We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and staff n great view” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sapa Eden Hotel

Save Saved
You added Sapa Eden Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sapa Eden Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   No 60 Fansipan street | Sapa town,, Sapa, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 39 Hotels in Sapa
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Friendly and staff n great view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Located at a edge of Sapa town leading to catcat village... But the views from the room balcony is impressive!
Family owned lodging with great tasting dinner!
Guide for our trekking trip was friendly n humorous!
Offered laundry n boot washing at low prices after our muddy rice paddy trekking!

Room Tip: Get the family room....
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    126
    53
    7
    2
See reviews for
57
148
35
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Nothing against the hotel but I went in the middle of winter which did not help in my review of this hotel.
Hits:
- lovely kitchen staff who prepared home cooked meals for you
- electric blankets
- Location location location. Very close proximity to the market but yet in a quiet street.

Misses:
- Lobby was not inviting with cold stone steps leading up to rooms and top floor restaurant
- Due to the cold weather, the toilets in the rooms did not have any heater so I nearly died after stepping out of the shower stall

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

We booked 2 junior suites for 3 days, 2 nights in December. When we arrived, the rooms were not ready by then (which was quite a disappointment) but when we went up to the terrace for breakfast, we were blown away by the astonishing view of Sapa. A perfect place for breakfast. The staff serving at the breakfast were welcoming and warm. Breakfast was delicious- beef noodles a must try.
The rooms were equipped with the basic necessities, nothing elaborate but cozy and clean to stay in. Heater and bed warmer were provided too-- very useful given the cold and unpredictable weather in Sapa.
We really enjoyed our tour. Our tour guide (a young black Hmong girl) speaks good English and was very informative too. The places they brought us to were spectacular.
Overall, I would strongly recommend this place. Been to a few hotels in Vietnam but never a experience like this before. The staff (especially the manager and Nam) there are genuine and takes good care of their guests. Their hospitality surpassed any other hotels, which made our trip a truly memorable one.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

A really nice and cozy hotel located on the edge of Sapa town away from the buzz of the town (the town is quite small and walk-able so it's still not too far a walk). We stayed in Deluxe double room with balcony view, which was pretty big and comfortable. It was a pity that couldn't quite enjoy the balcony view due to the cold weather and foggy conditions, but I'm sure it would be stunning on a clear and sunny day.

What really impressed us was the hospitality of the staff - especially the manager Pham and his staff Nam (who was also our tour guide to Cat Cat Village). They were very friendly, humorous, and always keen to help. They recommended and helped us organise tours to Lao Cai Village and Cat Cat Village and were not pushy at all in getting us to sign up for the tours (but do take the tours, the views are spectacular!). They really made our stay at Sapa a truly enjoyable one!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avignon, France
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012 via mobile

We booked a nice suite to have a nice and romantic time for christmas with my fiancée... When we showed up the day to check in, the receptionist guy seemed a little embarassed and took us to a "standard" room instead of our suite. Not a very nice room, small and bit dirty, after many complains they admitted that they gave our suite away to another guest ! It's 4 pm in Sa Pa and no acceptable solution were offered to us by the manager... We decided to claim our money back, go away, and we found a very nice hotel 50m up the street with large rooms, very good internet connection, breakfast and a cheminey in the room. The Cat Cat View.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

One arrives to Sapa very early in the morning after a trip on the overnight train from Hanoi. The temperature in Sapa is obviously something we anticipated and so got out our layers. However, when we arrived to the hotel, we found there was nowhere really to warm ourselves. It was 6 am and the only the thing waiting for us at Sapa Eden Hotel was a cold stone staircase leading up to the breakfast room on the 4th floor with the balcony doors wide open letting in the morning chill (check in wasn't until 10). Now, apart from not having a cosy space to totally relax, we nonetheless had a great time because the people were friendly and recommended plenty of wonderful things to visit and the rooms at night were fine because of the electric blanket that was offered and electric heater.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012 via mobile

I stayed at the Eden 19/12/12 be aware that there is a road being built outside at present work starts at 7am. Generally good value for money, however my room wasn't ready until 6pm they offered me a free transfer in lieu, which they subsequently charged me for. When booking a train for me they suggested higher prices because of Tet. (Tet starts on 10/2/13!!!) The price magically came down when reminded of this. Good comfortable rooms a little out of the main drag, but this is a small town so no problems with that. Apart from the obvious chancing, which is rife in Sapa, a reasonable place to stay

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sapa Eden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sapa Eden Hotel

Address: No 60 Fansipan street | Sapa town,, Sapa, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Lao Cai Province > Sapa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 39 Hotels in Sapa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sapa Eden Hotel 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sapa Eden Hotel is located in a very quite street of Sapa town, very close to the small path to Cat Cat village, you can easily enjoy your peaceful walks to Sa Pa Market and Sa Pa Church just in five minutes. Our hotel offers wonderful views of the valley and Fansipan mount which can impress every tourist during their time staying here.Our lovely boutique hotel has 15 spacious and comfortable rooms that meet international standards. Sapa Eden Hotel is ideal for those who wish to have a great comfort and convenience, stay in a very friendly atmosphere and enjoy the beauty of this “misty town”. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, Agoda, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Sapa Eden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sapa Eden Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.