, before getting the bus back to Lao Cai, we were sent on our way with sandwiches, fruit and water. The level of customer service from Viet, Nam and the rest of the staff is superb. Would certainly recommend this hotel to our friends.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viet l, Owner at Sapa Unique Hotel, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear Aln Salscotland,
Thank you so much for staying at Sapa Unique Hotel and we very much appreciate your words of praise and would thank you for taking your time to share your experience at our hotel on Tripadvisor.
It is great for us to hear that you have enjoyed your stayed and experienced the facilities and serviced offered. We highly appreciate our touching points with well described facilities and food on offer. And importantly the friendliness and and professionalism shown by our staff.
Thank you so much again and hope that we are welcomed you back our hotel again in the future.
All our best wishes to you,
Sapa Unique Hotel Team
sapauniquehotel@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Really enjoyed our stay here, viet the manager of the hotel was brilliant a real gentleman. He was able to give us lots of advice on where to go on the rest of our travels and how to get there. The food was lovely. I definitely recommend doing the free cooking class it was an unexpected bonus. The view from the hotel was unbelievable and the room was lovely with newly installed ac. The trek organised with viet was done by a girl called Hop. She was brilliant, very funny and great English. If you can I would ask for her. I would recommend this hotel to anyone

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viet l, Owner at Sapa Unique Hotel, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear Clare,
Thank you for staying at Sapa Unique Hotel and we very much appreciate your feedback and would thank you for taking your time to share them on Tripadvisor. It is heartening to learn you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that you were pleased with our facilities, services, tour and foods offered.
We look forward to see to indulge you with more of our Sapa Unique Hotel when you visit us again in the near future. Have a nice time, good health and happiness.
Sapa Unique Hotel Team
sapauniquehotel@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the Sapa Unique hotel. Viet, and Nam and the staff really look after you. They went out of there way, even putting an electric blanket on the bed because I said that I was cold the night before. They bring fruit around every night, organise treks at a moments notice. Breakfast is really enjoyable, a little bit cold but that's my only complaint.... we finally got decent fried eggs cooked to order. The room is clean, spacious with great balcony.....it was a shame the weather was so bad because I would have loved to experience the view from our balcony, it would have been outstanding. I would definitely recommend others stay at this hotel. What I like about Viet is that he genuinely wants to know the good and the bad of your stay so improvements can be made if need be. The first trek we did was outstanding as the guide was really well informed and interesting, however the second guide was a young teenage girl who wasn't really interested in taking us and seemed more like a chore for her. She hardly spoke two words to us and she could speak English because we tried to speak to her but gave up after a while as we were doing all the talking. She was so slow on the trek, we both could have lapped her so that was frustrating. We were not going to say anything but Viet asked us and you feel comfortable talking to him. Lovely staff members who go out of your way to ensure that your stay is outstanding. Stay there, you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viet l, Owner at Sapa Unique Hotel, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear Del,
May we, the management and service professionals at Sapa Unique Hotel, begin by sincerely passing along our thanks and gratitude for your recent review on Trip Advisor with respect to your stay with us. We are extremely happy that you have enjoyed your time with us and are proud to be of service. We recognize it is critical to complement our lavish settings and accommodations with an unparalleled customer care to make sure we are there for your every expressed and unexpressed wish.
Once again, we thank you for choosing Sapa Unique Hotel during your visit to Sapa and look forward to having you, your loved ones, and friends with us in the near future.
Warmest regards,
Sapa Unique Hotel Team
sapauniquehotel@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidelberg
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

Great two night stay. Nice balcony, good location, and good breakfast.

Fantastic service! You can really feel how much that the owner Viet, and his staff care about your happiness. Free fruit is dropped off daily (wonderful!), and we received an extra pillow on request. Laundry was arranged at $2.50 per kilo and was finished quickly (folding and drying left a bit to be desired, but not bad).

Only complaint would be the dampness in the room - nothing crazy, but it does get humid here at times and you can feel it.

Great stay!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viet l, Owner at Sapa Unique Hotel, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Dear Mr. Steven,
Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us on this travel site. We highly appreciate that you have voted us 5 star of services . Nevertheless, we are deeply concerned about your observation during your visit to our hotel. We would like to drop some information here in order clarify some details which may somehow mislead other readers.
For the dampness as you mentioned on your reriew, I am sorry to say that it is very humid in the winter time in Sapa. Most of day is heavily foggy in this season so that it is really difficult to avoid dampness if the hotel does not have air-condition in the room. In order to avoid dampness again, we decided to set up air-condition in all our rooms
In all, we appreciate the opportunity to improve the level of service and facility at our hotel through every comment provided by each of our customers or potential new customers. If there is ever an opportunity for you to give us any feedback, regardless of its nature we welcome your comments. Thank you again and we hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back in a near future.
Best regards,
Sapa Unique Hotel Team
[--]
sapauniquehotel@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sapa Unique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sapa Unique Hotel

Address: 039 Fansipan Street, Sapa, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Lao Cai Province > Sapa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 44 Hotels in Sapa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We take pride in offering a unique homely experience and friendly personal service that is difficult to find in large hotels. Feel safe and secure in our comfortably furnished authentic Vietnamese style rooms. All have sweeping views of mountains and valleys. Our Panorama Restaurant offers free cooking classes and excellent western and Vietnamese cuisine. We ensure accurate tour information. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Sapa Unique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sapa Unique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.