We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Place!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Victoria Sapa Resort and Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Victoria Sapa Resort and Spa to your Saves list
Victoria Sapa Resort and Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Xuan Vien Str., Sapa Dist.,, Sapa 84, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 44 Hotels in Sapa
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Lovely Place!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We spent few nights at Victoria Sapa Resort and Spa in May of 2014. This splendid property is located on a hill and has a very nice views of town, an elegant garden, beautifully decorated lobby and restaurant. Our room was clean, had a generous amount of space and a balcony. Plumbing in the bathroom could be updated a bit. Breakfast is absolutely fabulous with many great Vietnamese and Western options. We also really enjoyed our dinner and lunch. On top of great food I really liked that they make amazing juice and lemongrass-ginger tea from scratch as well as really good Vietnamese coffee. We booked a half day hike at the front desk and had a very fun day exploring Sapa's rice fields and little villages of ethnic tribes with our wonderful English speaking guide. I booked few different treatments in a spa that is located two minutes away, prior to which I spent sometime in the pool and steam room. I had a very good spa experience and I especially would recommend trying a bath with local herbs. Free Wi Fi all around the hotel,very polite and attentive staff made it a very nice stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

645 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    258
    272
    84
    26
    5
See reviews for
113
339
24
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Extremely welcoming, kind, thoughtful, attentive staff. Great, very generous breakfasts. Clean rooms, a bit dated but what expect for 3 stars & the good value price. Well heated with a heat pump in each room.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Fantastic views from the hotel rooms, Rooms were clean and well furnished, Warm and cozy.
The pool and spa resort is a 5 star facility, the food was exceptional along with the pool table and other activities within the resort.
The staff are all helpful and friendly, overall i have no complaints about my stay and although the prices on the menu were a touch extreme the our experience was a great success.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kfar Saba, Israel
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

An excellent hotel- stayed here one night between the two bad experiences on the train. Good food, nice layout and the Wi Fi worked. Only two small drawbacks- no elevator (the bellboys had to handle the luggage) and a steep walk (up and down) to get to the town

Room Tip: Upper floor rooms do not have an elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived at the hotel and were very happy that we have chosen this hotel. Very nice service.The room was excellent and the restaurant was very flexible for our demands.For sure to stay there if you plan to go to Sapa.

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Beautifully architected and located on a nice spot in SaPa township.

Good restaurant with nice menu selection.

Equipped with a very complete range of facilities for family of all ages.

Part of the hotel management, it also manages a nicely decorated train carriage "Victoria Express" running between Hanoi and Lao Cai.

Stayed December 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel's decorated with many of the native designs, highlighting their roots. Very clean and spacious hotel, with helpful workers. Breakfast buffet is very good with a variety of foods. The only thing is that one has to walk uphill to get to the resort, which may be taxing for the elderly. However, they provide a free buggy service till 10pm that allows you to be fetched from the bottom of the slope. It was a good experience to have stayed in this hotel, with the nice view and everything.

Room Tip: The rooms on the second floor have a perfect view of the mountains and everything.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Victoria Sapa Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Sapa Resort and Spa

Address: Xuan Vien Str., Sapa Dist.,, Sapa 84, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Lao Cai Province > Sapa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Sapa
#8 Romantic Hotel in Sapa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Victoria Sapa Resort and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Victoria Sapa Resort and Spa is unique 4 star with international standard, is located in one of the most beautiful and unspoiled locations of Northern Vietnam, (1,600 m), 380 km Northwest of Hanoi, among the highest peak Fan Si Pan (3,143 m), 38 km from Chinese border and 34 km from Lao Cai railway station. The Victoria Sapa Hotel is reachable by Victoria Express Train, which departs 6 times a week from Hanoi to Lao Cai and Laocai to Hanoi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your Victoria Sapa Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Sapa Hotel Sapa
Victoria Hotel Sapa
Sapa Victoria Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Victoria Sapa Resort and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.