We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel and staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sapa Luxury Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Sapa Luxury Hotel to your Saves list
Sapa Luxury Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   036 Fansipang, Sapa 84-20, Vietnam   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free pick up by bus
Ranked #12 of 44 Hotels in Sapa
Melbourne
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Wonderful hotel and staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

Sapa Luxury Hotel made our stay in Sapa an absolute pleasure. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and the rooms were clean and spacious. One recommendation: if it's cold, don't go for the VIP room unless you have lots of warm clothes. It's a wonderful room but so large that it takes a long time to heat up. The deluxe room was equally lovely but not as large so heated up well. Overall this was one of our favourite hotels & I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sapaluxuryhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Sapa Luxury Hotel, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Dear Valued Client!

Thank you very much for your positive feedback. I am happy to hear you consider us as the favorite place to stay in Sapa Luxury Hotel.

Our utmost reward is to read our guests satisfaction. The team and I are grateful to you for taking the time to drop some extremely positive words about your experience at Sapa Luxury Hotel.

We look forward to having you for the next time.

Yours sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    200
    119
    33
    13
    5
See reviews for
55
148
31
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

The picked us up from the train station which was such a relief after an overnight journey. We obviously arrived really early but they gave us breakfast and stored our luggage while we waited for the rooms.

Views are spectacular, staff are lovely, food is good (they let us have ours on the balcony). The rooms are great with big windows (bathroom is pretty basic as they always are).

We got a free bottle of wine but can't remember why!?

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sapaluxuryhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Sapa Luxury Hotel, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear Gin & Tonic,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. We were extremely proud to hear about the room and services made you enjoyed during stay with us. We will pass on your kind words to our team as an encouragement to keep on providing such high level of service to our guests.

We look forward to welcoming your back at Sapa Luxury Hotel.

Yours sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

Great location. First visit to Sapa Viet Nam and was pleasantly surprised by a staff member named Ha who made me feel like I was home. The concierges need a lot of work and personality training. Rooms size is what you would expect for a nyc room. location is great, very central. service was wonderful, very attentive staff. included wifi, which you don't always find. I'm sure I will consider this location if I visit Sapa again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sapaluxuryhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Sapa Luxury Hotel, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Dear Ana,

This is a pleasure to read your excellent review, we really appreciate for your sharing experience on Tripadvisor. The hotel management and staffs trying the best in ability to ensured that you and other customers are enjoying stay with us.

We will pass on your kind words to our team as an encouragement to keep on providing such high level of services.

We do hope you will choose Sapa Luxury Hotel again for next time to visit Sapa!

Your Sincerest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

As we are a family traveling to Sapa we decided to book the VIP 1 & 2 rooms on the very top of the hotel. The rooms were so big with sun deck and balcony. View to die for just atspectacular and awesome! Upon our arrival it was raining and later snowing and most of the mountains were covered in cloud cover. The fact that it had started snowing caused a lot of excitement with the locals and quickly snow men/animals started appearing every where. On our last day the sky's cleared and the view from our rooms was breathtaking, I would really recommend this hotel to any family traveling with older children or anyone in fact. The rooms are clean extremely comfortable with lots of natural light. Heating and electric blankets are provided. We had booked a tour with our hotel to the villages in the valley and the hotel had arranged a local hill tribe lady to take us through the villages, it pays to have a guide as they will explain to you that it's very important to not buy from the children as they skip school to try and sell trinkets to the tourists, also it's a great way to get an insight into the village life, customs and culture. Upon our return to the hotel manager noticed my daughters shoes were muddy and organised someone to clean them. He said we could continue to use one of the rooms until we have to check out later in the day free of charge. All the staff and particularly the hotel manager are so friendly and very helpful They even packed us complementary fruit and water for our train journey at 9.00pm night train back to Hanoi. The hotel made sure that our driver would see to it that we were seen to at the station so that we would board on time and safely and suggested along the way to station that we could be driven to the border of china for some photos. We cannot recommend this hotel highly enough!
At no point did we feel pressured into organising tours through our hotel.

Stayed December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sapaluxuryhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Sapa Luxury Hotel, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Dear Ellasidoel,

Thank you very much for taking to review us on Tripadvisor, we appreciate it very much. We happily when our room and services made you pleasant your stay with us.

We transmit your kind words to our staff as an encourage them work more harder to bring more and more better service for customers.

We do hope you choose Sapa Luxury again for next time to visit Sapa.

Yours sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galena, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

Perfectly peaceful, perfectly focusing, and perfectly pampering. We held a birthday brunch for 2 people here on Sunday, with excellent food, great service, and terrific ambience. We were there for 3 hours! no body wanted to leave, I suppose the flowing champagne helped ! great exeperience and not as expensive as you would think. I wanted to disdain the hotel as an elitist extravagance but in fact it is perfect.
Thanks.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sapaluxuryhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Sapa Luxury Hotel, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Dear Caron,

Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience at Sapa Luxury Hotel on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted that you had pleasant stay with us and we will pass on your kind words to the team as it will certainly motivate them to keep up their good work.

We highly appreciate your comments and hope to have other opportunity to welcome you back at Sapa Luxury Hotel

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

I have a trip in Sapa 2 months ago and I have the best experiences in this hotel. The room services are very good. Hotel stayed in the central of Sapa, I can easily go out to explore as well as shopping. Hotel's staffs are friendly and always smile. I loved foods there. I will choose this hotel again when I have a change to go to Sapa, may be next year!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sapaluxuryhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Sapa Luxury Hotel, responded to this review, December 8, 2013
Dear Ms. Katie,

On behalf of Sapa Luxury Hotel, we would like to say thank you very much for sharing your experience at our hotel on Tripadvisor.

Your satisfaction is our utmost reward. The hotel management and staffs trying the best in ability to ensured that you and other customers are enjoying stay with us. We will pass all your kind words to my team as an encouragement to keep on providing such high level of services.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Sapa Luxury Hotel

Yours sincerely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

Transport: the hotel offers a pick up service from Lao Cai for 50k dong which we weren't aware of until we'd arrived at the hotel so do email them beforehand! If you take one of the minibuses outside Lao Cai stn, don't pay anymore than 50k. One lady we met on our minibus paid 300k so be persistent and don't pay more than you should. Journey is about 1hr and very bumpy but the views on the way up are amazing!

Hotel: hotel is situated on the hill going towards CatCat village and Sin Chai village so is convenient for trekking and is also very close to the market and restaurants. On arrival, there were no standard rooms available and as we were tired from the train journey, decided to upgrade to the deluxe room at $40 which had a private balcony, giving an amazing view of the Sapa hills so definitely worth the money. (Late check out was $10) The deluxe room was very spacious with a TV, PC and good wifi. We found the drinks in the hotel to be cheaper than shops and restaurants so consider taking water from the hotel if you go trekking instead of buying from shops. The guys at reception were very welcoming and friendly and spoke very good English! They gave us a couple of bottles of water when we left for a train journey back to Hanoi which was very kind!

Food: breakfast was okay and we had pho for dinner one night but wasn't something we'd go back for tbh.

Area: Sapa itself doesn't have much to see and we found two days to be enough. We found Dragon mountain to be a waste of time with very little to see and expensive in comparison to the tickets to CatCat. (70k pp to Dragon Mtn and 40k to CatCa pp). There are loads of shops selling hiking gear so dnt worry if you've forgotten anything and after a long day trekking, you can get a foot massage in one of the many massage parlours in Sapa for around 120k for 45mins.

I'd definitely recommend Sapa Luxury Hotel!!

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sapaluxuryhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Sapa Luxury Hotel, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Dear Guests,

On behalf of Sapa Luxury Hotel, we would like to say thank you very much for your rating us on Tripadvisor and sharing your experience of Sapa Luxury Hotel to reviewers

Your satisfaction is our utmost reward. The management and staff of the hotel would like to take this opportunity to once again thank you for your whole-heartedly support .

We look forward to welcoming you back at Sapa Luxury Hotel

Yours sincerely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sapa Luxury Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sapa Luxury Hotel

Address: 036 Fansipang, Sapa 84-20, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Lao Cai Province > Sapa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 44 Hotels in Sapa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sapa Luxury Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Familial hotel with luxury rooms and friendly staff in the magic atmosphere of Sapa. We will try the best to make you sactifaction ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sapa Luxury Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sapa Luxury Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.