We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Victoria Chau Doc Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Victoria Chau Doc Hotel to your Saves list
Victoria Chau Doc Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Le Loi street, Chau Doc, Vietnam   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Chau Doc
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Very nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

We enjoyed our stay here and the facilities were excellent. Great views and friendly helpful staff. The pool was lovely and the bar served an excellent cocktail selection.
We did have some mosquitos in our room, but not enough to bother.
I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VictoriaChauDocTeam, Manager at Victoria Chau Doc Hotel, responded to this review, December 22, 2013
Dear Distinguished Guests,

IT IS with tremendous pleasure to receive You at our hotel.

On behalf of the Management, we wish to express our sincere thanks to your stay, gratification and great comments on TripAdvisor. Please rest assured that we shall keep up good work and improve the services regarding the mosquitoes in guests rooms to provide better and better Victoria Customer Services.

We look forward to welcoming You back at an earliest occasion. We remain at your service.

Best regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    186
    51
    5
    5
See reviews for
47
218
22
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Schaffhausen, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

The hotel was lovely, elegant and an unique service. Our room had a balcony wit view to the Mekong Delta. We decided to have dinner at the hotel restaurant, the food was great. We couldnt enjoy the breakfast as we neeeded to leave quite early but the buffet looked pretty good.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VictoriaChauDocTeam, Manager at Victoria Chau Doc Hotel, responded to this review, December 22, 2013
Dear Distinguished Guests,

On behalf of the Management, we highly appreciate you for sharing your positive comments on TripAdvisor.

We will share your good feedback with our associates and we will maintain our good services.

Look forward to welcoming You again soon.

Best regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

A large spacious room with balcony overlooking the Mekong was wonderful.
I only stayed here one night and had a very enjoyable stay. I had a nice refreshing swim in the pool, plenty of sunbeds to watch the boats on the river go by. The hotel restaurant was also very good, food tasty. (I also recommend Bay Bong a local restaurant which is superb)Excellent service and friendly staff - nice "extra touches" ie mosquito repellant candles by each table and staff handed out spray for you to apply; also a small packet of washing detergent in the room

Room Tip: room 321 was lovely - great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VictoriaChauDocTeam, Manager at Victoria Chau Doc Hotel, responded to this review, December 22, 2013
Dear Distinguished Guests,

On behalf of The Management, thank you for your good comments on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with our services. We hope to welcome You again at Victoria Chau Doc Hotel with better services next time.

Best regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

Like most people, i imagine, we spent 1 night here on a boat trip from Ho Chi Minh to Phnom Phen (or en route to somewhere). The arrival felt jaw-droopingly luxurious. The hotel is beautiful and elegant. We were greeted with a refreshing tea and cold fowl and invited to sit near the pool (which is also on the water) for checkin. The room is 5 star, like a suite. We had showers, made use of the bathrobes, towels and hairdryers and made the complementary tea in the charming pot and used the wifi and rolled around on the pillowy beds before heading out to explore.

The pool is beautiful, the view is great, the restaurant is immaculate and the bar/lounge area is an inviting place to spend an evening. Also, the hotel is on the waterfront promenade and steps from a proper, messy market, filled with delicious treats.

The next morning, the breakfast buffet was one of the top three i have had in the world.

All that being said, 1 night was enough. It might actually too fancy for us, but i would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VictoriaChauDocTeam, Manager at Victoria Chau Doc Hotel, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear Distinguished Guests,

On behalf of the Management, thank you so much for your very nice comments on Tripadvisor.

It is a pleasure for us to know that you are happy with our Customers Services during your at Victoria Chau Doc Hotel. Maintain our good services and improve our shortcomings if any will be a must in order to provide the better services to our guests.

Looking forward to welcoming You back.

With the warmest regards and best wishes

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

This Hotel would have one of the hottest foyer of any hotel we have stayed at .... ever!. The service was nice and friendly and helpful but, no air conditioning nor fans. In contrast, the restaurant adjacent was freezing (but welcoming for a while). The rooms were more than adequate, but man oh man weren't the hallways and especially the lifts stifling. We had river view rooms with a veranda which was very nice but, directly above the pool which had yobos and yahoos in it to disturb our peace and tranquillity.
Stay at the Victoria Can Tho, much much better.

Room Tip: Avoid foyer, lifts and hallways at all costs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VictoriaChauDocTeam, Manager at Victoria Chau Doc Hotel, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear Distinguished Guests,

On behalf of the Management, We wish to express our sincere thanks to your stay and precious comments to review on Tripadvisor.

Please accept our apologies for not meeting your expectations compared with the conditions at our sister Victoria Can Tho Resort and other properties during your holiday. Regarding the all the inconveniences due to hot condition, stifling elevators… These shortcomings will be followed up and technically fixed.

Once again, thank you so much for your valuable feedback and hopefully have a nearest opening to receive You again with better conditions.

Best regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

We only stayed here one night. We were greeted with a nice tea and refreshing towel and even got an upgrade to a room overlooking the river...a definite plus.

The staff was almost too good. I say that because there were perhaps too many. We ate in the restaurant for dinner and while it was very good, the staff were all over us and seemed that they couldn't wait for us to finish. I must admit that my crab was taking quite a bit of time.

On the other hand, they would open the gift shop even when it was closed if you needed anything. We FINALLY were able to buy stamps and have our postcards mailed from there.

The sauna and pool were pleasant and the breakfast excellent.
The rooms spacious and nicely decorated, colonial style.

The bathroom was a good size although there was no bathtub. The amenities good and for the first time ever, I found a little envelope of detergent provided. What a good idea!

Beds were very comfortable, linen excellent. The only negative point was that from my night table I couldn't turn off that light or any other and it was a bit unsafe finding my way back to the bed in total darkness.

But thank you for a lovely stay, I would recommend to all.

Room Tip: Definitely ask for a river view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VictoriaChauDocTeam, Manager at Victoria Chau Doc Hotel, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear Distinguished Guests,

On behalf of the Management, we highly appreciate You very much for taking the time to share your feedback on Tripadvisor

We are very pleased to know that you have gratified at our service regarding staff, F&B, shop, room... While we will pay attention to negative point in connection with light and fix it as well

We look forward to welcoming You again at Victoria Chau Doc Hotel and providing you with the best service.

Best regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

Although for most a stopping off place for the boat to Cambodia I found the staff and food really good. Rooms were a bit noisy at night from the river traffic. Never been anywhere where the breakfast room is so busy at 6.00am as everyone eats before the boat leaves at seven

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VictoriaChauDocTeam, Manager at Victoria Chau Doc Hotel, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear Distinguished Guests,

Thank you very much for taking time to share your comments with TripAdvisor Community.

On behalf of the Management, we are delighted to see that you enjoyed our services. Please make assured that we will look at our shortcomings and adjust them so that we will provide better Customers Services.

We look forward to welcoming You again

Best regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Victoria Chau Doc Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Chau Doc Hotel

Address: 1 Le Loi street, Chau Doc, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > An Giang Province > Chau Doc
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Chau Doc
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Victoria Chau Doc Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On board the Victoria boats, cruise the mystical Mekong River from Vietnam to Cambodia. Located deep into the Mekong Delta, close to the Cambodia border, Chau Doc is a fascinating riverside small town with a mixture of Cham and Khmer cultures. Built in a colonial style on the banks of the Bassac River, at the Three River Crossing, Victoria Chau Doc Hotel offers a breathtaking view of bustling river life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Victoria Chau Doc Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Hotel Chau Doc
Victoria Chau Doc

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Victoria Chau Doc Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.