We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A truly beautiful garden setting Fifteen minutes from town. Sleep here but eat out.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sapa Garden Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Sapa Garden Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Sapa Garden Bed and Breakfast
102 Dien Bien Phu Road | 2km from the center of Sapa Town, Sapa 0203, Vietnam   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
20% off room rate
Ranked #1 of 52 Sapa B&B and Inns
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“A truly beautiful garden setting Fifteen minutes from town. Sleep here but eat out.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013 via mobile

I recently spent one day at Sa Pa Garden B&B. I had a lovely room with a balcony view of the beautiful gardens below. The room was immaculate and roomy. There was also an electric blanket which came in handy.
There was a mix up with my reservations but Nam Le was quick to solve the problem.
I wanted a B&B with a garden and this place delivers in spades.
With due respect to Nam'a parents, they are quite elderly and I'm not sure if they were a little under the hospitality weather when I was there because they seemed too tired to care or be enthusiastic. I can't say I felt warmly welcomed
I loved the place but I prefer to eat out. I had a spectacular meal at the same price in town.
There is no WI FI service in the rooms and you have to use your phone/device in the lobby. A little problematic after a long hard day of hiking in the hills when you just want to be in your pjs and work from your hotel room.
Nam Le speaks impeccable English and he is very helpful. In any event the location is great if you're willing to take a chance on the service and the food.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    17
    7
    0
    1
See reviews for
24
84
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago USA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

I traveled to Sa Pa in February with a girlfriend of mine. We absolutely LOVED the Sa Pa Garden Inn. The couple who runs the B&B were so cute and provided wonderful service. The B&B was comfortable, inviting and warm. We cooked dinner with the mom one night, which was lots of fun and laughs. The food she cooks is AMAZING and the coffee that the father makes is out of this world. It was a great place to meet fellow travelers and one night we all had dinner at their home and had a blast staying up talking and getting to know each other. Nam, who speaks very good English, was wonderful about arranging everything for our trip. When we booked the B&B he set us up with the train tickets, pickup service and some treks. Everything worked out perfectly and it was great having him help us do this all. Also, since the B&B is a little outside of town, you can either walk to get from the town at night, or if you email or call Nam, he will pick you up. We took advantage of this one night after having dinner and it was a really nice service. The treks that we went on were very non-touristy and awesome! one was a 14 km (mountainous) and the other was 10km (was more over flat land) and was also wonderful. We also paid to have a small load of laundry done and it came out very clean and fresh. Such a great unique stay and I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

This B and B is located about 20 minutes walk or 5 minutes taxi ride from Sa Pa itself. The rooms were very comfortable and warm and the home cooked food was delicious. Nam was very helpful organising tours. This was a nice alternative to staying in a standard hotel.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stirling, Scotland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

We contacted the owner of Sa Pa Gardens for assistance in organising our three day , two night visit to Sa Pa.
Nam arranged accommodation at his out of town B&B , our train travel and station pick ups and treking days. Everything ran smoothly.
The B&B is out of town, very peaceful and even in winter the gardens are lovely. The B&B is run by Rams parents who were so pleasant and friendly to us. A highlight of our visit was the day trek with Ban - what a character. Full of fun and local information.
I would have no hesitation in recommending Ram,s services, the Sa Pa Gardens or Ban as a guide.
Bob Cameron, Scotland

Room Tip: Ask for Mountain View room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013 via mobile

What a little gem. We loved staying with Nam's family. The house and gardens were just lovely. Nam was just a standout host, really fantastic. His parents dont really speak any English but they will look after you. Nam is always a phone call away and so very helpful, he organised a trek for us which we loved and also dinner & a cake for my birthday, what a wonderful owner. He also took care of our train tickets to and from Hanoi with good directions for pickup (we stayed in a nice room on our own in the Sapaly carriage, I recommend this), answered all our questions and organised our pickup and drop off at the station. Excellent service. We loved sharing stories with other guests and had a great time playing cards in the evening when the mist rolled in. A family with two young girls (4 & 6) had a great time too, not just the adults. We loved having breakfast in the morning - fresh baguettes and fruits and cheese, eggs or homemade local food. Yum. Keep in mind this is not a hotel and it is not located in town. It is a home run b&b. You can hire Nam's well maintained scooters as we did and drive yourself around Sapa and in and out of town, exploring as you go. It can be a bit daunting driving yourself on the country bumpy roads with animals and kids and traffic but if you have travelled to Asia before you should be used to how chaotic it is, just embrace it and use your horn like everyone else does. I have already recommended this place to our friends and family. It was the highlight of our trip to Vietnam. PS beware the H'mong women in town and on your tours, they tell their friends and they will all follow you and pester you until you buy something. Be on your guard. Otherwise, enjoy your time in Sapa, it really is beautiful.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scrignac, France
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

We have recently spent 5 nights at Sa Pa Garden B&B and it was excellent. We had the mountain room which was well appointed and spacious with everything you need - even down to an electric blanket. Nam Le who runs this with his parents was extremely helpful and very efficient also assisted us with the organisation of our train tickets and local tours. The breakfast was great and we had 3 dinners cooked by Bi Lien (mum) and it was absolutely delicious. The fire was a warm welcome too as the first couple of days the weather was a bit dreary. We personally wanted something a bit special and quiet and this certainly provides that. We enjoyed the well tended gardens and the hosts were very hospitable. Would have no hesitation in recommending this to stay in Sa Pa even though it is a bit of a walk from the town centre. We did a Hilltribe tour with Bahn which Nam Le organised and she was just great who spoke excellent English and provided great local insight and expertise. Highly recommend both!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Sapa Gardens B and B for 3 nights. The rooms were spacious, warm and extremely comfortable. The weather was a bit dreary during our stay so we really enjoyed relaxing by the blazing fire in the evenings. The surrounding gardens were lovely and well tended for.

Our train tickets and transfers were all organized by Nam Le which made for effortless travel. Nam also organized a trek to a less popular village which was great. Food at Sapa Gardens was delicious and high quality.

I would have no hesitation to stay again.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sapa Garden Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sapa Garden Bed and Breakfast

Address: 102 Dien Bien Phu Road | 2km from the center of Sapa Town, Sapa 0203, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Lao Cai Province > Sapa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Sapa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Sapa Garden. Location: 102 Dien Bien Phu Road, about 2 km away from the center of Sapa town. Near Matra village of Hmong people and easy walking to Ta Phin village of Red Dao people. Our newly redecoration villa over looking the native plant garden of and mountain view. The building consists of 3 bedrooms with double kingsize bed, 1 fully equipped kitchen, 1 cosy living room with open fire place, 1 quite reading room and a BBQ area in our lovely garden, gazebo and fish pond. Please consider this option to experience a local life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Sapa Garden Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sapa Garden b&b
Sapa Garden Hotel Sapa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sapa Garden Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.