We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional Hospitality with Fabulous Views” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sapa Luxury Hotel

Save Saved
You added Sapa Luxury Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sapa Luxury Hotel
2.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   036 Fansipang, Sapa 84-20, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #39 of 54 B&Bs / Inns in Sapa
Dublin
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Exceptional Hospitality with Fabulous Views”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Myself and my partner booked a room in this hotel, immediately on arrival we were given hot Jasmine tea, which was very much appreciated as it was cold when we arrived (we went in December and we were very lucky with the weather). immediately we felt welcome. We were offered an upgrade to one of the rooms at the top of the hotel. We took it as it was a bigger room and we would have our own outdoor area. As it was so foggy we thought nothing of the views behind the fog. It was so worth it , after an hour or so of our arrival the fog cleared to an absolutely spectacular view. Stepping out of our room to face that view is something I will never forget and is one of my treasured memories of Vietnam. They arranged a guide for us for one of the two treks we did over the course of our two day, one night stay in Sapa. She was excellent, knowledgeable and friendly. The hotel staff cleaned our boots after the trek and even after we had checked out offered us a room to leave our cases and shower after our trek the following day. The room itself was lovely, the only issue we had with it was that it felt a tiny bit cold and damp at times. This is understandable given the weather and the amount of fog in Sapa at the time. Make sure to bring warm pajamas! Overall, we loved it and really got to experience the best of Vietnamese hospitality.

Room Tip: Take one of the to floor rooms, if there isn't too much fog, you won't be disappointed at th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sapaluxuryhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Sapa Luxury Hotel, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
Dear Valued Clients,

Thank you very much for your possitive feedback on our property., we work hard at continually trying to improve more better our service to the cutomers.

We will pass on your kind words to my team as an encouragement to keep on providing such high level of services

we look forward to welcoming your back at Sapa Luxury Hotel

Yours sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

341 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    179
    115
    31
    11
    5
See reviews for
52
134
30
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

spent 3 nights at this lovely family run hotel in September. Staff were friendly and helpful. we were 2 couples and as we requested were given rooms sharing the large balcony overlooking the mountains. Enjoyed relaxing on the sunbeds [cushions and umbrella would have made it perfect] watching life on the street below and listening to the music from the nearby temple. Comfy bed and fruit in room much appreciated. Booked 2 'treks' through hotel with same English speaking Hmung guide, fascinating and well organized with lunch in a village the first day and picnic by the beautiful waterfalls the second. Fresh fruit juices at breakfast. Thanks for letting us have 1 room to relax in before leaving Sapa on the evening train.

Room Tip: book room with balcony and view of the mountains, you will be upgraded if possible if you book a tou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sapaluxuryhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Sapa Luxury Hotel, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Valued Clients,

On behalf of Sapa Luxury Hotel, we would love to say thank you very much for choosing us and review us on Tripadvisor and enjoyed your stay with us.

We will pass on your kind words to our team as an encouragement to keep on providing such high level of service to the guests.

We look forward to welcoming your back at Sapa Luxury Hotel.

Yours sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallinn, Estonia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

The overall experiance from the hotel was great. They have a nice offer that if a tour is bought from them (what you would most probably bees to do anyway) you get upgrade to your room as well opportunity to take a shower after the tour before leaving Sapa in not exactly luxurious conditions but we appreciated.

For our standards it's not exaclty a luxury hotel which we also didn't expect it to be looking at the pricing. After upgrade we found ourselves in top floor VIP room. The room is big, 2+1 beds + sofa and all about 50 m2. We arrived in the dark therefor the views opening from the windows really amazed us.

If the management would like to make western visitors feel more luxury they good invest into extra cushion top layer matress for the beds as these are really hard which is no surprise in Asia. Therefor soft bed WILL BE a very pleasent surprise.

The best part comes with the service. The staff is serving with genuine smile and are making all efforts to make your stay memorable.
Service is what makes you feel you've got more what you've paid for.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sapaluxuryhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Sapa Luxury Hotel, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Valued Clients,

It was a great pleasure welcoming you at Sapa Luxury Hotel. Thank you very much for your kind feedback and your special mentioned of our excellent service & tours. Your satisfaction is our utmost reward.

We will pass on your kind words to my team as an encouragement to keep on providing such high level of services

We look forward to welcoming your back at Sapa Luxury Hotel

Yours sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

I originally booked this hotel for one night but ended up staying for three. I had a room on the 4th floor which was spacious, comfortable and has the best view of the mountains from the bed or you can hang out on the large balcony. The hotel is family run and what a lovely family they are. On my first night i was invited to the managers nephew's birthday celebration, I was made to feel very welcome and was flattered to be included particularly given i am travelling alone.

All of the staff are friendly and helpful.

The hotel is very central without being in the middle of everything.

Room Tip: Ask for the 4th or 5th floor as have the best views - worth the stairs every time!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sapaluxuryhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Sapa Luxury Hotel, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Dear Valued Clients,

It was a great pleasure welcoming you at Sapa Luxury Hotel. I thank you for your kind feedback and your special mention of our room, location and the hotel efficient service.

The management and staff of the hotel would like to take this opportunity to once again thank you for your whole-heartedly support .

We look forward to welcome you again at Sapa Luxury Hotel

Yours sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bermagui
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

We loved our stay in this beautiful hotel. From the first smiling face at the desk all the staff treated us like royalty!! A lovely family atmosphere and everyone was so attentive, happy and friendly. The cinnamon tea on arrival was nice. We were given a room at the top with amazing views. The room itself was luxurious and comfortable. The food was exceptional, the dinner was like a banquet with dishes that just kept arriving. When we returned to the hotel to pick up our bag after our homestay the staff all greeted us warmly again. A beautiful hotel with great service. We plan to come back and stay for longer next time.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sapaluxuryhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Sapa Luxury Hotel, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Dear Valued Clients,

On behalf of Sapa Luxury Hotel, we would love to say thank you very much for choosing us and review us on TA and enjoyed your stay with us.

We will pass on your kind words to our team as an encouragement to keep on providing such high level of service to the guests.

We look forward to welcoming your back at Sapa Luxury Hotel.

Yours sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Have to recommend this hotel. The staff and extended family make you feel like family. We were lucky enough to stay over Vietnam Independence Day. The family made us feel very welcome and we were privilidged to share in their celebration.
They arranged a trek to local villages and even our bus trip back to Kunming nothing was to much trouble.
Our room was almost at the top which gave us great views across the hills

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sapaluxuryhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Sapa Luxury Hotel, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear Valued Clients,

Thank you very much for your greatest review on Tripadvisor and enjoyed your stay with us.

We will pass on your kind words to our team as an encouragement to keep on providing such high level of service to the guests.

We look forward to welcoming your back at Sapa Luxury Hotel.

Yours sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoi An
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

I loved my stay here. It is family owned and run by the extended family. The family live in the hotel so you do feel part of a community. At the front desk Mr Cheng's English is more than excellent - and I even learnt a little Vietnamese, and quite a bit about Vietnam There is a warmth and a generosity to the service here. The location is good, the views superb, the room generous, but it is the staff that made my stay here so special.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sapaluxuryhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Sapa Luxury Hotel, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Dear Valued Clients,

This is a pleasure to read your review. We really appreciate it. The hotel management and staffs trying the best in ability to ensured that you and other guests enjoying stay with us through our services.

We will be very happy to welcome you again to create new memorable experiences!

Yours sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sapa Luxury Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sapa Luxury Hotel

Address: 036 Fansipang, Sapa 84-20, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Lao Cai Province > Sapa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 54 B&Bs / Inns in Sapa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sapa Luxury Hotel 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Familial hotel with luxury rooms and friendly staff in the magic atmosphere of Sapa. We will try the best to make you sactifaction ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Sapa Luxury Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sapa Luxury Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.