We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heavenly Views” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sapa Luxury Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Sapa Luxury Hotel to your Saves list
Sapa Luxury Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   036 Fansipang, Sapa 84-20, Vietnam   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free pick up by bus
Ranked #12 of 44 Hotels in Sapa
Hoi An, Vietnam
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Heavenly Views”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

We were picked up by the driver at 5.30 am and taken up the mountains to beautiful Sapa. The hotel rooms were really fantastic, lots of stairs to climb to reach the top floors but well worth it. Spacious room, fan, lovely big bed, quite large bathroom and the verandah and views are incredible. Staff were friendly and helpful. It was noisy at night but I think that was due to a large group staying on the floor before, just unlucky!
Very central, close to restaurants, markets and shopping!
I would skip the breakfast at the hotel and go to somewhere like Hill Station which has better coffee and menu.

Room Tip: Fourth and fifth floors are worth the climb.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sapaluxuryhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Sapa Luxury Hotel, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Dear Lucienne,

On behalf of Sapa Luxury Hotel, I would like to say thank you very much for choosing us.

Our utmost reward is to read our guests satisfaction. The team and I are grateful to you for taking the time to drop some extremely positive words about your experience at Sapa Luxury Hotel.

Once again, we look forward to welcoming your back at Sapa Luxury Hotel

Yours sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    119
    33
    13
    5
See reviews for
55
149
31
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

I really had a hard time deciding on which hotel to choose for in Sapa but from our first contact with these guys we knew we had made the best choice.

The hotel organised everything for us from trains to transfers to day tours – we usually find ourselves organising everything ourselves but we found. The staff are gorgeous - cannot speak them enough praise.

The rooms were better than expected and nice and clean – we took one of the big top floor rooms and the view was amazing and worth the little bit extra.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sapaluxuryhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Sapa Luxury Hotel, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Dear Tristan B,

Thank you very much for recent stayed at Sapa Luxury Hotel. We are so proud due to our services: hotel service, tours, drinks, foods.. made you enjoyable.

We will pass on your kind words to my team as an encouragement to keep on providing such high level of services.

We look forward to welcoming your back at Sapa Luxury Hotel.

Yours sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

We booked this over the net from NZ not knowing what to expect. They picked us up from train station as agreed & when we arrived in Sapa at about 7.15am they allowed us use of a room to relax and shower, which was most appreciated. We took their advice and booked a local guide for 2 days, which proved to be an excellent choice. We received an upgrade to the VIP room. Everything about this hotel reinforced to us why it is nice to stay in a family owned business. We got late check out & a return shuttle to catch the train back to Hanoi. Over-all we thought we got great value for money & really enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: Take our advice and book the local guided treks, & request an upgrade to the VIP room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sapaluxuryhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Sapa Luxury Hotel, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear Guest!

Thank you very much for your recent positive review. Your VIP room was upgraded after you booked tours with us and you enjoyed it very much. This policy we applied for every customers and they all happy with this.

Our utmost reward is to read our guests satisfaction. The team and I are grateful to you for taking the time to drop some extremely positive words about your experience at Sapa Luxury Hotel.

Once again, we look forward to welcoming your back at Sapa Luxury Hotel

Yours sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

The hotel is in a Great location, has amazing views, and the staff are friendly happy
The room we had was large with a pc, satellite tv, mini bar and hot water shower.
Very comfortable bed & the breakfasts are great.

Room Tip: Definitely worth getting a room with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sapaluxuryhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Sapa Luxury Hotel, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Dear Gary-Angell,

On behalf of Sapa Luxury Hotel, we would love to say thank you very much for choosing us and review us on TA. We are very pround our staff, amenities and location made you enjoyed.

We will pass on your kind words to our team as an encouragement to keep on providing such high level of service to the guests.

We look forward to welcoming your back at Sapa Luxury Hotel.

Yours sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

Arrived after the overnight train from hanoi. Had arranged a driver through sapa luxury hotel who picked us up from train station and took us to hotel. We arrived at 6 am ... Check in time is 10. However the manager was more than happy to allow us a 6am check in for no extra price. Hot shower, free breakfast (amazing) and the views are indescribable. Absolutely magic. We stayed in VIP suit as we booked a tour through hotel. (Upgrade room for free) tour through rice fields was at 10am. Local girl organised through hotel (Mai) was lovely. Spoke very good English. Trek was for 6 hours and included Lunch. Was $30 each. Defiantly worth it.
Can't fault the hotel, staff, tour arrangement, food or the views. All great.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sapaluxuryhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Sapa Luxury Hotel, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear Guest!

Thank you very much for your review on TA. Your VIP room was upgraded after you booked tours with us and very pleased you enjoyed it very much. This policy we applied for every customers and they all happy with this.

Our utmost reward is to read our guests satisfaction. The team and I are grateful to you for taking the time to drop some extremely positive words about your experience at Sapa Luxury Hotel.

Once again, we look forward to welcoming your back at Sapa Luxury Hotel

Yours sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoi, Vietnam
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

I came few times to Sapa for Business and tried different hotels in town. When I arrived to Luxury Hotel, I had a really good impression. The director, Mr Long and his manager are really friendly, offering you a nice cup of tea.

The rooms are good, full furnished, and if you're lucky you can get the one with the view on the mountains. Every floor has a terrace when you can sit and see the landscape.

The breakfast is also good here. You can choose vietnamese or western breakfast, and you eat well. They have vietnamese coffee and tea, and if you're coffee lovers, they have delicious French Arabica Coffee (Malongo).

If you need to make a tour, they propose you some. And the guide are Hmongs and speaking very well english.

And the most important for me, the staff : They are all always smiling and helping you. Thanks to Mr Long who helped me for my business but also to know more about the city.

I recommend this place to everybody

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sapaluxuryhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Sapa Luxury Hotel, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear KedDRiko,

Thank you very much for recent stayed at Sapa Luxury Hotel. We are so proud due to our services: hotel service, tours, drinks, foods.. made you enjoyable.

We will pass on your kind words to my team as an encouragement to keep on providing such high level of services.

We look forward to welcoming your back at Sapa Luxury Hotel.

Yours sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerteh, Malaysia
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

I stayed here with my husband and adult daughter for 3 nights in May. We had 2 VIP rooms which cost us $150 a night (for both).

To get to our rooms we had to trek up 5 flights of stairs, but the view when you get there is worthwhile. For us, this was the only reason these rooms are VIP, because the rooms themselves are average. They're very spacious but the furnishings and bathrooms are more 3 star. However, the rooms have a huge balcony where you can sit and enjoy the view.

The beds were rock solid and we had to get a spare duvet and put it on top of the mattress.

Breakfast was ok, but just up the street there's a cafe called 'The Noshery' and it does pancakes with caramelised banana which is delicious. It also does great coffee, cakes and huge bowls of soup.

The hotel is located near the market but away from the main part of Sa Pa. so it's a wee walk to see around the town.

This was the only place we stayed in Sa Pa so we don't really know if all accommodation is similar or if you can get something much better, but we just felt it was overpriced.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sapaluxuryhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Sapa Luxury Hotel, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Dear LindyIrving121,

Thank you very much for recent review however we did not know you were not happy with the price for the VIP rooms because we showed you everything what we had in the room and you happy to booked it via our website' email.

The beds in VIP rooms we set-up based on the requested of customers if you informed to us we can change it very quick.

Anyway, we are sorry for any inconvenience caused on you.

We do hope can be served you better at the next time.

Yours sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sapa Luxury Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sapa Luxury Hotel

Address: 036 Fansipang, Sapa 84-20, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Lao Cai Province > Sapa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 44 Hotels in Sapa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sapa Luxury Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Familial hotel with luxury rooms and friendly staff in the magic atmosphere of Sapa. We will try the best to make you sactifaction ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sapa Luxury Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sapa Luxury Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.